tlg1903 Posted April 16, 2012 Report Posted April 16, 2012 Aye fair play to Wigan to be sure, they play how they play and don't compromise. As much as i hate supporting a team with James McCarthy in it i have had a soft spot for Wigan the last few years. Martinez deserves great credit for bringing them back from the dead imo, bet villa fans are gutted he turned then down Quote
Tyrant Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 RVP can be a prize cunt when he wants to be. I recall him acting in a similar style during and after a game against Newcastle a few weeks ago. He's a knob. I also recall Caldwell having a similar (why won't you shake my hand" moment with Craig Bellamy when both played in the SPL. As for that Hearts banner... Did they pluck that number oot their arses? Quote
glasgowdon Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 Seemingly Celtic fans were setting fire to flags/seats in Ibrox at an under-17s game the other night. Pictures online somewhere apparently. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 Seemingly Celtic fans were setting fire to flags/seats in Ibrox at an under-17s game the other night. Pictures online somewhere apparently. loada fuss about nothing, you can distinctly hear chants of dirty fenian fuckers in the background Quote
glasgowdon Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 loada fuss about nothing, you can distinctly hear chants of dirty fenian fuckers in the background Are you saying that starting a fire in a football stadium is acceptable? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 17, 2012 Author Report Posted April 17, 2012 I think Petrov wore 19 at the tims. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 Are you saying that starting a fire in a football stadium is acceptable? from what i could see they let off a glorified firework, hardly splashing petrol round and torching the joint. Quote
dave_min Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 Are you saying that starting a fire in a football stadium is acceptable? You like yer pies cold like? Quote
glasgowdon Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 from what i could see they let off a glorified firework, hardly splashing petrol round and torching the joint. Would you be ok with it if it happened at Pittodrie? Quote
maverick sheep Posted April 17, 2012 Report Posted April 17, 2012 Reading back in the premiership Well that rules out Darren Mackie's dream move then. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted April 18, 2012 Report Posted April 18, 2012 Reading A Book Nae Dazzlers stong point Quote
Dandy4Ever Posted April 18, 2012 Report Posted April 18, 2012 I like it MBT,quality mate. But he watches the films though!!! LOL Quote
manc_don Posted April 18, 2012 Report Posted April 18, 2012 Chelsea doing a decent job of holding bar a at bay at the moment. Can't see it lasting too long. Quote
Jute Posted April 18, 2012 Report Posted April 18, 2012 Chelsea doing a decent job of holding bar a at bay at the moment. Can't see it lasting too long. Your right. 1-0 Chelsea. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 18, 2012 Report Posted April 18, 2012 ht dirty london hun scumbag vermin ft barca at 20-1 it felt a bit horrible when i caught myself cheering drogba's goal Quote
Tyrant Posted April 19, 2012 Report Posted April 19, 2012 I've never ever seen a game so one sided that the team that got pummelled actually won. On another day it could've been 5-1. Fair fucks to the cunts. But doing it at home was the easy part. Quote
glasgowdon Posted April 21, 2012 Report Posted April 21, 2012 Greatest team to ever have played sports of any kind looked very average over the last 180 mins. Campeones. Quote
maverick sheep Posted April 21, 2012 Report Posted April 21, 2012 Greatest team to ever have played sports of any kind looked very average over the last 180 mins. Campeones. Shown up Guardiola this season. Without the best midfield in history at near-full fitness he's got nothing. Tactically bereft. Still can't see them failing to go through against Chelsea, then surely resting the key players in the league before the final. Quote
glasgowdon Posted April 21, 2012 Report Posted April 21, 2012 Shown up Guardiola this season. Without the best midfield in history at near-full fitness he's got nothing. Tactically bereft. Still can't see them failing to go through against Chelsea, then surely resting the key players in the league before the final. Indeed. Fair play, he fully believes in the work they're doing at la Masia but Tello, Cuenca and maybe even Tiago aren't ready yet. Mesmerised by their failure to sign a centre half though. Agree, they will probably turn Chelsea over. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 22, 2012 Author Report Posted April 22, 2012 Indeed. Fair play, he fully believes in the work they're doing at la Masia but Tello, Cuenca and maybe even Tiago aren't ready yet. Mesmerised by their failure to sign a centre half though. Agree, they will probably turn Chelsea over. The second sentence could be his undoing. Villa has been a big miss too. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 22, 2012 Report Posted April 22, 2012 Didn't see the game, sounds like Madrid were worth the win from what i have read. Interesting to see where barca go from here Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 22, 2012 Author Report Posted April 22, 2012 Didn't see the game, sounds like Madrid were worth the win from what i have read. Interesting to see where barca go from here Very much so on both counts tlg, Barca looked so slow and jaded for some reason, perhaps just Madrid are better but to me they were sluggish rather than outplayed. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 22, 2012 Report Posted April 22, 2012 I thought they looked pretty sluggish against Chelsea, didn't zip the ball about in the way that has become accustomed for them the past few years. I can see Chelsea going through on Tuesday to be honest Quote