Tuesday 26th November 2024 - kick-off 7.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Hibernian v Aberdeen

Rumours circulating around hibees at the moment:

• Jamie Smith has signed a pre-contract agreement with Hibs
  • Hibs to make a bid for Darren Mackie during the summer.

Dont shoot the messenger, its just what I have been hearing.

Hibs to make a bid for Darren Mackie during the summer.

If this one is true and they bid ACTUAL money and we accept it, it would rank on the exact opposite end of the scale as £800k for Brian O'Neil.

Wouldn't be surprised about Mackie as he often gives them a torrid time. Smith ? No chance

How come Mackie wasn't playing on saturday?? He wasn't injured was he? pretty sure he was on the pitch for the full 120 last wed

Jamie Smith is great player but is hardly fit. Would rather spend the wages on someone no so injury prone.

Get Seve to feck and we are on to a winner.

Would only offer Jamie a lower weekly rate, with bonus money on games played. He obviously wasn't fit at the start of the season (or was just pish  :-\), and hasn't exactly set the heather on fire since he returned to the team a few weeks ago.

100% agree to get Seve to fuck.

Back on topic... Hibs selling all their strikers that they want Mackie?!. Huge gamble if they sign Smith, but if they did nae doubt he would turn back into the player we used to love!

I'd suggest you are more likely to see Foster at ER than anyone. Hibs fans I know rate him very highly and he has played well against them in a few games in the past. I remember him giving them it tight when we gubbed them 4-0 a few seasons back.

.....so, just to reiterate, rumours coming from my house is that Foster is a Hibs target.

I'd suggest you are more likely to see Foster at ER than anyone. Hibs fans I know rate him very highly and he has played well against them in a few games in the past. I remember him giving them it tight when we gubbed them 4-0 a few seasons back.

.....so, just to reiterate, rumours coming from my house is that Foster is a Hibs target.

Suppose that's the same as Tam McManus. He's a wee gobshite who the Hibs fans hate. But whenever he played against us, he'd score