MDred Posted January 6, 2017 Share Posted January 6, 2017 Hello all, been lurking for a wee while now, thought it time to get involved, hail from the NE but stayed in the Central Belt in my youth, the old man used to take me and bro to places like Airdrie, Motherwell, Dunfermline and Hibs Hearts( never to the cheeks tho) back in the old 1st division days, he took us to a quiet wee cup tie at Alloa once, that was fun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 6, 2017 Share Posted January 6, 2017 Welcome on board MDred. You've hopefully realised by now that we're a pretty friendly bunch on here. No real squabbles in the main, just good honest differences of opinion Please feel free to indulge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDred Posted January 6, 2017 Share Posted January 6, 2017 Cheers BigAl, looking forward to indulging Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 6, 2017 Share Posted January 6, 2017 Welcome min,where about in the N/E do you hail originally? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDred Posted January 6, 2017 Share Posted January 6, 2017 Aberdeen, now in Peterhead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePiper Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Mornin' All! The name is Al. Originally from Invergordon up North. Currently residing in the capital of Gufflandshire. Been a Don all my life. Lurked here for ages, genuinely think this is the better Dons' forum. So, taken the plunge and joined! Liberum Stabit! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Welcome Piper.Was always a good Dons support in Easter Ross Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Mornin' All! The name is Al. Originally from Invergordon up North. Currently residing in the capital of Gufflandshire. Been a Don all my life. Lurked here for ages, genuinely think this is the better Dons' forum. So, taken the plunge and joined! Liberum Stabit! Welcome on board loon. You're off to a good start with the name Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Mornin' All! The name is Al. Originally from Invergordon up North. Currently residing in the capital of Gufflandshire. Been a Don all my life. Lurked here for ages, genuinely think this is the better Dons' forum. So, taken the plunge and joined! Liberum Stabit! Welcome aboard! Where abouts in Londinium are you? Am in Surbiton myself, having lived in Hackney for the past 6.5 years. Lots of family from Invergordon / Alness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePiper Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Welcome Piper.Was always a good Dons support in Easter Ross Thanks Elgin! Aye, there was a good load o Dandies back in the day! No so much these days like, but we keep the flame burning!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePiper Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Welcome on board loon. You're off to a good start with the name Thanks BigAl!! Aye, 'tis a fine name sir!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePiper Posted July 12, 2017 Share Posted July 12, 2017 Welcome aboard! Where abouts in Londinium are you? Am in Surbiton myself, having lived in Hackney for the past 6.5 years. Lots of family from Invergordon / Alness Cheers M_D! I'm in Stratford. Was in Hemel Hempstead for 10ish years. The smoke is a bit too much though! Looking to head oot da'an Essex way! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 13, 2017 Share Posted July 13, 2017 Cheers M_D! I'm in Stratford. Was in Hemel Hempstead for 10ish years. The smoke is a bit too much though! Looking to head oot da'an Essex way! Don't blame you! Stratford is nice though, changed so much over the years. Used to go to the king Edward pub on occasion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernie Posted August 7, 2017 Share Posted August 7, 2017 I used to post as ErnieErnie but I'm only half the man I was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 7, 2017 Share Posted August 7, 2017 I used to post as ErnieErnie but I'm only half the man I was. Aye, testicular cancer is a cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 7, 2017 Share Posted August 7, 2017 I used to post as ErnieErnie but I'm only half the man I was. Mind someone on Abmad with a similar name.Welcome aboard... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 7, 2017 Share Posted August 7, 2017 I used to post as ErnieErnie but I'm only half the man I was. Welcome to the board mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KrakowDon Posted August 17, 2017 Share Posted August 17, 2017 Fit like? I've finally got round to registering as it seemed the average age needed lowering. And the absence of ads Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted August 17, 2017 Share Posted August 17, 2017 Right on both counts Welcome ower. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 18, 2017 Share Posted August 18, 2017 Fit like? I've finally got round to registering as it seemed the average age needed lowering. And the absence of ads Welcome aboard. Long time no speak. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 18, 2017 Share Posted August 18, 2017 Welcome min Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 18, 2017 Share Posted August 18, 2017 Fit like? I've finally got round to registering as it seemed the average age needed lowering. And the absence of ads jak si? masz? Welcome aboard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KrakowDon Posted August 19, 2017 Share Posted August 19, 2017 Cheers guys Sorry Manc, the name is not an indication of my location, just a lame pun that includes 'Don'. I've gone by it since the days of the new old site. You're not the first to think I'm in southern Poland! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
toon_don Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 I'm Toon_Don From Durham, support Newcastle this side of the boarder, lots of Scottish family and heritage. Grandad was a big Aberdeen fan so kinda follow them from a distance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 I'm Toon_Don From Durham, support Newcastle this side of the boarder, lots of Scottish family and heritage. Grandad was a big Aberdeen fan so kinda follow them from a distance Welcome on board loon. Hope you'll feel at home on here. Pretty much anything goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...