Stewart Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Langfield Mair Severin Considine Foster McDonald Young Smith Mulgrew Miller Maguire Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Is it definitely 3-5-2? Could have Seve in midfield with McDonald, Foster and Mulgrew as fullbacks and Smith and Young out wide Quote
One Bobby Clark Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 You can never tell with JC, but radio guys definitely called it 3 5 2 and read the defence out with just the 3 names. Quote
Montana Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 5-3-2 possibly Playing for a draw or on counter with Foster and Mulgrew changing it to 3-5-2 as required. Langfield Considine Severin Mair Foster Mulgrew Young MacDonald Smith Miller Maguire Quote
One Bobby Clark Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 prick Young Just spluttering about his "exclusive rumour" that there was going to be a banner calling for McGhee to be the next Dons manager........ Ultras unfurl their banners. " Prove you want Europe" and " Come on you red".. You could almost hear the disappointment in chick's voice. Quote
manc_don Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 OneZero, get in the chat room! Sounds like it was Mulgrew's fault completely. How many goals has he cost us this season? Quote
Mentorred Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Anyone listening? How are we playing? Quote
One Bobby Clark Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 we're playing pish. 4836 attendance. Quote
dave_min Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Anyone listening? How are we playing? Utter shite! Quote
manc_don Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Anyone listening? How are we playing? We're shite, not in it at all in the first half, and second half we're slightly better. get in the chat! Quote
Mentorred Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Utter shite! Thought we probably would be Quote
Mentorred Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 We're shite, not in it at all in the first half, and second half we're slightly better. get in the chat! I would but im busy at work Quote
dave_min Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 I would but im busy at work Well, you can't be a Dons player then Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 A point isn't bad against a Motherwell team who were on a wee run. Quote
manc_don Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 That was terrible listening. Sounded like we lacked almost a bit of everything, especially a cool head in defence! I'm not convinced we'll win another game this season the way we are playing. We cannot seem to score more than one goal anymore, almost like we used all our lives up in January. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 A point isn't bad against a Motherwell team who were on a wee run. Are you JC? Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 I'm looking for positives. Jamie Langfield has the most clean sheets in the SPL this season so far. Quote
manc_don Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 I'm looking for positives. Jamie Langfield has the most clean sheets in the SPL this season so far. Fair enough, but that doesn't win games, its the other end of the park that counts and we're absolutely shite at it. I just don't feel that there is much to be positive about AFC at the moment. Well done to Langfield for saving a point for us and well done to Maguire for scoring. Quote
boboisared Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 A point isn't bad against a Motherwell team who were on a wee run. Didn't listen to the game so can only go from what you guys are saying. The only positive I can think of is Maguire taking his scoring form for Scotland back to his domestic football. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 From the round up on Sportscene it sounds like Motherwell dominated, but we got a point and Langfield made a great save at the end. Quote
manc_don Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 Didn't listen to the game so can only go from what you guys are saying. The only positive I can think of is Maguire taking his scoring form for Scotland back to his domestic football. From the round up on Sportscene it sounds like Motherwell dominated, but we got a point and Langfield made a great save at the end. You didn't listen to the game? Motherwell more than dominated, absolutely battered us in the first half. According to the ommentators, Macdonald had his first touch of the ball in about the 30th min Starting 3-5-2 was a disaster and the commentator rightly said this was madness and I think it was about then we went 4-4-2. Second half we played better, but it sounded like we were continually at risk at conceding on the counter attack. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted April 4, 2009 Report Posted April 4, 2009 No, I decided to do something else with my afternoon. If Motherwell more than dominated then surely a point is a good thing to have taken from the game? Quote