RicoS321 Posted October 18, 2016 Share Posted October 18, 2016 New Adam Curtis documentary on iPlayer. Ace as always fae him. Not quite sure why it's nae on the normal telly like. They could easily split it into two or three parts and throw it on BBC4 instead of the repeats they keep showing. http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p04b183c/adam-curtis-hypernormalisation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 18, 2016 Share Posted October 18, 2016 New Adam Curtis documentary on iPlayer. Ace as always fae him. Not quite sure why it's nae on the normal telly like. They could easily split it into two or three parts and throw it on BBC4 instead of the repeats they keep showing. http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p04b183c/adam-curtis-hypernormalisation A mate was telling me about this last night, going to give it a watch on the weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 18, 2016 Share Posted October 18, 2016 You winna be disappointed, Curtis nails it like. Where he gets his clips from I've nae idea, but it works on all levels. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 18, 2016 Share Posted October 18, 2016 Jacques Perreti's Who's Spending Britain's Billions is excellent. Available on BBC iplayer, essential viewing for all the stupid cunts who didn't vote for independence and Brexit. People who don't have a fucking clue what day of the week it is in other words, far less what's going on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted October 19, 2016 Share Posted October 19, 2016 When i'm at home it's only ever sport that's on my telly, don't watch anything else. When offshore it's box sets. Right now it's Hell on Wheels season 3 and Narcos season 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desert Don Posted October 19, 2016 Share Posted October 19, 2016 I'm on a 5 week on 5 off rota based in a remote desert, so box sets help get me through the trip. Been through all the usual's, favorites include: Dexter, Banshee, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy. Currently watching True Blood season 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 22, 2016 Share Posted October 22, 2016 New Adam Curtis documentary on iPlayer. Ace as always fae him. Not quite sure why it's nae on the normal telly like. They could easily split it into two or three parts and throw it on BBC4 instead of the repeats they keep showing. http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p04b183c/adam-curtis-hypernormalisation Excellent show although having watched it after the semi final I feel a bit down about life! Not because it told me things I didn't necessarily suspect or know, but it's another thing seeing it in a documentary. I knew I had to be in the right mood for it, enjoyed it nonetheless and thoroughly recommend it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted October 22, 2016 Share Posted October 22, 2016 Started watching Quarry. So far so good! Dont know how to put up links for the description of the show Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cupidstunt Posted October 25, 2016 Share Posted October 25, 2016 The season opener for Walking Dead was heavy watching. Probably the most brutal episode I've seen in a TV series, ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted October 25, 2016 Share Posted October 25, 2016 The season opener for Walking Dead was heavy watching. Probably the most brutal episode I've seen in a TV series, ever. Aye I already knew what was coming and it was still heavy watching. Some phenomenal acting in last nights episode though, Negan is brilliantly played. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 25, 2016 Share Posted October 25, 2016 The season opener for Walking Dead was heavy watching. Probably the most brutal episode I've seen in a TV series, ever. I dont think i have ever felt so physically sick while watching a TV show. The closest for me was the red wedding in game of thrones, however this topped it. Absolutely brutal but brilliant. That Jeffery Dean Morgan plays Negan superbly... he is both a terrifying and intriguing character. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cupidstunt Posted October 25, 2016 Share Posted October 25, 2016 Aye I already knew what was coming and it was still heavy watching. Some phenomenal acting in last nights episode though, Negan is brilliantly played. I had a good idea, the comics kill off one of the ones that dies (trying not to spoil it for anyone that hasnt seen it yet) but the TV show hasnt stuck hard and fast to the comic so there was a small part of me that thought they might deviate from it to keep he/she alive. The way its all put together though completely outdid the red wedding. A lot more suspense and eyes popping out of a smashed skull is far more blood and gore than a few sliced jugulars. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
irnbru1903 Posted October 25, 2016 Share Posted October 25, 2016 Watched Walking Dead last night after work to wind down but bloody hell what the fudge are you supposed to do with that. Superb acting from all which went to make it all the more believable and even more depressing! The only way is up for the good guys now ... surely. Of course came home from work tonight and thought well it can't be as bad as last night and then Collum took over .... prick!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Scream on netflix is bloody good, season 2 is a slow burner then it kicks off big time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Downloaded and started watching , Homeland Like watching old box sets Just finished the entire series of Dexter. Sunday morning x2 episodes loved it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Downloaded and started watching , Homeland Like watching old box sets Just finished the entire series of Dexter. Sunday morning x2 episodes loved it Dexter was excellent, tough the last two seasons weren't as good. I have seen all the Homelands and think they are great too. If you can get past Carrie greetin' all the time, then you are onto a winner Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Dexter was excellent, tough the last two seasons weren't as good. I have seen all the Homelands and think they are great too. If you can get past Carrie greetin' all the time, then you are onto a winner Something about Carrie I love. Reckon she is one horny lady in the sack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Started suits last night. A series that has always escaped me, loved the first 3 episodes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Have watched all series of Suits on Netflix. Have to say really enjoyed it Manc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Have watched all series of Suits on Netflix. Have to say really enjoyed it Manc. My g/f has raved about it, good to know it's not just her that thinks that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mondo Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Dose of the flu seen me let the boss know I wouldn't be in today. Bring on the tat that passes for daytime tv today. Watched a prog called Lip sync battle. Now I'm not the biggest fan of the show but I do tune in when i see some totty are on an episode. (Rules will be adhered to as much as possible) 2 celebrities do battle miming to their favourite songs. LL cool J and the lovely Chrissy Teigen** wearing very little host the US version and I have noticed the UK followed suit by getting similar stars to host the UK show.... I give you Professor Green and Mel B ** Thought it would be fun to compare the calibre of celebs the 2 shows are attracting: US version:Dwayne 'the Rock' Johnson V Jimmy Fallon UK version: Alesha Dixon V David Walliams US version: Anne Hathaway V Emily Blunt** UK version: Rufus Hound V Jorgie Porter ** US version: Deieon Sanders V Justin Bieber UK version: Johnny Vegas V Vic Reeves UK version must have blew the whole budget on those A list guests as I don't think there is a 2nd series Oh and I almost forgot the episode I was watching today featured the adorable Gigi Hadid wearing this.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Wait wait wait wait wait There is a program on TV which is about who can mime the best to their favourite songs? :razz: :razz: :laughing: I'm not sure that is even funny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Wait wait wait wait wait There is a programon TV which is about who can mime the best to their favourite songs? :razz: :razz: :laughing: I'm not sure that is even funny. [/quo Aye and its called the X Factor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mondo Posted October 26, 2016 Share Posted October 26, 2016 Wait wait wait wait wait There is a program on TV which is about who can mime the best to their favourite songs? :razz: :razz: :laughing: I'm not sure that is even funny. Yes you are exactly right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 27, 2016 Share Posted October 27, 2016 Yes you are exactly right. I've actually been to the UK version with rufus hound and jorgie porter. It was ace. She is stunning but he was hilarious. It's a channel 5 show is it not? Nothing lasts for very long on there. You won't believe me but professor Green was actually funny as fuck in between filming Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...