Guest Shabba Ranks Posted January 25, 2008 Report Posted January 25, 2008 See what I did there? Nope?!? Quote
Guest Quote Just Like Shabba Posted January 25, 2008 Report Posted January 25, 2008 Dope?!? Yes. See what I did there? Quote
DON 71 Posted January 26, 2008 Report Posted January 26, 2008 Hi I'm DON 71. DON because my name is Donald, 71 because I was born in 1971 (Not very imaginative I know!!) I was born in Aberdeen 36 years ago and I am now resident(and very settled) in the west end of Glasgow(Partick to be precise) having also lived in Ayrshire & Edinburgh along the way(Although I stil consider myself very much a proud Aberdonian). The first Aberdeen game I attended was against Kilmarnock in 1983, and I was lucky enough to take in many games & cup finals in the 80's when our team was without dout at their best. I don't get to that many games nowadays due to work & family commitments(but never miss a Dons game thats on the box !!). My 2 great loves in life are Aberdeen FC & My family(Wife & Daughter) in that particular order !! ( I can get away with saying this as the wife is not a fan of football and unlikely to visit this site). I am currently trying hard to educate my 5 year old daughter in the joys of Aberdeen FC. I am not one for posting alot on this site but I do visit the site every day to catch any news or gossip on the Dons which I don't find in the west coast old firm biased newspapers. Stand Free Quote
El Padre™ Posted January 27, 2008 Report Posted January 27, 2008 I am Padre super Padre no-one likes me I don't care. I also live in Partick Quote
DON 71 Posted January 28, 2008 Report Posted January 28, 2008 I also live in Partick Where abouts in Partick ? I stay in the Thornwood area Quote
BringBackLapirasTache Posted February 2, 2008 Report Posted February 2, 2008 Hi I have a name which now looks short sighted since jimmy didnt have the vision to see the tache in full flight I dont regret it bastard ps duff for scotland Quote
mosama Posted February 3, 2008 Report Posted February 3, 2008 mosama, from the old afc chat site (mo), legend of seoul with Holyjoe and SteveW. Now in Glasgow permanently. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 4, 2008 Report Posted February 4, 2008 DON71 and mosama, you should hang with the guasc crew for a few games lads. Quote
mosama Posted February 4, 2008 Report Posted February 4, 2008 DON71 and mosama, you should hang with the guasc crew for a few games lads. Always been tempted, just haven't had the cash to go to games recently because of my burgeoning clan of children. I should really make the effort, you're right. From what I have read, plenty of you live nearby - I'm in the west end, well, Maryhill.... More the west end than the north, that's what I keep telling myself. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 4, 2008 Report Posted February 4, 2008 Always been tempted, just haven't had the cash to go to games recently because of my burgeoning clan of children. I should really make the effort, you're right. From what I have read, plenty of you live nearby - I'm in the west end, well, Maryhill.... More the west end than the north, that's what I keep telling myself. Keep telling yourself that mate! Aye, there are plenty within reasonable staggering distance from you in the "west end". Just pm any of us on here when you fancy going wi us. Quote
wee toon red Posted February 7, 2008 Report Posted February 7, 2008 Just pm any of us on here when you fancy going wi us. As the administrator once said to the young lady Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 7, 2008 Report Posted February 7, 2008 As the administrator once said to the young lady That was for a "friend" as well you know! Quote
El Padre™ Posted February 7, 2008 Report Posted February 7, 2008 Where abouts in Partick ? I stay in the Thornwood area Just across from Cafe Rio. That makes me almost Brasilian. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 8, 2008 Report Posted February 8, 2008 English being your second language? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 8, 2008 Report Posted February 8, 2008 Just across from Cafe Rio. That makes me almost Brasilian. A fanny with virtually no hair? Quote
SWA Posted February 21, 2008 Report Posted February 21, 2008 SWA - Sheep With Attitude Supposed tae be in Munich the day, but the missus fucked it up for me. Bint Quote
mizer Posted March 11, 2008 Report Posted March 11, 2008 Lots of new users not introducing themselves - how rude! Quote
Kowalski Posted March 11, 2008 Report Posted March 11, 2008 Lots of new users not introducing themselves - how rude! Most of them are Shabba though. Quote
mizer Posted March 11, 2008 Report Posted March 11, 2008 Most of them are Shabba though. Good point Quote
jmo Posted April 7, 2008 Report Posted April 7, 2008 I'm Jmo and 18 tender years of age. Born in Aberdeen, and lived there most my life, but I've also resided in Melbourne Australia and currently Stirling for university purposes, though I still manage to get back home for most games. Um, haven't a clue what my first game was, I probably was taken by my dad. I like drinking. Quote
mizer Posted April 8, 2008 Report Posted April 8, 2008 I'm Jmo and 18 tender years of age. Born in Aberdeen, and lived there most my life, but I've also resided in Melbourne Australia and currently Stirling for university purposes, though I still manage to get back home for most games. Um, haven't a clue what my first game was, I probably was taken by my dad. I like drinking. Hang on, are you the guy Manc met on the train, and pointed you in the direction of us (globes and GUASC) before the huns game last year? Quote
SWA Posted April 8, 2008 Report Posted April 8, 2008 surely that's like forgetting yer first ride?!?!?!? http://www.thedandies.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=3408.0 Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted April 8, 2008 Report Posted April 8, 2008 I'm Jmo and 18 tender years of age. Born in Aberdeen, and lived there most my life, but I've also resided in Melbourne Australia and currently Stirling for university purposes, though I still manage to get back home for most games. Um, haven't a clue what my first game was, I probably was taken by my dad. I like drinking. Did you go to the Loko game on the train with a hun? Quote
jmo Posted April 9, 2008 Report Posted April 9, 2008 Hang on, are you the guy Manc met on the train, and pointed you in the direction of us (globes and GUASC) before the huns game last year? Yeah. And to Sneckie, I very much doubt it as I don't support Loko's or have any mates who support Rangers. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted April 9, 2008 Report Posted April 9, 2008 I meant Lokomotiv Moscow as opposed to Inverurie Locos. But anyway, I was speaking to a guy who was at Stirling Uni on the way to that game. Quote