BigAl Posted January 21, 2018 Share Posted January 21, 2018 In the book "Stand by your reds" by Bryan Cooney, it's intimated by Duncan Fraser, that the Dons do indeed have a sell on clause in Ryan Fraser's Bournemouth contract. According to the chapter in the book, Bournemouth manager Eddie Howe rates young Fraser at 8 million smackers. Duncan Fraser then mentions that the Dons slice of any future sale of Ryan Fraser would net Aberdeen 1.8 pounds at Howe's valuation. As an aside, I'd thoroughly recommend the book. Great read, if like me, you are of a certain vintage. Lets hope this is indeed the case. Must be a first for us and surprising under the circumstances of his departure I'd say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 21, 2018 Share Posted January 21, 2018 A 22.5% sell on fee? Fucking accoontants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 21, 2018 Share Posted January 21, 2018 A 22.5% sell on fee? Fucking accoontants. That must be splitting the diff between 20 and 25. Just a routine negotiation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 I know he is playing in the Premiership BUT and i might just be my opinion I can't really see any of the Big Boys in England going for Fraser. Would love to be wrong if there is any truth in this sell on clause. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 I know he is playing in the Premiership BUT and i might just be my opinion I can't really see any of the Big Boys in England going for Fraser. Would love to be wrong if there is any truth in this sell on clause. He's scored a few goals this season. If he drops out of the Bournemouth team for whatever reason, Crystal Palace or someone will pick him up and the going rate for someone who has scored in the best league in the world is >£10M. Just hope he gets sold soon so we can pick up the cash that he's due us. Everything that has happened so far in his career has suggested that he was correct to leave the dons when he did, so fair play to him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 He's scored a few goals this season. If he drops out of the Bournemouth team for whatever reason, Crystal Palace or someone will pick him up and the going rate for someone who has scored in the best league in the world is >£10M. Just hope he gets sold soon so we can pick up the cash that he's due us. Everything that has happened so far in his career has suggested that he was correct to leave the dons when he did, so fair play to him. Totally agree with your last sentence. It was a sore one at the time to lose him, but a nice wee windfall upon his transfer would certainly help us forgive all that he did/or didn't do at the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 22, 2018 Share Posted January 22, 2018 Totally agree with your last sentence. It was a sore one at the time to lose him, but a nice wee windfall upon his transfer would certainly help us forgive all that he did/or didn't do at the time There was certainly of partisan - dons can do no wrong - pish spouted at the time of his departure (dons mad was full of it), and many folk took a pathetic huff when he made a comment about the lack of training facilities at the dons meaning he couldn't do after hours training (rather than accept it as an objective, non-malicious, piece of criticism that it clearly was). It shows the importance of training facilities to guys like Fraser, as I don't believe we'd have ever taken him to the level he has managed to reach. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 C'mon the Harry Wraggs 1-0 H/T Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 C'mon the Harry Wraggs 1-0 H/T 1-1 now. Celtic surprisingly being awarded a penalty when they were struggling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 1-1 now. Celtic surprisingly being awarded a penalty when they were struggling. Aye I've fair jinxed that. 2-1 to the Howkers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 Nice pass from the referee too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 23, 2018 Share Posted January 23, 2018 To be fair with 2/3rds of possession and 25 shots, an inevitable result. Exciting seeing the HT score though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted January 27, 2018 Share Posted January 27, 2018 Great to see the Jutes get another pumping today, at home to Morton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 30, 2018 Share Posted January 30, 2018 Unwashed beat diets 3-1 at the tattiedome tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 31, 2018 Share Posted January 31, 2018 Bournemouth 3-0 up at Chelski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted February 3, 2018 Share Posted February 3, 2018 There you go. Case and point. Get the tactics correct and the huns and tims are there to take points from. Solid win from us, but todays scores just frustrates me that we've taken nothing from the ugly sisters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 3, 2018 Share Posted February 3, 2018 There you go. Case and point. Get the tactics correct and the huns and tims are there to take points from. Solid win from us, but todays scores just frustrates me that we've taken nothing from the ugly sisters. To think, if we hadn’t shat the bed just three times this season, we’d be top. Other teams can do it, why can’t we? Incredibly frustrating. Kind of taints their losses really but fuck it, we should enjoy it nonetheless Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted February 3, 2018 Share Posted February 3, 2018 To think, if we hadn’t shat the bed just three times this season, we’d be top. Other teams can do it, why can’t we? Incredibly frustrating. Kind of taints their losses really but fuck it, we should enjoy it nonetheless The mindset of the manager has a lot to do with it. I believe we have lost each game to the cheeks this season long before the team takes to the pitch and lay the blame with our manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted February 3, 2018 Share Posted February 3, 2018 The mindset of the manager has a lot to do with it. I believe we have lost each game to the cheeks this season long before the team takes to the pitch and lay the blame with our manager. To the nearest point one of a per cent, 100.0%. Simmied. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 The mindset of the manager has a lot to do with it. I believe we have lost each game to the cheeks this season long before the team takes to the pitch and lay the blame with our manager. Yip. and the ridiculousness of his inferiority complex is displayed for all to see - the man taking points off the OF regularly, Steve Clarke, has been pumped in his two matches against Aberdeen. And yet Aberdeen are as meek against the OF as Killie used to be. McInnes has fucked it this season. As he did two seasons ago when Ward left and he went with Scott Brown in nets. McInnes doesn't believe he can do it, he believes it's enough just to be name checked with the "Glasgow Giants". How he and the club allowed that scenario to manifest itself around the huns matches in Nov/Dec is baffling, and questions should be asked of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Harry Kane produces the biggest cheating dive in the history of the game but neither the ref nor the commentators have the balls to say it how it was? Karma meant he missed the resultant pen but it's sick how just cos he's a special talent, it's one rule for him and one for everyone else. Fuck you BBC and as for you Lawrenson, have a word with your dress sense. Fud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Harry Kane produces the biggest cheating dive in the history of the game but neither the ref nor the commentators have the balls to say it how it was? Karma meant he missed the resultant pen but it's sick how just cos he's a special talent, it's one rule for him and one for everyone else. Fuck you BBC and as for you Lawrenson, have a word with your dress sense. Fud. I wondered that. There was nae contact from the keeper and yet no cunt in the meeja suggested that it might have been a dive. They were forced into acknowledging it when it was another of England's superstars Dele Alli because the ref booked him for it. Second een is hard to argue with and the ref didn't want to give it until the linesman flagged. Also it seemed to take the main commentator forever to realise that the 1st goal stood because the through ball came from a Spurs player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dons8321 Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Harry Kane produces the biggest cheating dive in the history of the game but neither the ref nor the commentators have the balls to say it how it was? Karma meant he missed the resultant pen but it's sick how just cos he's a special talent, it's one rule for him and one for everyone else. Fuck you BBC and as for you Lawrenson, have a word with your dress sense. Fud. Kane obviously didn't dive because he's English and it's something only jolly-foreigner does. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 6, 2018 Share Posted February 6, 2018 Kane obviously didn't dive because he's English and it's something only jolly-foreigner does. Should have heard the pain in the commentary voices when Alli got booked for it. They consoled themselves with how well he took the booking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Some excellent football from spurs today, Goons lucky to only concede one. Certainly should have been more had it not been for cech. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...