toasted rowie Posted May 21, 2009 Report Posted May 21, 2009 from RU There will be loads of flags in section Y for fans to use for display,and there will also be a card display in the merkland,please pass this info on to any fans who will be in these areas. Stand free Quote
stoney Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 Its over, let it go. Sorry to be the one to break this to you but nobody cares about the ultras or your displays Its never going to catch on Quote
toasted rowie Posted May 22, 2009 Author Report Posted May 22, 2009 apart from thousands of fans who have participated over the years to help make them happen. Quote
stoney Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 What have you done for us lately? Should have retired after the Munich home game, go out on a high Quote
RDU_64 Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 Although not having any particular affection to the RU, I find the displays are usually very good and add to the atmosphere. Had more effect when the whole RDU did it though. Quote
toasted rowie Posted May 22, 2009 Author Report Posted May 22, 2009 what have you done stoney apart from stand outside main stand with a wee piece of paper saying jmg? although ive just heard something and your wish may come true on monday morning. we do it for the team and we try and add as much to each game as is possible...i think the recent visit to ibrox was a good display and set the tone for a good atmosphere in the away end. Quote
stoney Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 Settle the jets young man im just pullin yer chine I didnt have a bit of paper - they dont trust me with raw materials I think the display at ibrox was horse shite, but credit where its due some of the displays have been amazing I was merely suggesting that since the ultras have tried to improve the atmosphere at home / away games its gotten steadly worse over the course of my time supporting the team, This could be down to many factors but for the instance of this argument, im going to blame the ultras Quote
toasted rowie Posted May 22, 2009 Author Report Posted May 22, 2009 what a heap of shite..i,ll leave it at that and blame the parents. I think the away section looked great last week. Quote
octavion Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 NO SORRY STONEY CANNA AGREE WITH YOU When i take the wee yins to the football they get really excited seeing the displays the ultras do. I think it is a good positive influence on them as to how to support there team , when football fans can sometimes be shown in a poor light . Keep it up lads good for you Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 what a heap of shite..i,ll leave it at that and blame the parents. I think the away section looked great last week. I agree with stoney on this at least, the Ibrox display was poor by the Ulras standards. Very poor in fact. Quote
mizer Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 what a heap of shite..i,ll leave it at that and blame the parents. I think the away section looked great last week. Does that banner at the back to the right say Ah nice cup of tea? wtf! Quote
toasted rowie Posted May 22, 2009 Author Report Posted May 22, 2009 the banner in question has nothing to do with the RU like. no idea what its about Quote
toasted rowie Posted May 22, 2009 Author Report Posted May 22, 2009 honestly guvnor feck all to with us..a lad asked for tape when he saw our lads taping banner to back wall. Quote
mileenddon Posted May 22, 2009 Report Posted May 22, 2009 Any chance you could pop a flag on my seat in the Richard Donald? Quote