Reekie_Red Posted April 14, 2009 Report Posted April 14, 2009 Malta in the summer could be nae bad. Or a wee trip to the Faroes. Malta! Haha! Awesome. My grandmother is fae Malta. It's like Sicily, but with nae as big mafia gangs. Seriously, the biggest city there, Valetta, has a population of around 6000 - and most of them are retired! When I was last there on holiday, I tried to find a radio station and found only one that played anything resembling music that I knew ... when I say "knew", this station succeeded in playing "Life Is Life" by Opus five times in the space of an hour. Quote
Jute Posted April 14, 2009 Report Posted April 14, 2009 Pretty sure the qualifying rounds are regionalised so if we make it we would only be drawn against Northern European sides. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted April 14, 2009 Author Report Posted April 14, 2009 :fingerscrossedforSwedensmilie: Quote
Reekie_Red Posted April 14, 2009 Report Posted April 14, 2009 Pretty sure the qualifying rounds are regionalised so if we make it we would only be drawn against Northern European sides. So that's why we get the friggin freezing-bollocks places to go in the early rounds of Europe. I was wondering why we'd never come up against any warmer-climate opposition in the early qualifiers of Europe Quote
dave_min Posted April 14, 2009 Report Posted April 14, 2009 Pretty sure the qualifying rounds are regionalised so if we make it we would only be drawn against Northern European sides. Yeah, thats what I thought too 'North Atlantic' be us, but from what I can gather, thats the 1st round of qualifying, and we go in at the second? Quote
boboisared Posted April 14, 2009 Report Posted April 14, 2009 A fluked draw against Bayern who humped us in the second leg, we caught Copenhagen cold, I am positive that if we polay them again at home they will destroy us. Quote
Guest Nellie The Don Posted April 14, 2009 Report Posted April 14, 2009 A fluked draw against Bayern who humped us in the second leg, we caught Copenhagen cold, I am positive that if we polay them again at home they will destroy us. http://www.thesite.org/healthandwellbeing/mentalhealth/treatments/electroconvulsivetherapy Quote