Tuesday 25th February 2025 - kick-off 8pm

Scottish Premiership - Celtic v Aberdeen

3 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

Aye, I was there 96, was that when Judas Wright scored from the halfway line against Dons' legend Nicky Walker? I remember thinking it would be great to watch on the telly that night, but it coincided with a TV strike or some pish, so I've never seen the goal again. 

That rings a bell. I know we were definitely in the stand behind the goal when Paterson was in charge so must be prior to that.

Just watched highlights of Arsenal absolutely dismantling Man City. God knows what is happening at City, but that was an absolute pasting ... City didn't register a single shot on target after their 1 goal 

That newcastle equaliser makes Geoff Hurst's hatrick look legit.

That and the Man Utd's winner suggests whoever is training linesmen down south really has decided its just a case of showing up as VAR will do everything else

36 minutes ago, tom_widdows said:

That newcastle equaliser makes Geoff Hurst's hatrick look legit.

That and the Man Utd's winner suggests whoever is training linesmen down south really has decided its just a case of showing up as VAR will do everything else

I saw the Man Utd pish last night. I'd be interested to see the lines, as I reckon it was much closer than was being made out. The camera angle was such that it would always look worse than it actually was. Advantage to the attacker, and completely within tolerance in my opinion. It worked fine for many decades, and didn't ruin anything last night - the better team won.

Haven't seen the Newcastle one, but it was a goal line decision, which is out with VAR remit anyway. They're always difficult to call, but they are also very few and far between. 

5 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Huns have just taken my laughter to a whole new level.

Get it right fucking up you, you Hun bastards 😂

4 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

FTFY

Keep up son, I got there before you 

13 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Josh Magennis on the score sheet for Exeter V Notts Forrest in FA Cup.

He must be a fair age now surely.

Fucking hell, 35 this year. Fantastic right back for the Dons in his day...

• Haha 1

Always liked big Josher.Wreaked havoc(much like M'Pape) when he came on.His scoring record when played as a striker was actually very good,but obviously wee Craigie valued his defensive duties more...🙄

See Gary Caldwells managing Exeter...

1 hour ago, RicoS321 said:

Fucking hell, 35 this year. Fantastic right back for the Dons in his day...

Played o'er a hundred games for us back in the day 😲

42 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Played o'er a hundred games for us back in the day 😲

Game still going after being delayed following an injury to Forrest player.