manc_don Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 Excellent. I guess that's there because we had a spate of bots signing up and posting nonsense. Still made more sense than Andrew though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 phoenix , old and in the way , Aberdeen resident since 1978 and country boy before this - Banchory in my primary years , Tarves(Ellon Academy) when in secondary school. Well on my way to recovering from ass cancer ,( mostly an age-related disease so look efter yersel' ) , the worst is now behind me. Those who have been there before me , 'been there , done that' tell me once the after effects are over(up to six months) , I could experience a new vigour ! Aye hopin' ! Doug Rougie is my all-time favourite player , not simply because of his commitment and defensive skills... mighty tho' these were but also because of the way he rallied the support and wound up the opposition. Fae Ballingry Fife , y'ken ? Off tae watch St Mirren hump the Hoops....aye hopin' ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 Im Stupie, real name Stu. Pronunciation of Stupie is Stoo-pee just to make that clear that is nae 'pie' or 'pid' as in some folks opinion I live in Peterhead, much to my disappointment, but grew up in Cruden Bay for most of my life. I was born in Dumfries, so originally a doonhamer by birth, but always been brought up to follow the dons and I am currently a season ticket holder in the lower RDS. I work in the motor trade, im a big Guns n Roses fan and love anything football related. Looking forward to a new start on here after years on Abmad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 phoenix , old and in the way , Aberdeen resident since 1978 and country boy before this - Banchory in my primary years , Tarves(Ellon Academy) when in secondary school. Well on my way to recovering from ass cancer ,( mostly an age-related disease so look efter yersel' ) , the worst is now behind me. Those who have been there before me , 'been there , done that' tell me once the after effects are over(up to six months) , I could experience a new vigour ! Aye hopin' ! Doug Rougie is my all-time favourite player , not simply because of his commitment and defensive skills... mighty tho' these were but also because of the way he rallied the support and wound up the opposition. Fae Ballingry Fife , y'ken ? Off tae watch St Mirren hump the Hoops....aye hopin' ! Pleased to hear you're recovering min You seem to have omitted your love of red wine from your intro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 Aye Al...once diagnosed I decided avoiding alcohol might aid recovery. Hivnae had a glass of red...or any other since May 10th , 2014...coming up for a year , which is my target. Mixed opinion over whether alcohol contributes to ass cancer , some doctors say 'nothing to do with it' , others more cautious say ' follow our guidelines - one of two glasses only' - trouble is , one or two are unlikely to get us intoxicated and I didnae jist drink for the flavour ! I having been drinking for 50 years and curiously hivnae really missed it...maybe due to my condition. Lost three stones too , aboot 12 Kilo...need a new wardrobe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Hi folks Really just looking in at the moment but nae bad. I had a quick look at the hat but....nah. Anyway, one problem which I'm hoping will be easily fixed. When I click on a subject it takes me to the 1st page. How do I set it so that it takes me to the latest posts. I'm sure I'll work out the avatar thing eventually too. Donsdaft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donofanewera Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Fit Like Lifelong red who's looking for fitba debate, some banter & nae phucking adverts. Do you have to answer questions each time you post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Welcome aboard guys! Shouldn't have to answer any questions once you've posted the first time or someone has posted since you clicked reply. You can disable that though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Aya, aye, fit like lads? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 Hi folks Really just looking in at the moment but nae bad. I had a quick look at the hat but....nah. Anyway, one problem which I'm hoping will be easily fixed. When I click on a subject it takes me to the 1st page. How do I set it so that it takes me to the latest posts. I'm sure I'll work out the avatar thing eventually too. Donsdaft Donsdaft, just got to profile ~ account settings ~ Modify profile ~ look and layout. Tick boxes in there to modify how you see things. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 Cheers min, I'm getting there. It's upside down now with the latest post to the top but I'll get used to that. At least I'm not reading posts from 2012. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ILikeJam Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Fit like loons and quines. Just thought I'd say hello... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Fit like loons and quines. Just thought I'd say hello... Hello welcome on board min Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Aye aye min ILJ. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted April 8, 2015 Share Posted April 8, 2015 Excellent. I guess that's there because we had a spate of bots signing up and posting nonsense. Still made more sense than Andrew though. That's not very nice. I never criticise your posts I thought I was a long standing member of this forum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 8, 2015 Share Posted April 8, 2015 That's not very nice. I never criticise your posts I thought I was a long standing member of this forum. Ha ha, given some of the timings of your posts, he has a point he's only joking Besides, surely you can take a bit of abuse from a coldplay fan lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 8, 2015 Share Posted April 8, 2015 That's not very nice. I never criticise your posts I thought I was a long standing member of this forum. Manc's right, Andrew. Just a wee joke aimed at your habit of posting some less than coherent points when possibly intoxicated. No offence intended. You are indeed a valued member of our wee community. By the way I can't help but notice the time at which you posted that.... Ha ha, given some of the timings of your posts, he has a point he's only joking Besides, surely you can take a bit of abuse from a coldplay fan lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted April 11, 2015 Share Posted April 11, 2015 Just thought I'd give this a go as Ab-Mad seems to be falling apart and losing more supporters than the Labour Party, shame really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 11, 2015 Share Posted April 11, 2015 Just thought I'd give this a go as Ab-Mad seems to be falling apart and losing more supporters than the Labour Party, shame really. Welcome aboard DeeDon! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 tongs ye bass Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 14, 2015 Share Posted April 14, 2015 tongs ye bass Lol, haven't heard that in many a year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sand dan Glokta Posted April 14, 2015 Share Posted April 14, 2015 Hey Guys, Former Ab-Mad user, who’s signed on here due to continuous disasters which have made Ab-Mad unusable. I was a lurker on here in the early 00’s when this was about the only forum going around. My photos the same from Ab-Mad, which some might recognise, but I’ve changed my Moniker from _WHOOOOOOOSH_ to the above, after my joke of trying to replicate Archie McphersHUNS tag-line backfired drastically, and I was stuck with an incorrect and crappy name for years! I recognise a few Ab-Mad names on here which has made me sign up, so hopefully a few more of the good posters follow suit (Elionel_Jessi is about the only other name I can’t see on here to sign up, after the public decisions to leave). Other than that, I’m a red through and through and hope that this site can sate my daily hunger for Aberdeen Forum news (as I’ve been cold turkey from Mad for a while, and back to work and struggling!). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 14, 2015 Share Posted April 14, 2015 Hey Guys, Former Ab-Mad user, who’s signed on here due to continuous disasters which have made Ab-Mad unusable. I was a lurker on here in the early 00’s when this was about the only forum going around. My photos the same from Ab-Mad, which some might recognise, but I’ve changed my Moniker from _WHOOOOOOOSH_ to the above, after my joke of trying to replicate Archie McphersHUNS tag-line backfired drastically, and I was stuck with an incorrect and crappy name for years! I recognise a few Ab-Mad names on here which has made me sign up, so hopefully a few more of the good posters follow suit (Elionel_Jessi is about the only other name I can’t see on here to sign up, after the public decisions to leave). Other than that, I’m a red through and through and hope that this site can sate my daily hunger for Aberdeen Forum news (as I’ve been cold turkey from Mad for a while, and back to work and struggling!). Welcome aboard SdG! Certainly remember the _whooosh_ name on Mad when i've checked, always wondered why that was Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Aye aye mins. Will be whoorin masel atween here and AbMad for a while. Adverts preventing use of dons mad. This place seems pretty cool. I will try not to be a total dick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Good tae get your input , Rico...and good we get to choose. I am grateful to those who have buthered their erse to create websites for our beloved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...