Kowalski Posted July 6, 2018 Author Share Posted July 6, 2018 Always came across as a true gent and informed neutral, much like how Derek Rae come across imo. What was that on, BBC? https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0b95t71 I’d forgotten he commentated at Heysel. Couldn’t have been easy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 6, 2018 Share Posted July 6, 2018 Great watch Kow, thanks for the tip. What a guy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 25, 2018 Share Posted July 25, 2018 Dark Tourist on netflix. Can't work out if the presenter is any good or not. Poor mans Louis Theroux for sure, but overall I think i've enjoyed the series. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted July 25, 2018 Share Posted July 25, 2018 Dark Tourist on netflix. Can't work out if the presenter is any good or not. Poor mans Louis Theroux for sure, but overall I think i've enjoyed the series. I enjoyed it, he was quite funny at times but clear he is trying to be like Louis, some interesting spots and people featured, Colombia looks like a great holiday though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 26, 2018 Share Posted July 26, 2018 The Alienist on Netflix, excellent viewing. I'm on it. Thanks for the rec. Great line early in episode 2: - You know the difference between capitalism and socialism? In capitalism, man exploits man. In socialism, it's the other way around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 Arena about Spitting Image starting on BBC4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 GOLTV - Ecuadorian Serie A just for some late night fitba :greengrin: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 I recommend The Football Cub; an artist in residence. Channel 4 Catch Up. Available for another 2/3 weeks. Heard one of the TalkSport commentators recommending it a few days ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 6, 2018 Share Posted August 6, 2018 I recommend The Football Cub; an artist in residence. Channel 4 Catch Up. Available for another 2/3 weeks. Heard one of the TalkSport commentators recommending it a few days ago. I thought you were recommending it for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 7, 2018 Share Posted August 7, 2018 I thought you were recommending it for us? Yes I did. And furthermore, and unnecessarily explained where I had received the recommendation. Unfortunately the trail runs cold at this point. Canna mind the boy who recommended it over the airwaves far less being able to ask him who telt him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted August 14, 2018 Share Posted August 14, 2018 The best series I have watched for a long, long time. Such a pity no more episodes are to be made. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 31, 2018 Share Posted August 31, 2018 Ozark, got one episode of the first season to go, I see the second has started in the US. Really enjoyable watch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted September 1, 2018 Share Posted September 1, 2018 Succession was very good, loosely based on the Murdoch family/empire with Brian Cox as a Scottish media tyrant trying to keep control of his company from his kids. Written by Jesse Armstrong (The Thick of It and Peep Show). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted September 1, 2018 Author Share Posted September 1, 2018 I thought the Adrian Chiles alcohol doc was refreshingly honest. He’s probably shut himself out of some future broadcasting roles given he’s having a decent drink 6 days a week. He came across well though but perhaps it explains some of the pish he used to come out with when fronting the ITV football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted September 3, 2018 Share Posted September 3, 2018 Mr Mercedes. Adaptation of the book by Stephen King which so far is very true to the book. Well worth a watch, if you know nothing about it try to keep it that way as the opening scene is very hard hitting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2018 Share Posted September 17, 2018 Ozark, got one episode of the first season to go, I see the second has started in the US. Really enjoyable watch Season two excellent too. Really good watch like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2018 Share Posted September 17, 2018 Mr Mercedes. Adaptation of the book by Stephen King which so far is very true to the book. Well worth a watch, if you know nothing about it try to keep it that way as the opening scene is very hard hitting. Read and enjoyed the book TLG. Wasn't aware it was made into a tv series. Which channel is it being shown on ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted September 18, 2018 Author Share Posted September 18, 2018 Bodyguard has been pretty good. It’s been hyped up to fuck and you could drive a bus through some of the plot holes but it’s been some decent escapism. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 21, 2018 Share Posted September 21, 2018 Season 3 of No Offence on Channel 4. In keeping with the previous two series it is pretty hard hitting stuff. Great cast who play their characters really well. If this one is as good as the others, then I'll be hoping they commission some more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 22, 2018 Share Posted September 22, 2018 Season two excellent too. Really good watch like. Just finished it today, as you say, season two was excellent! Just got better and better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 30, 2018 Share Posted September 30, 2018 Bodyguard has been pretty good. It’s been hyped up to fuck and you could drive a bus through some of the plot holes but it’s been some decent escapism. Have started this now too, enjoyable first two episodes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted September 30, 2018 Author Share Posted September 30, 2018 Have started this now too, enjoyable first two episodes It’s a bit silly but very enjoyable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 30, 2018 Share Posted September 30, 2018 It’s a bit silly but very enjoyable. Absolutely, passes the time nicely enough. Heard they came into a bit of stick for the old Islamophobia? Not quite sure how from what i've watch so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
360 Posted October 1, 2018 Share Posted October 1, 2018 I've watched the first three episodes of Maniac on Netflix. So far, so good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 3, 2018 Share Posted October 3, 2018 Season 3 of No Offence on Channel 4. In keeping with the previous two series it is pretty hard hitting stuff. Great cast who play their characters really well. If this one is as good as the others, then I'll be hoping they commission some more Ouch ya fucker. Seriously does no other fucker on here watch this ? Written by Paul Abbott, cracking black humour and pretty close to the bone story lines. Well worth a watch on catch up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...