Madbadteacher Posted August 19, 2012 Share Posted August 19, 2012 No they didn't Willie Johnstone did Ray Kennedy of Liverpool however did badly injure John McMaster Fair point, but I still intensly dislike them, and Kennedy never even got a booking. Liverpool were thugs in those games, men against boys aye, but also thugs against players! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 21, 2012 Share Posted August 21, 2012 Fucking howkers a goal up inside two minutes Still suppose the upside is that there is still plenty of time for them to get pumped........PLEASE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 21, 2012 Share Posted August 21, 2012 Brittain seems to have found his mojo again ... still cannae believe he's playing. Wasn't he Livi's star player when they were in the SPL 11 years ago?? Hes only 28 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted August 21, 2012 Share Posted August 21, 2012 Fucking howkers a goal up inside two minutes Still suppose the upside is that there is still plenty of time for them to get pumped........PLEASE 9 times oot of 10, I would be saying the same thing. But on this occasion, I think it would do the world of good to Scottish football if Celtic got through to the group stages, which they probably will do. We need our clubs to be doing well in Europe more now than ever which would add to the coefficient. Also if it avoids the so-called 'financial armageddon' that the wanks at the SFA tried to scare-monger people with, then that suits everybody. Also, Celtic's priorities this season will more than likely be Europe then the SPL and their exertions could mean more competitiveness in the league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 22, 2012 Author Share Posted August 22, 2012 Does Scottish fitba little good at all. Celtic get shitloads of cash and some unimportant numbers change a wee bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted August 22, 2012 Share Posted August 22, 2012 I want nothing but a pumping for Celtic in the return leg. Here's hoping. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 22, 2012 Share Posted August 22, 2012 Does Scottish fitba little good at all. Celtic get shitloads of cash and some unimportant numbers change a wee bit. Nailed it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted August 22, 2012 Share Posted August 22, 2012 If a room euro run was able to bring back a second champ league spot to play for (because there is only one next season in case you were unaware) then this, imo, would be worth it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted August 22, 2012 Share Posted August 22, 2012 If a room euro run was able to bring back a second champ league spot to play for (because there is only one next season in case you were unaware) then this, imo, would be worth it It will take several yrs of that to gain a second European Cup place Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted August 22, 2012 Share Posted August 22, 2012 Even if there was a 2nd cham league I couldn't really give a fuck. Lets say we get in, would it be much fun getting pumped in the champions league instead of the Europa league? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 22, 2012 Author Share Posted August 22, 2012 We would have the joy of getting pumped in both. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 23, 2012 Share Posted August 23, 2012 We may well get pumped in both but at least we would make money doing so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 23, 2012 Author Share Posted August 23, 2012 Would we though? Borderline. All dependant upon opposition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 26, 2012 Share Posted August 26, 2012 The wee rangers scrape a draw with the mighty Berwick. Dont like to tempt fate but Elgin and Peterhead are pulling away There was still time for Townsley to head home from close range following a corner only to have it chopped off by referee Mike Tumilty for a mystery infringement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloo_toon_red Posted August 26, 2012 Share Posted August 26, 2012 If celtic's forays in Europe meant they spent their prize money in scotland on Scottish players and keeping money in Scots game, maybe then we could give them some credit. They're not interested in contributing to the Scottish football economy so fuck 'em. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 26, 2012 Share Posted August 26, 2012 How many full internationalists in the team that scraped a draw in Berick today? 5? 6? More? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted August 26, 2012 Share Posted August 26, 2012 How many full internationalists in the team that scraped a draw in Berick today? 5? 6? More? Alexander, Perry, Emilson Cribari, Bocanegra, Argyriou, Little, McCulloch, Macleod (Naismith 77), Black, McKay (Crawford 64), Sandaza (Kyle 64). Subs Not Used: Gallacher, Faure. http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/video_audio/166917.html 0:45 - Anyone care to explain the foul on the Alexander? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted August 27, 2012 Share Posted August 27, 2012 http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/video_audio/166917.html 0:45 - Anyone care to explain the foul on the Alexander? Jesus!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted August 27, 2012 Share Posted August 27, 2012 I said to my sevco supporting mate that every team that they will come up against between now and thier theoretical rise through the ranks will be playing like its a cup final. Thats a hoorya toll to take out of any set of players over the course of a season, plus early entrance into the Scottish cup. Pick up a few injuries hear and there, plus the like of Bocanegra nae funcyin plying his trade in glamour arena's that are the third division staple, and I think interesting times are to be had for sevco fans who supposedly think they will scoosh thier way up the leagues. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 27, 2012 Author Share Posted August 27, 2012 They don't do winning away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted August 27, 2012 Share Posted August 27, 2012 Sevco were very, very cheaty lucky to escape with a draw. Berwick could have won it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted August 27, 2012 Share Posted August 27, 2012 They don't do winning away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted August 28, 2012 Share Posted August 28, 2012 Queens, Stenhousemuir and Raith all two up against hibs, killie and County respectively. I feel this is our year now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted August 28, 2012 Share Posted August 28, 2012 I feel this is our year now. Sma cursed now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
One Bobby Clark Posted August 28, 2012 Share Posted August 28, 2012 Queens, Stenhousemuir and Raith all two up against hibs, killie and County respectively. I feel this is our year now. aye, because we have such a great track record against the likes of Stenny and Queens......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...