glasgowdon Posted March 27, 2012 Report Posted March 27, 2012 In the sense that a lot of fans see them as the establishment club Yea but I was curious to know if you know any particular reasons for their grievances. Quote
Jute Posted March 27, 2012 Report Posted March 27, 2012 Madrid being held by Nicosia and Chelsea drawing with Benfica. Coupon in trouble again. Quote
Jute Posted March 27, 2012 Report Posted March 27, 2012 Both winning now and Spurs also up so coupon back on track. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 28, 2012 Report Posted March 28, 2012 Got a bit naughty at the end of the Bradford v Crawley match http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V82gdVoiBww Quote
manc_don Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 Decent game at the Veltins arena between Schalke and Athletic. 1-1 already. Quote
Jute Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 2-1 Schalke now brilliant 2nd from Raul. Quote
Jute Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 2-2 now. Bilbao scoring against run of play. Quote
Jute Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 2-3 Bilbao completely against the run of play in 2nd half. Quote
manc_don Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 4-2 athletic in the end, good finish by munain I think it was. Quote
Jute Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 2-4 Bilbao. Schalke were better team but Bilbao took their chances. Great game. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted March 29, 2012 Report Posted March 29, 2012 It's the game I picked out of a less-than-exciting card too. Tuned in for the last half hour. For two reasons. When I lived in Deutcshland, 04 were my team. Plus I loved Bilbao's destruction of SAF. My wife having a fetish for Raul is the only downside of tonight's fitba viewing experience, a fetish I have been aware of for almost a decade. Bilbao were so good. So much for the EPL when they destroyed the cash-starved-by-owners MU. Quote
dave_min Posted March 30, 2012 Report Posted March 30, 2012 Would love for Bilbao to win it. You're a shite Real fan. Quote
maverick sheep Posted April 1, 2012 Report Posted April 1, 2012 I was thinking pool are going to get pumped at Wembley before Reina got sent off. Could see that one getting lionel now! Cisse is fucking awesome. £9m??!! The business Newcastle have done compared with Liverpool is staggering. The fight for 4th, 5th and 6th looks quite tasty. Quote
tom_widdows Posted April 1, 2012 Report Posted April 1, 2012 Challenge cup final on alba now Hamilton vs Falkirk. 2 seasons ago they were both in the SPL and yet for a cup final (all be it one a step below the league cup) they cannot sell out a 10100 seat stadium approx 20miles from each of them seems falkirk were given 3 stands (about 6500 seats) yet both ends are empty £14/15 adults £5 concession Quote
Kowalski Posted April 1, 2012 Report Posted April 1, 2012 Liverpool are a total shambles. Diving and discipline a big problem now. Cisse has been a great signing for the barcodes, and Pardew is a candidate for manager of the season in the EPL - he's done a cracking job. Quote
maverick sheep Posted April 1, 2012 Report Posted April 1, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kX6I4YoCtWY Quote
tom_widdows Posted April 1, 2012 Report Posted April 1, 2012 Challenge cup final on alba now Hamilton vs Falkirk. 2 seasons ago they were both in the SPL and yet for a cup final (all be it one a step below the league cup) they cannot sell out a 10100 seat stadium approx 20miles from each of them seems falkirk were given 3 stands (about 6500 seats) yet both ends are empty £14/15 adults £5 concession 5,210 Just over 51% full for a cup final. Quote
Penfold Posted April 2, 2012 Report Posted April 2, 2012 Police are investigating over claims a Premier League footballer was racially abused on Twitter. The tweet, believed to be from a 17-year-old Liverpool fan, was posted after Newcastle United defender James Perch clashed with another player in a match against Liverpool on Sunday. Quote
Kowalski Posted April 2, 2012 Report Posted April 2, 2012 I do believe Man U have just tried a Strachan/McMaster-special free kick, but it didn't come off like it did for us against Bayern! Quote
maverick sheep Posted April 2, 2012 Report Posted April 2, 2012 I do believe Man U have just tried a Strachan/McMaster-special free kick, but it didn't come off like it did for us against Bayern! ? 1980s Aberdeen > 2010s Man Utd Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 2, 2012 Report Posted April 2, 2012 I do believe Man U have just tried a Strachan/McMaster-special free kick, but it didn't come off like it did for us against Bayern! Aye had a wee snigger at that i must admit. Huge win for utd tonight, they were imperious with it too. Quote