Saturday 21st September 2024 - kick-off 5.30pm

🏆 Scottish League Cup: Aberdeen v The Spartans

Todays fitba

TENEMENTFUNSTER

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31945468

So the council rejected the proposal of Saints to demolish one of their stands (which the club don't need) in favour of compulsory purchasing their training facilities thereby screwing saints, local sports clubs, childrens sports etc.

width=400 height=240http://www.thecourier.co.uk/polopoly_fs/1.842056.1424522933!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_620/image.jpg[/img]

Read about that on twitter yesterday, what the hell are the council thinking?!? In an age where the sensible are trying to discourage new roads, increased obesity problem and they want to lessen sporting opportunity in their area. Good one.

El Classico was a bit scrappy.  Dreaful decision to disallow Bale's goal although funny nonetheless  :wave:

For all the talent on show, there's too much niggle to these matches.  Surprised nobody saw red.

Was it though? It looked touch and go as to whether Ronaldo was onside or not.  It was certainly tight.

Can't see it myself but you never know, maybe, just maybe.

Can't see it wither guys, but by fuck that Delia Smith is needing taken down a peg or two, arrogant fuck that he is.

Would love to see someone pump their fist in his face

As much charisma as a deid fish!

Canna be deein' wi' the mannie , the least interesting Celtic manager in my lifetime...probably ever! There must be something working but will be surprised if it's sustainable.

St Mirren need this...COYSaints!

Not happening lads, although I hope I'm wrong of course. St Mirren are a desperate side, nothing to them whatsoever.

Ryan Fraser starting for Bournemouth today against Ipswich, his first league start in over a month apparently. They're losing 1-0.  He looks  to have bulked up a little, hope for his sake that doesn't mean he loses that wee zip to get past his marker. He's taken a couple of hefty challenges already today.

Fraser had some good moments but should have scored at least one.  Got hooked in the 2nd half.

Derek Rae has just said "In a relegation scrap, you need players like Jim Goodwin."

Alternative way of looking at it... "It's because you have players like Jim Goodwin you're in a relegation scrap".

Well, after over an hour of huffing and puffing from both sides, Celtic take the lead, inevitably.

Nae neck alleged sex offender with the goal.

Young Mr Beatty o'er from Oirland again and in shot celebrating  ::)