Slim Posted June 1, 2007 Report Posted June 1, 2007 Ross O'Donoghue has signed for Elgin Scott Michie has signed for Inverurie Locos Kyle Macaulay has turned down a new contract at Peterhead to try and find a full time club Quote
Drewsome Posted June 1, 2007 Report Posted June 1, 2007 Ross O'Donoghue has signed for Elgin Scott Michie has signed for Inverurie Locos Kyle Macaulay has turned down a new contract at Peterhead to try and find a full time club Michie @ Inverurie? Wow how the mighty have fallen Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 1, 2007 Report Posted June 1, 2007 Aye, Michie was tipped for some BIG things. Basically he was the most prolific striker our youth side had seen since a young Scott Booth graced the Balgownie pitches. He and Mackie were apparently the most devastating partnership in the U18s league. And now look at him ... cannae do a shite cos he's so crap! And fit about O'Donoghue?! I actually thought he was pretty good. The only thing that let him down was he was about 3ft high and weighed about 11kgs. But he was a pretty good footballer ... a comfortable defensive midfielder. Maybe he looked good because he was playing in the latter-Skovahl/early-Paterson days, and in those days everyone whose name wasn't Heikkinen was shite. Quote
mizer Posted June 2, 2007 Report Posted June 2, 2007 I too am shocked at Michie going to Locos! Lets hope Chris Maguire who has taken over the mantle of great young hope makes it! Quote
Proud9 Posted June 2, 2007 Report Posted June 2, 2007 I thought Michie was scoring for fun at Montrose Quote
Guest paranoidandroid Posted June 3, 2007 Report Posted June 3, 2007 Michie did well early on at Peterhead and Montrose after leaving the Dons, but think I remember reading somehwere that he was now a fireman or something Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 4, 2007 Report Posted June 4, 2007 Aye, Michie was tipped for some BIG things. Basically he was the most prolific striker our youth side had seen since a young Scott Booth graced the Balgownie pitches. He and Mackie were apparently the most devastating partnership in the U18s league. And now look at him ... cannae do a shite cos he's so crap! And fit about O'Donoghue?! I actually thought he was pretty good. The only thing that let him down was he was about 3ft high and weighed about 11kgs. But he was a pretty good footballer ... a comfortable defensive midfielder. Maybe he looked good because he was playing in the latter-Skovahl/early-Paterson days, and in those days everyone whose name wasn't Heikkinen was shite. He did look ok in the glimpses we got of him when Ebbe was manager... but, I then saw him turn out for Cumbernauld United and he was nothing special. Utd werent even in the top division of the juniors either. Allegedly like the weed too much... Quote
Bobby Peru Posted June 6, 2007 Report Posted June 6, 2007 nae surprised at macauley, to be honest. didn't look like he could find his arse with both hands whenever i saw him play. michie at locos. good signing for the team, i'd say. he'll do alright there - although he's going to have to raise his game. they play some decent stuff at harlaw park, ye ken. Quote
Jute Posted June 7, 2007 Report Posted June 7, 2007 Saw McAuley a couple of times for Peterhead and always looked head and shoulders above the rest of the team. He looked capable of playing at a higher level. Quote
Drewsome Posted June 7, 2007 Report Posted June 7, 2007 I wonder if McAuley would fit in at Ross County? Quote
NPRC Posted June 7, 2007 Report Posted June 7, 2007 I thought Peterhead were going full-time this year? Quote
Millers Tache Posted June 8, 2007 Report Posted June 8, 2007 I thought Peterhead were going full-time this year? I was thinking that as well. Maybe they just couldn't afford to pay him full time wages as well as the rest of the squad. I reckon McAuley would do well for a Clyde/St Johnstone/Dunfermline type team, as he seemed to have a decent amount of talent, but just not enough to ever be a first team regular here. Quote
Guest At The Border Guy Posted June 8, 2007 Report Posted June 8, 2007 Dyron Daal has signed for St Johnstone. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted June 8, 2007 Report Posted June 8, 2007 I thought Peterhead were going full-time this year? They changed their mind. Quote
Drewsome Posted June 9, 2007 Report Posted June 9, 2007 Dyron Daal has signed for St Johnstone. A good place for Daal; the Saints will do well by him. Quote
Tyrant Posted June 9, 2007 Report Posted June 9, 2007 McAuley is a fine player. Always looked a good prospect. Quote