rocket_scientist Posted August 1, 2011 Report Posted August 1, 2011 BBC4 9 pm tonight for great thinkers apparently... Quote
rocket_scientist Posted August 1, 2011 Report Posted August 1, 2011 Aye, I didn't think they could find anyone more frightening than Deborah Meaden but they succeeded! She's been through the wringer too. Son is a recovering smack head and when he was a baby, she got a phone call from the wife of her boyfriend - the father of her only child, a Turk - to find out he had five kids already. She left the next day and is on husband number three now. Rough looking bitch, like so rough it's almost unshaggable. Well it's totally unfuckable to be fair but never say never as excess drink does funny things. Good job she's unlikely to be down my boozer and good job I'm scared to drink much these days ever since I gave up the fags. She's shudderingly ugly. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 1, 2011 Author Report Posted August 1, 2011 She's been through the wringer too. Son is a recovering smack head and when he was a baby, she got a phone call from the wife of her boyfriend - the father of her only child, a Turk - to find out he had five kids already. She left the next day and is on husband number three now. Rough looking bitch, like so rough it's almost unshaggable. Well it's totally unfuckable to be fair but never say never as excess drink does funny things. Good job she's unlikely to be down my boozer and good job I'm scared to drink much these days ever since I gave up the fags. She's shudderingly ugly. Aye I read that about her too. She seemed to have more shoulder pads on than the entire cast of Dynasty. Quote
manc_don Posted August 16, 2011 Report Posted August 16, 2011 Wilfred on BBC 3, funny as fuck! Get it watched! Quote
redordead Posted August 16, 2011 Report Posted August 16, 2011 Recorded to watch tomorrow. Underbelly is finally Gathering pace this series, it'll need to be some finale to get close to previous series. Quote
manc_don Posted August 21, 2011 Report Posted August 21, 2011 Dragons Den, the dragons invested in a ball machine?! Or did I miss something. Quote
dave_min Posted August 21, 2011 Report Posted August 21, 2011 Dragons Den, the dragons invested in a ball machine?! Or did I miss something. No. That happened. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 22, 2011 Report Posted August 22, 2011 Any workshy fopp could stay on til 6th year. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 23, 2011 Author Report Posted August 23, 2011 I'll no doubt regret asking this but...does anyone watch the Celebrity Apprentice USA? I know it was filmed a couple of years ago, and I know who the eventual winner is, but I would pay serious money to see Lennox Lewis smack Piers Morgan so hard. Quote
Penfold Posted August 24, 2011 Report Posted August 24, 2011 I did watch that series when it was on. Much better than the series with "proper bussiness folk". Quote
El Padre™ Posted August 29, 2011 Report Posted August 29, 2011 10.15 tonight, BBC1 "The Field of Blood" Great wee scottish drama, get it watched. Quote
Harcus Posted August 30, 2011 Report Posted August 30, 2011 10.15 tonight, BBC1 "The Field of Blood" Great wee scottish drama, get it watched. I watched that the last time it was on, very good. Quote
El Padre™ Posted August 30, 2011 Report Posted August 30, 2011 I watched that the last time it was on, very good. Part 2 is next Monday I think. Was shown up here first so this it finally being aired in England. Hopefully it'll get commissioned for a series but then BBC Scotland isn't usually that savvy when it comes to these things. Quote
Kowalski Posted September 1, 2011 Author Report Posted September 1, 2011 Channel 4's coverage of the World Athletics Championships die on its arse. Absolutely deplorable stuff. BBC must be pissing themselves. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2011 Report Posted September 1, 2011 Channel 4's coverage of the World Athletics Championships die on its arse. Absolutely deplorable stuff. BBC must be pissing themselves. The dude from the Gadget Show got bumped I see. Saw some of it, it wasn't really THAT bad. Quote
Kowalski Posted September 1, 2011 Author Report Posted September 1, 2011 It's the highlights that grate with me. Half an hour (far too short) and some of the races (e.g. Mo Farah in today's 5K qualifying) they only showed him crossing the line and fuck all of the race. Don't know why they bother. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2011 Report Posted September 1, 2011 (e.g. Mo Farah in today's 5K qualifying) they only showed him crossing the line and fuck all of the race. Quote
El Padre™ Posted September 1, 2011 Report Posted September 1, 2011 Incidentally everyone, series 10 of "The Real Hustle" begins on BBC3 this Monday at half 8. I was the Location Manager on the Scottish half of it so it would be cool if you could all tune in and support the hard work of a fellow Don! Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 1, 2011 Report Posted September 1, 2011 Did you get in aboot the bint? Quote
El Padre™ Posted September 1, 2011 Report Posted September 1, 2011 I'm not allowed to comment on that pending legal proceedings. Quote
manc_don Posted September 4, 2011 Report Posted September 4, 2011 It's the highlights that grate with me. Half an hour (far too short) and some of the races (e.g. Mo Farah in today's 5K qualifying) they only showed him crossing the line and fuck all of the race. Don't know why they bother. I concur with your first post. The live and highlights programmes have been a joke. Don't even get me started on the presenter (T4 wanker). It's been ridiculous, I hope they never get to do sports other than horse racing again. Why would you want to join a short race, i.e. the 400m relay 1/2 way through?!? Where's the excitement in that? Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 4, 2011 Report Posted September 4, 2011 Bit late but eurosport had some decent coverage with out wankers presenting Quote
Kowalski Posted September 4, 2011 Author Report Posted September 4, 2011 I concur with your first post. The live and highlights programmes have been a joke. Don't even get me started on the presenter (T4 wanker). It's been ridiculous, I hope they never get to do sports other than horse racing again. Why would you want to join a short race, i.e. the 400m relay 1/2 way through?!? Where's the excitement in that? Totally. Just goes to show you that selling out to the highest bidder is not always the best option. Great stuff from Mo Farah though! Quote