Ajja Posted March 20, 2009 Report Posted March 20, 2009 Anyone hear the Ultras rep on Chick Youngs World of Football show on Thursday night ? Chick Young was 'intrigued' by the Boavista banner at the game on Wednesday and interviewed some guy, forget his name...Sam something ? Was quite an interesting interview other than Young creaming himself about teams joining up and 'holding hands across the divide' Alan Preston was also complimenting them for their presence at the Eats Fife game. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted March 21, 2009 Report Posted March 21, 2009 Anyone hear the Ultras rep on Chick Youngs World of Football show on Thursday night ? Chick Young was 'intrigued' by the Boavista banner at the game on Wednesday and interviewed some guy, forget his name...Sam something ? Was quite an interesting interview other than Young creaming himself about teams joining up and 'holding hands across the divide' Alan Preston was also complimenting them for their presence at the Eats Fife game. Wasnae Sam MacDonald, by any chance? Quote
Ajja Posted March 21, 2009 Author Report Posted March 21, 2009 Wasnae Sam MacDonald, by any chance? Can't quite remember his second name. Could have been Quote
Reekie_Red Posted March 21, 2009 Report Posted March 21, 2009 I cannae find the programme on the Beeb Scotland website. Fit radio station was it on, Ajja? I wouldnae mind hearing that show. Quote
Ajja Posted March 21, 2009 Author Report Posted March 21, 2009 I cannae find the programme on the Beeb Scotland website. Fit radio station was it on, Ajja? I wouldnae mind hearing that show. It was a section in Chick Young's 'World of Football' programme which is part of Sportsound on BBC Radio Scotland (I think it was Thursday night). The programme started at 6:10 I think, the RU guy was on around 6:30-7pm Quote