manc_don Posted January 30, 2016 Share Posted January 30, 2016 Was at the palace - Stoke game today, was really impressed with shaqiri, first time I've managed to see him in the flesh. Despite being quite a unit, he moves really quickly! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Jack Grimmer today http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35451758 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Fair play, still a shame he left us so young. At least we got a little bit more out of fraser 200K plus incentives...terrible money...if only he hadn't come through with mcghee. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 What a run fae Vernon. Was more pleased to see him doing well than Grimmer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 What a run fae Vernon. Was more pleased to see him doing well than Grimmer. hadn't realised but right you are! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 League cup semi final shite. Joke that it is in Glasgow for a start but County seem to have forgotten how to defend and seem to be pretending griffiths isnt on the pitch. Really hope this improves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 That'll do nicely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 The Mighty Quinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Funny as fuck. Sellick oot. Lubly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Always good to see the Tims fuck it, especially "at home". Sponsors don't get the final they wanted, GIRFUY. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Always good to see the Tims fuck it, especially "at home". Sponsors don't get the final they wanted, GIRFUY. Unfortunately they got Hibs. Thats still a big market for them. County v St Johnstone may have sent cockwomble and his cohorts over the edge particularly given they had a 'small' scottish cup final last year. Side-note: The match apparently 'had' to be played at Hampden because other than Ibrox it was the only 'neutral' stadium with a large enough capacity for the demand from 'the best fans in the world' Attendance: 22,130 Easter Road Capacity - 20,421 Pittodrie Capacity - 20,961 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Aye, Tam, but the money has to be kept in Glega, always and forever "Scottish" fitba is "Glasgow" football Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 There's just no middle option for lack of a better way of putting it. It would be great to have a 30-35k stadium in Scotland would be useful for games like this..... but not likely many others..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 Only 22k at Hampden? Less than half full? Surely not? I wasn't paying attention to any gaps in the crowd but where's the famously loyal sellick fans? Probably can't afford the tickets but that's a shocking stat if true that should be ringing alarm bells. Assuming the fucking idiots who run Scottish football have brains in which alarms might resonate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Hearts add Soutter from Arabs to signings of Cowie and Dauda made earlier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Hearts add Soutter from Arabs to signings of Cowie and Dauda made earlier. They've done very well this window, arguably the best of the Scottish clubs. Will be hot on our tails again soon enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ally s Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 They've done very well this window, arguably the best of the Scottish clubs. Will be hot on our tails again soon enough. Nae idea what the Dauda boy is like but I wouldn't touch Cowie or Souttar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Nae idea what the Dauda boy is like but I wouldn't touch Cowie or Souttar. I think Souttar is the real coup here, well in my opinion anyway. Cowie was decent for Watford but have no idea what he is like now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ally s Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 I think Souttar is the real coup here, well in my opinion anyway. Cowie was decent for Watford but have no idea what he is like now. If he's struggling to get a game for Wigan then that probably tells its own story. You reckon Souttar is a coup? Suppose time will tell but, for me, half a decent season two years ago isn't anything to write home about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 I'm with Manc, I think Souttar has the potential to be a good player. Still 19ish, so plenty of time. Don't think he'll be a world-beater, but a good signing at a good time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 2, 2016 Share Posted February 2, 2016 Blimey, Leicester just keep going! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 3, 2016 Share Posted February 3, 2016 Blimey, Leicester just keep going! Helped by fact I took Vardy out of my dream team. Stopped scoring whenI put him in and started again as soon as I put him on the bench. In all seriousness I keep waiting for their bubble to burst but they keep winning. If they win on Saturday you have to think title is theirs for the taking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 3, 2016 Share Posted February 3, 2016 Really hope Leicester do it! Still think it'll be Man City. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 4, 2016 Share Posted February 4, 2016 Amongst all that joy, I completely missed the fact that Valencia got papped 7-0 by Barcelona, and that's just the first leg! How long is the chairman going to keep up this charade? Valencia fans turned over a month ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted February 6, 2016 Share Posted February 6, 2016 Always great to see Man City lose. Cant stand what they have become Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...