scotfree Posted December 3, 2011 Report Posted December 3, 2011 Aye that sounds like Sydney. Shit hole that it is. Quote
Biggalloot Posted December 3, 2011 Report Posted December 3, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CseO1XRYs9I Everything sounds better with Samuel L. Jackson Quote
Kowalski Posted December 12, 2011 Report Posted December 12, 2011 Try putting "what defines an English person" into Google... Quote
manc_don Posted December 12, 2011 Report Posted December 12, 2011 Try putting "what defines an English person" into Google... Literally just got told that this lunch time, highly amusing and probably one to do one one your private pc Quote
tlg1903 Posted December 12, 2011 Report Posted December 12, 2011 Try putting "what defines an English person" into Google... Quote
Kowalski Posted December 12, 2011 Report Posted December 12, 2011 This is what happens when you get on a ScotRail train without a ticket: Quote
tom_widdows Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 Ive watched this a number of times and whilst i find it amusing the thing that is niggling at me is how desparate the boy was to get back on the train. If Id been chucked off like that the last thing Id do would be to try to get back on particularly in such an aggressive (or desparate way). I hope he was just a we ned who wasnt used to people taking action but at the same time I hope we dont see a news story in a couple of days of some boy turning up on a back road to Polmont with his throat cut Quote
manc_don Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 Shouldn't have tried to defraud scotrail then good on "the big man". Quote
fatjim Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 As much as people applauded the boy for picking him up and throwing him off. There is grounds for the young lad taking action because it is practically assault. Especially the way he throws him off the second time. Quote
Kowalski Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 As much as people applauded the boy for picking him up and throwing him off. There is grounds for the young lad taking action because it is practically assault. Especially the way he throws him off the second time. Fuck him Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 I agree, fuck him but fatjim is spot on, the boy that fucked the wee arsehole off would be in bother, it isn't "practically" assault, it just is. Quote
RDU_64 Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 Probe after passenger throws fare-dodger off train An investigation has been launched after a fare-dodger was hauled off a train by a passenger who stepped in to help the conductor. The incident on the Edinburgh to Perth train was filmed and has received more than 300,000 hits on YouTube. The footage, taken by a passenger on Friday, shows a youth refusing to pay for his ticket or get off the train. A big man then gets up, grabs the youth and appears to throw him onto the platform at Linlithgow, West Lothian. The man then twice stops the teenager getting back on the train before returning to his seat to a round of applause from passengers. A ScotRail spokeswoman, said: "While we welcome the public's support of our zero-tolerance stance on anti-social behaviour, our staff are trained in conflict management and we do not expect members of the public to take matters into their own hands. "We are investigating the incident, which appears to show a person travelling without a valid ticket, refusing to pay for the journey, and swearing at a staff member in full view of customers." A British Transport Police spokesman, said: "We are aware of the YouTube video and our inquiries are ongoing. "British Transport Police did not receive a complaint from anyone on the train at the time the incident is believed to have taken place." Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 As long as he doesn't write about assaulting someone on Facebook he should be fine. Quote
dave_min Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 Fuck him Correct. If the cunt doens't want battered, the cunt should buy a cunting ticket. Quote
fatjim Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 That is what the transport police are for. As soon as he manhandled him he broke the law himself. Quote
dave_min Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 That is what the transport police are for. As soon as he manhandled him he broke the law himself. Your point being? Quote
manc_don Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 mob mentality rules fat jim! Embrace it I get your point, but realistically, this guy should be lauded for his actions. Instead of moaning and being a fanny like everyone else on the train, he did something about it. Quote
fatjim Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 He shouldn't have had to. The ticket guy dealt with the situation very badly. he should have resolved it by calling the police and having the young lad lifted when they arrived at the station. The public shouldn't have to break the law in such a manner. Quote
manc_don Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 He shouldn't have had to. The guy ticket guy dealt with the situation very badly. he should have resolved it by calling the police and having the young lad lifted when they arrived at the station. The public shouldn't have to break the law in such a manner. Right enough. Quote
Kowalski Posted December 13, 2011 Report Posted December 13, 2011 He shouldn't have had to. The guy ticket guy dealt with the situation very badly. he should have resolved it by calling the police and having the young lad lifted when they arrived at the station. The public shouldn't have to break the law in such a manner. That was possibly the next step as the the conductor boy got the train to stop at the station and it wasn't going to leave until the guy got off the train. I don't have a passenger losing patience with the situation. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted December 14, 2011 Report Posted December 14, 2011 The Transport Police had already been called apparently Quote
fatjim Posted December 14, 2011 Report Posted December 14, 2011 The Transport Police had already been called apparently Well then it should have been left to them to deal with it. I see the lads dad is calling for the big man to be arrested. http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/289791/Charge-Big-Man-who-threw-my-son-off-train-in-ticket-row-says-dad Quote