glasgow sheep Posted January 27, 2009 Report Posted January 27, 2009 Unbelievable article. The Ultras suffer enough from association with Italian Ultras in some folks eyes but that article takes it to a whole new level, someone was clearly upset that ra'sellick lost. How long have flags with "ultra" on been on show at dons games home and away? 10years? Anyway good luck to them down in the Y. I remember they started off down there but migrated to the RDU as it just didn't work. I'm sure for big games it will be great but I wonder how well it will work in the rain at a Killie game Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted January 27, 2009 Report Posted January 27, 2009 How out of touch is that "journalist"?! It would be laughable if it weren't for the apparent recent views of AFC of the Red "Ultras". However to class the Ultras as the hooligans/casuals is a hoot!! I started a thread on another Aberdeen chatsite after being infuriated by the Ultras waving flags during an away game which impeded my view last season. That is the only gripe I have had with them to date. Infact, that is nae totally true as the feckin drum they used in the RDU got on ma tits too As this season I moved fae the RDU to SS, section Y I'm ambivalent re the "Ultras" moving there. Happy for them to put on displays, wave their flags (nae during game!), and sing their songs (nae that allez/allez pish tho please!). However, if they wave flags during a game impeding my view, and ignore my initial polite requests to stop it then their canes may disappear where the sun don't shine Quote
??? Posted January 27, 2009 Report Posted January 27, 2009 How out of touch is that "journalist"?! It would be laughable if it weren't for the apparent recent views of AFC of the Red "Ultras". However to class the Ultras as the hooligans/casuals is a hoot!! I started a thread on another Aberdeen chatsite after being infuriated by the Ultras waving flags during an away game which impeded my view last season. That is the only gripe I have had with them to date. Infact, that is nae totally true as the feckin drum they used in the RDU got on ma tits too As this season I moved fae the RDU to SS, section Y I'm ambivalent re the "Ultras" moving there. Happy for them to put on displays, wave their flags (nae during game!), and sing their songs (nae that allez/allez pish tho please!). However, if they wave flags during a game impeding my view, and ignore my initial polite requests to stop it then their canes may disappear where the sun don't shine You've either got massive tits, or they've got a small drum. Or something... Quote
El Padre™ Posted January 27, 2009 Report Posted January 27, 2009 You've either got massive tits, or they've got a small drum. Or something... HUGE. Quote
mizer Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/clubNewsDetail/0,,10284~1547044,00.html If any supporters or supporters groups hand in flags/banners at reception the Red Ultras will put them alongside the other flags in the middle strip of RDS on a matchday. Also if any fans want to get involved in displaying flags and be part of displays, then section Y in the South Stand is the area to go as the Red Ultras have moved to this part of the ground. After a consultation with the club it was agreed displays around the ground will still happen for the big games but section Y is where the supporters group will be located on a regular basis, starting on Saturday for the Homecoming Scottish Cup tie against East Fife. Quote
quirie Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 so the RDS will be a lot quieter from now on Quote
Andrew Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 And the Y will be full of cunts waving there little flags. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 You've either got massive tits, or they've got a small drum. Or something... Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 And the Y will be full of cunts waving there their little flags The Y is usually full of cunts I can assure you any flag waving in front of me during a game will not last long Quote
Dons_1903 Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Fucking hell, cheer up some of you. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 7, 2009 Report Posted February 7, 2009 You've got no tits? You've got flight of ideas?? Quote
Reekie_Red Posted February 7, 2009 Report Posted February 7, 2009 Dinnae reckon it'll work. As has been said before, they'll be there for a month or two. But a cold wet Wednesday vs Hamilton? Won't be too long til they're back in the shelter of the RDU Quote
Kowalski Posted February 7, 2009 Report Posted February 7, 2009 Did they not try this before with their "Curva Sud" idea? Quote
Huck the Funs Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 why did a bunch of 15 year olds with a few flags and a drum require the attention of 5 or 6 policemen through out the game? Quote
boboisared Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 why did a bunch of 15 year olds with a few flags and a drum require the attention of 5 or 6 policemen through out the game? Annoying, fat 15 year olds. Sooner they are back to RDU the better. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 Annoying, fat 15 year olds. Sooner they are back to RDU the better. They would be better suited going to the Merkland though. Quote
boboisared Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 They would be better suited going to the Merkland though. The most annoying part for me was watching 'the leader', and i'm calling him 'the leader' because he looked like the only one old enough tomake relations legally with a female, banging on a drum, not watching the game, facing them. Why?! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 Isn't that what these characters want though Jager? Quote
boboisared Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 fuckin hell - leave them be! what's with the sour grapes - you make yourselves look extremely petty. Why were you watching the Ultras and not watching the game? Sorry, didn't realise i'm not allowed to let my eyes wander from the game momentarily. Heres a thoguht, if there not looknig for attention then why wave big fuck off flags before the game and at half time and hit a drum off beat for damn near 90 mins?? Quote
dave_min Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 I was surprised by how few of them there were? Barely a bus full. Also, the upper deck looked rather empty without them? Not to mention Section S was absolutely packed yesterday, I didn't like it. I didn't like it one bit Quote
dave_min Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 Christ - people moaning now cos we're getting crowds through the door and their section was busy : Yeah, what with the performance yesterday need something to moan about Quote
boboisared Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 Yeah, what with the performance yesterday need something to moan about He wouldn't know Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 Never heard so much pish Jager, if you think they are tits you must be jealous? Quote
Harcus Posted February 22, 2009 Report Posted February 22, 2009 I think some people are probably just a wee bitty jealous the the RU Supporters Club gets a wee bit of attention and pulled off some amazing displays that their own supporters club never thought of, that's what it sounds like anyway, sour grapes. This bit was the pishiest for me. I can't imagine any other supporters club wants to do displays - surely if any individual wanted to, they would join the RU. And who wants to spend the few hours before a game pinning bits of cardboard to chairs? And what's colourful about banging a drum? I have no problem with the Ultras - I just find it hard to believe any other group would be jealous of them. Quote