rocket_scientist Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 Beautiful beautiful day. Thank you Hartley and Dundee. Just a wonderful way to complete a day starting with an improbable 3 points with 10 minutes to go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 https://youtu.be/4jIMg-exlFs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 19, 2017 Share Posted February 19, 2017 I see you BigAl and raise you: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 21, 2017 Share Posted February 21, 2017 Anyone see McGhee's post Tim match interview? IMO my opinion even worse than his one at Pittodrie. He looked relaxed and happy. As if he had won. And he was of the opinion that a 2-0 defeat was a thoroughly positive result. Surely the Motherwell fans want him out? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 21, 2017 Share Posted February 21, 2017 Anyone see McGhee's post Tim match interview? IMO my opinion even worse than his one at Pittodrie. He looked relaxed and happy. As if he had won. And he was of the opinion that a 2-0 defeat was a thoroughly positive resort. Surely the Motherwell fans want him out? His team did win, it was the one he gets paid to manage that lost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 21, 2017 Share Posted February 21, 2017 FFS seriously.....Fucking stupid fuck bookie that offered odds and took the bet that is at fault Sutton reserve goalkeeper Wayne Shaw is under investigation by the Football Association for potentially breaching betting rules during Monday's FA Cup loss to Arsenal. The Gambling Commission is also investigating if there was a breach of betting regulations after Shaw ate a pie in the 83rd minute of the game. Before Monday's game, a bookmaker offered odds of 8-1 that Shaw would eat a pie on camera during the match. He later said it was "a bit of banter". Shaw, 46, ate the pie while standing by the substitutes' bench. Asked whether he knew if anyone had taken up the bet, he told the Daily Mail: "I think there were a few people. Obviously we are not allowed to bet. I think a few mates and a few of the fans." The Gambling Commission, which licenses and regulates gambling in Britain, says it is looking into whether there was any "irregularity in the betting market and establishing whether the operator has met its licence requirement to conduct its business with integrity". It warned operators in June last year about the integrity of taking bets on novelty markets. "Integrity in sport is not a joke and we have opened an investigation to establish exactly what happened," said enforcement and intelligence director Richard Watson. 'I don't think it shows us in the best light' Shaw tweeted on Tuesday Sun Bets, who sponsored the club on Monday for the fifth-round tie, tweeted that it had paid out a "five-figure sum" on the bet. Sutton manager Paul Doswell said after the game: "I don't think it shows us in the best light." Club chairman Bruce Elliott told 5 live: "I didn't know anything about it. He has got himself in the papers again and the fame obviously has gone to his head a little bit, but we will soon bring him back down to earth, don't worry about that." Shaw said he was told about the betting promotion before the game. "I thought I would give them a bit of banter and let's do it," he added. "All the subs were on and we were 2-0 down. "It was just a bit of banter for them. It is something to make the occasion as well and you can look back and say it was part of it and we got our ticket money back." FA's rules on betting A worldwide ban on betting in football was introduced in 2014 and covers everyone involved in the game, from the players and managers to the match officials and club staff. It prevents participants covered by the ban from betting, either directly or indirectly, on any football match or competition, including the passing of "inside information". The FA website refers defines that as "information that you are aware of due to your position in the game and which is not publicly available". It adds: "You are not allowed to pass inside information on to someone else which they use for betting." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 22, 2017 Share Posted February 22, 2017 Cabbage 3 Fartz 0 Jambos kickback is a hoot GIRFUY Avril :rofl: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdmontonDandy Posted February 22, 2017 Share Posted February 22, 2017 Aye and they're getting a proper pumping by the sounds of it. Hibs at home to Ayr Utd in the quarters, must be a racing cert for the semis. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 23, 2017 Share Posted February 23, 2017 Aye and they're getting a proper pumping by the sounds of it. Hibs at home to Ayr Utd in the quarters, must be a racing cert for the semis. Not necessarily so. Ayr unbeaten this season at Fester Rd with a win and a draw so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 23, 2017 Share Posted February 23, 2017 Not necessarily so. Ayr unbeaten this season at Fester Rd with a win and a draw so far. Ayr have a very good chance, should make for a very good game imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted February 23, 2017 Share Posted February 23, 2017 Ayr have a very good chance, should make for a very good game imo Depends what you mean by a "good" chance. A look at the table shows Hibs lost 2 in 24 and Ayr won only 4 in 24. Given that they won the cup last year, I'd give you 7/2 right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 23, 2017 Share Posted February 23, 2017 Depends what you mean by a "good" chance. A look at the table shows Hibs lost 2 in 24 and Ayr won only 4 in 24. Given that they won the cup last year, I'd give you 7/2 right now. Haha I hadn't realised Ayrs form was that bad. I have to admit I'd only remembered their results at easter Road, probably because I gave my hibs mate shit. Spurs about to head out of the Europe league. I'm not sure who the Co commentator is but he's chatting absolute bollocks. Said the gent fans went to Wembley with hope more than anything else and expected spurs to win. How have they not realised that English teams are not all that yet? (I'm ignoring the red card ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Watched the majority of the Fiorentina Vs Borussia Monchengladbach game last night, very good cup tie. The Violas were 1-0 up after away leg, subsequently go 2-0 up at home only to allow their arses to collapse and lose the match 2-4 and obv the tie 3-4!!! Some cracking goals and 1 set piece which was so simple yet effective but i suppose possessing the technique the Gerrys have helps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Come on the snakey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Sevco keep the comedy coming in daily instalments Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 1-0 Caley. I literally opened the stream just in time to see Greg Tansey batter the ball in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 1-0 Caley. I literally opened the stream just in time to see Greg Tansey batter the ball in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 He even managed to deflect it in off a zombie's face for added bonus points Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Lee Wallace falls over in the box, penalty. 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 2-1 FOR caley :thumbsup: :thumbsup: Hahahahahahaha... farking beautiful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Pish poor pen , then sublime McKay. Overhead. Come on Sneaky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Brilliant COYR tomorrow. Must win get it up u sevco Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 I'm getting good at this - switched off after Sevco pen, switched back on to see McKays shot went in. Highly efficient zombie viewing Aaaand.. they've lost Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Well this makes for a pleasant Friday evening Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted February 24, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2017 Frank de Boer? These cunts couldnt attract Frank de Spencer! GIRFUY ya manky hun hoors. Think I'll have a wee Campari to celebrate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...