Saturday 23rd November 2024 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

West Ham 1 Scousers 1

Carragher is having a mare, for a change. Almost cost his side a goal in the first couple of minutes then got skinned and gave away a pen, which West Ham scored but it looks like the taker slipped when hitting it and it came off his standing foot as well as the foot he was kicking with.

Torres scored a cracker for the scousers.

Never that confident about derby matches to be honest Manc, and the midfield worries me tomorrow. Scholes has been playing well but is obviously suspenders, Carrick has been fucking hellish this season and Anderson often goes missing in a 4-4-2. Maybe a midfield of Fletcher and Giggs? Not sure. United should win, but wouldn't be a surprised if it's a draw. As long as that wee prick Tevez doesn't score!

Aye it does worry me. But does Giggs play well for the whole 90 mins these days? Certainly not a bad option of him and Fletch. What gone wrong with Carrick this season? He's been woeful! I'm really not sure what sort of reception Tevez will get tomorrow. As much as I liked him, he's a city player now, and spoke a fair amount of shite in the press!

I don't think Tevez will get a good reception at all. His bitching about not being played and then saying they'd have won the CL if he had started in Rome, the running to Ferguson with his ears cupped when he scored, the pish in the press he was spouting etc has turned a lot of people against him.

As for Carrick... he's been a slow starter in a couple of his three seasons there but he's never been this poor.  Needs a drastic turn around otherwise he'll be kicking his heels on the bench a lot this season.

2-2

Given has had two outstanding saves from berbatov in the last 5 minutes, and another from a giggs shot.  I can see united scoring again soon, creating so many chances, camped in the city half.

Ryan giggs has looked like a teenager again today, really rolling back the years!

Outstanding match, just when it looks like ferdinand looked to have cost united 2 points owen pops up and scores a winner in the 95th minute.

Mark Hughes looks livid at the amount of injury time.

Got to admit that's the most enjoyable premiership match i've seen in an age

Outstanding match, just when it looks like ferdinand looked to have cost united 2 points owen pops up and scores a winner in the 95th minute.

Mark Hughes looks livid at the amount of injury time.

Got to admit that's the most enjoyable premiership match i've seen in an age

Totally! Played with a bit venom, skill and attitude. Obviously the goals helped a lot. I couldn't believe how much extra extra time play was allowed to continue. Not that i'm complaining. Both of Bellamy's goals were corkers, albeit, the second from a stupid Ferdinand cock up. Really thought united had blown it until out of no-where Owen scores the winner! Have to say, this season Fletcher has improved immensely and was my motm for united. Driving runs, good tackles, and obviously the two goals. Giggs showed that he's still got it and was a joy to see, even if he did scuff one of his attempts.

I still cant believe that someone as experienced as ferdinand even thought of trying that stupid flick over a man city player that late on in the game, bet he'll be the most relieved man on the planet when owen scored!

That's the problem with Ferdinand, still making the same mistakes he did when he was a 20 year old. They've become less since Vidic came into the defence, but in the past 24 hours we've seen him and Carragher mess up. Had Vidic and Skrtl made those mistakes they'd have been hung out to dry by the media for it, but because it was the Englanders it's briefly mentioned and then not mentioned again.  Ferdinand is past his best, his pace has gone and that was his main redeeming feature.

Giggs and Fletcher were immense for United today, Fletcher is now United's mainstay in the midfield.  brilliant game, but the old ticker was fairly going towards the end!!

http://i33.tinypic.com/2nhkxa1.gif

I wonder what was said between the two of them  ;D

"Old Trafford time is wonderful... "?

JC and Jimmy Nic get a mention on the Spanish football after visiting the Real Madrid training ground during the week.  Apparently the players and staff were very welcoming to them.  I wonder who the two would rate higher, Marcelo or Ricky Foster... I'd personally go for Foster.