Saturday 23rd November 2024 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

The bit in bold is especially true. One of the reasons why I'm glad I live in London means I don't have to deal with the faux drama everyday.

I seriously despise it.  It's why I laugh at other Aberdeen fans banging on about things being the "best for Scottish Football"... there is no such thing unless everyone got a huge dose of reality.  Nothing in Scottish Football these days is fun... the game as a spectacle - both entertainment wise and technically - is fucking rotten but the admission price is over blown to a point of near disbelief. 

I read a quote about Albanian football (!) which said "the country loves football... just not the version played in its own stadiums".

That is me.  And the way way it's looking, that will be a fair slice of Scotland soon too, if its not already there.

It would be funny but to be honest CtS I'm so pig sick of the whole Scottish Football panto that I just want the season done.  Not just the fact we've been monumentally shite (that's always a big part in these things of course) but the whole ref thing, bomb thing, huns takeover-davie weir's shirt etc and it is such a fucking soulless, humourless, entertainment-less mess that I really want nothing to do with it anymore.  It's horrible.

The fact we start in July again actually saddens me.  Football, in general, this season has been fucking ding.

You're absolutely right. And folk wonder why I watch English football!

I read a quote about Albanian football (!) which said "the country loves football... just not the version played in its own stadiums".

That one quote sums up exactly what I've been feeling for the past year or so. I'm really trying but it's a real struggle to give a toss about Scottish football any more.

The whole circus that has been this season is so trivial it that it has really started to wind me up how seriously the Huns and Tims have been taking it. For the rest of us the whole thing is just pointless as we're never going to come close to challenging in the league, and our own chairman doesn't really seem bothered about trying to change that, so why should I waste any time and energy on the SPL?

The ball's burst but most of the players don't seem to have noticed yet and are carrying on trying to play the same old way they always have.

I've been saying for the past few years that scottish football is on its knee's.  My only hope is (and its pretty slim) that as it becomes more apparent to the masses it will become harder for those in charge to hide their uselessness.  Imo we need to start again from scratch, dissolve all the leagues and reform in a smaller model of the bundesliga.  Bring back terracing, fans representitive on the board,  all clubs operating within their means, at least 60% of all playing staff elidgible to play for scotland.  I would also dissolve the current sfa and make the selection process for  staff for the governing body a lot more open.  We pay their wages as fans an yet have no say in how the game is run which is draconian!   

I seriously despise it.  It's why I laugh at other Aberdeen fans banging on about things being the "best for Scottish Football"... there is no such thing unless everyone got a huge dose of reality.  Nothing in Scottish Football these days is fun... the game as a spectacle - both entertainment wise and technically - is fucking rotten but the admission price is over blown to a point of near disbelief. 

That is me.  And the way way it's looking, that will be a fair slice of Scotland soon too, if its not already there.

Amen.

McGhee did for me this and last season but it wasn't just him, this season has all but killed off my interest in fitba in general, no motivation to go at all particularly with the whole fuckle of cunts associated with the Old Firm, it is really depressing.

Hamilton win and St Mirren lose

Had to laugh at the open all mikes boy at the Caley stadium with his 'are you watching chick young!' shout as Rooney put the ball in.

If we beat St Mirren and Hamilton somehow win at Mcdiarmed they will be level on points going into the last day. St Mirren are currently 8 goals better off though.

Does anyone have a real preference as to which team they want to go down?

Its a tough call right enough. Both are shite teams from (Greater) Glasgow who play in Lego stadiums and are managed by cunts.

Although, on balance, my dislike for Hamilton is slightly stronger, so hope they go down.

Has anyone else ever noticed how Chris Waddle (summarising on ESPN for Spurs-B'pool) rather fittingly can't pronounce the word "penalty" properly?  He seems to think the word is something like "pinlanty".  Hellish pundit. 

Not too good at "pinlanties" either...

Hamilton every day of the week for me though I would pish myself laughing if they manage to stay up at the expense of St Mirren, just to see the look of utter apathy and lack of concern on Chickenshit Young's puss.

As for Waddle, horrendous.

Hamilton every day of the week for me though I would pish myself laughing if they manage to stay up at the expense of St Mirren, just to see the look of utter apathy and lack of concern on Chickenshit Young's puss.

As for Waddle, horrendous.

As if Chick Young would notice...Too busy having a wank over the current Ibrox affairs

Solid performance from Man Utd against Chelsea. It was a decent game which I'm glad about after spending 2 hours prior to the game in the driving wind and rain cutting down trees in our garden that had started to block our Sky signal.

Think that's a bit harsh on United, they were better than "solid". Park was brilliant as was Giggs, and Valencia tormented Ashley Cole in a way Cristiano Ronaldo never did.

Its a tough call right enough. Both are shite teams from (Greater) Glasgow who play in Lego stadiums and are managed by cunts.

Although, on balance, my dislike for Hamilton is slightly stronger, so hope they go down.

Not bothered which of these teams gets relegated but if forced to pick one would rather St Mirren went down as at least there are pubs close to Hamilton's ground.

Whit!?

The Alamo couldn't be anymore convenient to St Mirrens ground!?

Hamilton is a shit away day. Have to walk through a Morrisons carpark to get to the ground too. They can GTF.

Whit!?

Hamilton is a shit away day. Have to walk through a Morrisons carpark to get to the ground too. They can GTF.

Amen to that, I've never been to hamiltons ground because noone has said a good word about it. Fuck them.

Whit!?

Only if you go the wrong way. If you come from the Pub you just walk down the side of the station takes 2 minutes.