Saturday 9th November 2024 - kick-off 5.30pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Dundee

What Have You Been Watching on TV?

Kowalski

New Adam Curtis documentary on iPlayer. Ace as always fae him. Not quite sure why it's nae on the normal telly like. They could easily split it into two or three parts and throw it on BBC4 instead of the repeats they keep showing.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p04b183c/adam-curtis-hypernormalisation

A mate was telling me about this last night, going to give it a watch on the weekend  :thumbsup:

New Adam Curtis documentary on iPlayer. Ace as always fae him. Not quite sure why it's nae on the normal telly like. They could easily split it into two or three parts and throw it on BBC4 instead of the repeats they keep showing.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p04b183c/adam-curtis-hypernormalisation

Excellent show although having watched it after the semi final I feel a bit down about life!  Not because it told me things I didn't necessarily suspect or know, but it's another thing seeing it in a documentary.  I knew I had to be in the right mood for it, enjoyed it nonetheless and thoroughly recommend it!  :thumbsup:

The season opener for Walking Dead was heavy watching.

Probably the most brutal episode I've seen in a TV series, ever.

I dont think i have ever felt so physically sick while watching a TV show. The closest for me was the red wedding in game of thrones, however this topped it. Absolutely brutal but brilliant. That Jeffery Dean Morgan plays Negan superbly... he is both a terrifying and intriguing character. 

Aye I already knew what was coming and it was still heavy watching.

Some phenomenal acting in last nights episode though, Negan is brilliantly played.

I had a good idea, the comics kill off one of the ones that dies (trying not to spoil it for anyone that hasnt seen it yet) but the TV show hasnt stuck hard and fast to the comic so there was a small part of me that thought they might deviate from it to keep he/she alive.

The way its all put together though completely outdid the red wedding. A lot more suspense and eyes popping out of a smashed skull is far more blood and gore than a few sliced jugulars.

Watched Walking Dead last night after work to wind down but bloody hell what the fudge are you supposed to do with that. Superb acting from all which went to make it all the more believable and even more depressing! The only way is up for the good guys now ... surely.

Of course came home from work tonight and thought well it can't be as bad as last night and then Collum took over .... prick!!

Downloaded and started watching , Homeland

Like watching old box sets

Just finished the entire series of Dexter.

Sunday morning x2 episodes loved it

Dexter was excellent, tough the last two seasons weren't as good.

I have seen all the Homelands and think they are great too. If you can get past Carrie greetin' all the time, then you are onto a winner  :laughing:

Dexter was excellent, tough the last two seasons weren't as good.

I have seen all the Homelands and think they are great too. If you can get past Carrie greetin' all the time, then you are onto a winner  :laughing:

Something about Carrie I love.

Reckon she is one  horny lady in the sack.

Dose of the flu seen me let the boss know I wouldn't be in today.  Bring on the tat that passes for daytime tv today.

Watched a prog called Lip sync battle.  Now I'm not the biggest fan of the show but I do tune in when i see some totty are on an episode.  (Rules will be adhered to as much as possible)

2 celebrities do battle miming to their favourite songs.  LL cool J and the lovely Chrissy Teigen** wearing very little host the US version and I have noticed the UK followed suit by getting similar stars to host the UK show.... I give you Professor Green and Mel B  :hammer:

**1zd26q9.jpg

Thought it would be fun to compare the calibre of celebs the 2 shows are attracting:

US version:Dwayne 'the Rock' Johnson V Jimmy Fallon

UK version: Alesha Dixon V David Walliams

US version: Anne Hathaway V Emily Blunt**

UK version: Rufus Hound V Jorgie Porter

**14tq6w8.jpg  106en87.jpg

US version: Deieon Sanders V Justin Bieber

UK version: Johnny Vegas V Vic Reeves  :dunno:

UK version must have blew the whole budget on those A list guests as I don't think there is a 2nd series :(

Oh and I almost forgot the episode I was watching today featured the adorable Gigi Hadid wearing this....

51pp40.jpg

Yes you are exactly right.

I've actually been to the UK version with rufus hound and jorgie porter. It was ace. She is stunning but he was hilarious. It's a channel 5 show is it not? Nothing lasts for very long on there. You won't believe me but professor Green was actually funny as fuck in between filming