El Padre™ Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 I want this player to be in an Aberdeen shirt next year. That's all. Quote
boboisared Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 I want this player to be in an Aberdeen shirt next year. That's all. That's not fair on Dorman. He deserves better. Quote
BigAl Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 I want this player to be in an Aberdeen shirt next year. That's all. Signed new contract at St Midden, thereby putting him out of our price range Quote
El Padre™ Posted April 13, 2009 Author Report Posted April 13, 2009 Signed new contract at St Midden, thereby putting him out of our price range If we sack Jimmy then the extra revenue we'll get from selling 20 thousand season tickets will see us alright. Quote
BigAl Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 If we sack Jimmy then the extra revenue we'll get from selling 20 thousand season tickets will see us alright. Fucking simple when you put it like that Quote
manc_don Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 If we sack Jimmy then the extra revenue we'll get from selling 20 thousand season tickets will see us alright. Now why didn't we think of that But I actually do agree, Dorman would be a great signing for us, just a shame that he is most probably out of our price range If Falkirk go down, I would quite like to see us go for Cregg or Barr. Quote
mizer Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Now why didn't we think of that But I actually do agree, Dorman would be a great signing for us, just a shame that he is most probably out of our price range If Falkirk go down, I would quite like to see us go for Cregg or Barr. Barr is shite (compared to his media hype) Just because the drunk Burley picked him for Scotland doesnt mean he is good enough for us! Quote
manc_don Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Barr is shite (compared to his media hype) Just because the drunk Burley picked him for Scotland doesnt mean he is good enough for us! If I had a choice, I would prefer Cregg signed for us I just remember him having a good few games (not sure about this season mind). Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Barr is shite (compared to his media hype) Just because the drunk Burley picked him for Scotland doesnt mean he is good enough for us! From what I've seen I'd certainly rather Cregg than Barr, but not sure we would require another midfielder as priority. Quote
mizer Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 If I had a choice, I would prefer Cregg signed for us I just remember him having a good few games (not sure about this season mind). If you had your choice we would be under the rule of Kim Jong-il Quote
manc_don Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 If you had your choice we would be under the rule of Kim Jong-il No. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 I always thought that Miranda looked good for the Buddies but I think he's been injured most of the season. Anyone know? Quote
mizer Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 I always thought that Miranda looked good for the Buddies but I think he's been injured most of the season. Anyone know? How does he get to play in the UK being an Argentinian and not in the international team? Has he got a Spanish passport? Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 How does he get to play in the UK being an Argentinian and not in the international team? Has he got a Spanish passport? Dunno, but Juan Cobian got a game for us and I don't think he had a Spanish passport as well as not playing in the national side. EDIT: My mate's just told me he's married to a "burd fae Fegie Park". That'll be why then. Either way, don't let it keep you up tonight Mizer... Quote
mizer Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Dunno, but Juan Cobian got a game for us and I don't think he had a Spanish passport as well as not playing in the national side. EDIT: My mate's just told me he's married to a "burd fae Fegie Park". That'll be why then. Either way, don't let it keep you up tonight Mizer... Im gutted hes married Quote
dave_min Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Dunno, but Juan Cobian got a game for us and I don't think he had a Spanish passport as well as not playing in the national side. EDIT: My mate's just told me he's married to a "burd fae Fegie Park". That'll be why then. Either way, don't let it keep you up tonight Mizer... Juan Cobian added me as a friend on Facebook!! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Juan Cobian added me as a friend on Facebook!! That's pretty cool. Some folk think he was pish for us, but in his one and a bit games for us he actually played very well. (1-1 with St Johnstone, Sky game, and part of the 1-0 League Cup win over the scab faced cunts when he broke his leg or something and Russell Anderson broke Jonaton Johannsen's leg... LOL!!!!!!!!!11111) Quote
manc_don Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Juan Cobian added me as a friend on Facebook!! Stalker! That's pretty cool. Some folk think he was pish for us, but in his one and a bit games for us he actually played very well. (1-1 with St Johnstone, Sky game, and part of the 1-0 League Cup win over the scab faced cunts when he broke his leg or something and Russell Anderson broke Jonaton Johannsen's leg... LOL!!!!!!!!!11111) Noted Quote
dave_min Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 That's pretty cool. You sure? I only remember seeing him play for us once, he was stretchered off at Pittodrie in a mid-week game? I stumbled across his own web-site one day and it had on it his e-mail address, and it was '@hotmail.com' so I added him on MSN, he accepted but he never speaks to me (bastard!) Then about a few weeks ago, I had a friend request from him on Facebook! Naturally I accepted. I'd share exciting things from his profile, but it's all in Spanish, and my Spanish is worse than Manuels English. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 You sure? I only remember seeing him play for us once, he was stretchered off at Pittodrie in a mid-week game? I stumbled across his own web-site one day and it had on it his e-mail address, and it was '@hotmail.com' so I added him on MSN, he accepted but he never speaks to me (bastard!) Then about a few weeks ago, I had a friend request from him on Facebook! Naturally I accepted. I'd share exciting things from his profile, but it's all in Spanish, and my Spanish is worse than Manuels English. Absolutely not. I was merely trying to make you feel better about your empty life. I'll remember not to in future. Quote
willie_millers-barmyarmy Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 if falkirk went down, i'd prefer arfield and lovell.... andy dorman over them both tho, the boys a goalscoring machine!!! Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 if falkirk went down, i'd prefer arfield and lovell.... andy dorman over them both tho, the boys a goalscoring machine!!! Dorman is excellent and would love to see him at pittodrie but doubt it will happen cos of the £. I def agree about arfield , really promising player i reckon Quote
dave_min Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Absolutely not. I was merely trying to make you feel better about your empty life. I'll remember not to in future. Thanks, the effort is much appreciated. If you could just try harder in the future? Quote
manc_don Posted April 13, 2009 Report Posted April 13, 2009 Thanks, the effort is much appreciated. If you could just try harder in the future? Aye, you do deserve better Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 20, 2009 Report Posted April 20, 2009 Bump Some ping by dorman at the weekend Quote