mizer Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 As it is nigh on impossible to finish in the bottom six I have just included one option to cover it. Quote
El Padre™ Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 We're going to drop to 5th in the next few weeks I reckon, and after the split we may very well take a thorough pounding. 6th. Quote
RDU_64 Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 While it is not impossible for us to finish third, I feel it's Hearts to lose. 4th/5th. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 Broon option for me, in fact I'm not even going to bother voting as I've seriously lost interest. Quote
Guest ally s Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 4th. Can't see us catching Hearts but can definitely see us finishing above Utd. Quote
BigAl Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 Would obviously love to see us finish no lower than third, but as others have intimated Hearts seem to have got their act together and third is only theirs to toss away and whilst they have previous history of imploding dinnae think they'll do it this time unfortunately. Neither us or the Arabs have exactly set the heather alight in the last few weeks, so might not be too surprised if Motherwell got their shit together and they finished ahead of us yet. Going for fifth realistically, but still hoping for third Quote
wee toon red Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 4th. Can't see us catching the Jambos but don't think anyone will be consistent enough to beat us to 4th. Just enough to give the board an excuse to keep Jimmy in a job Quote
Mentorred Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 Where is the option for 1st and 2nd? Seriously I went for 5th. Quote
mizer Posted March 23, 2009 Author Report Posted March 23, 2009 From back in September: http://www.thedandies.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=5862.0 1st - 4 (7.8%) 2nd - 2 (3.9%) 3rd - 27 (52.9%) 4th - 11 (21.6%) 5th - 6 (11.8%) 6th - 1 (2%) 7th - 0 (0%) 8th - 0 (0%) 9th - 0 (0%) 10th - 0 (0%) 11th - 0 (0%) 12th - 0 (0%) Quote
Goldie03 Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 4th. Can't see us catching the Jambos but don't think anyone will be consistent enough to beat us to 4th. Just enough to give the board an excuse to keep Jimmy in a job Yeh that's what we've been since January.......................................consistently pish Quote
manc_don Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 I can't believe so many folk have gone for bottom six I predicted we'd finish fifth with Hearts finishing third, and looks like that will sadly come true. But to say we're gonna be bottom six, sheesh it would really have to go tits up for that! Quote
Ajja Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 Broon option for me, in fact I'm not even going to bother voting as I've seriously lost interest. Would it twist your melons too much if I pointed out that typing that response cost you more time and energy than simply voting I'm going 4th as I too feel Hearts are good for 3rd spot now, unless they blow up completely. It has to be 4th because that will require us to finish above UTD and....well....erm......don't we always ? Quote
The Oxford Don Posted March 23, 2009 Report Posted March 23, 2009 5th, behind an awful Hearts team and a half-decent UTD team (I can see the Arabs pinching third TBH - and oddly enough I'd be happier about that than if the Yamboids get it). Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 24, 2009 Report Posted March 24, 2009 Yeh that's what we've been since January.......................................consistently pish +1 hebrew I voted 5th, athough really hope I'm wrong Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 24, 2009 Report Posted March 24, 2009 5th, behind an awful Hearts team and a half-decent UTD team (I can see the Arabs pinching third TBH - and oddly enough I'd be happier about that than if the Yamboids get it). Have to disagree on this one OD, I'd be happier if "the yamboids" got it than the arabs - just!! My decision more to do with fans than actual play tbh though! Quote
Goldie03 Posted March 24, 2009 Report Posted March 24, 2009 5th, behind an awful Hearts team and a half-decent UTD team (I can see the Arabs pinching third TBH - and oddly enough I'd be happier about that than if the Yamboids get it). Ooh yeh I would love Utd to pump Hearts for 3rd hehe Of course that's assuming we continue to play the weird football we have been for the rest of the season Quote
Kowalski Posted March 24, 2009 Report Posted March 24, 2009 5th, behind an awful Hearts team and a half-decent UTD team (I can see the Arabs pinching third TBH - and oddly enough I'd be happier about that than if the Yamboids get it). Are Hearts really that awful? They seem to be doing a lot better than most of us expected/hoped, and have got some decent results against the Infirm this year. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 24, 2009 Report Posted March 24, 2009 Are Hearts really that awful? They seem to be doing a lot better than most of us expected/hoped, and have got some decent results against the Infirm this year. Wouldn't say they're awful. They know how to get results, not very pleasing on the eye though. Quote
minijc Posted March 24, 2009 Report Posted March 24, 2009 Didna expect a bite but I'll take it any ways. I want us in to europe, that way we will look more appealing to interested Managers and i do want us to gain more money through it but I doubt we'll be as lucky as last year and get far. Quote