Mackie's ace! Posted May 23, 2009 Report Posted May 23, 2009 Just saw an advert for this on STV on Monday. Looks like it might have a bit about Aberdeen on it. http://www.radiotimes.com/ListingsServlet?event=10&channelId=37&programmeId=97212858&jspLocation=/jsp/prog_details_popup.jsp Quote
dave_min Posted May 23, 2009 Report Posted May 23, 2009 Just saw an advert for this on STV on Monday. Looks like it might have a bit about Aberdeen on it. http://www.radiotimes.com/ListingsServlet?event=10&channelId=37&programmeId=97212858&jspLocation=/jsp/prog_details_popup.jsp Aye, seen an advert earlier. There's a clip of him standing at what looks like seaton park wearing a dons jacket Quote
Kowalski Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 It wasn't bad, some decent interviews with Hewitt and McGhee. I presume Strachan and Leighton were busy. Strange fairly pointless half hour programme though, seemed like an ITV filler to me. Always good to see the clip of Keegan wheeled out though! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 It wasn't bad, some decent interviews with Hewitt and McGhee. I presume Strachan and Leighton were busy. Strange fairly pointless half hour programme though, seemed like an ITV filler to me. Always good to see the clip of Keegan wheeled out though! Thought it was alright, a fair amount of Dons footage which is always good. they obviously just linked Billy Stark to his time at St Mirren though which i thought was a bit weird. When is Archie MacPherson going to call it a day? I was disappointed we never got "WOOOOOF!!!!" from him. EDIT: Thought Fergie's press conference about Rafa was hilarious. "He's beyond the pale." Quote
Kowalski Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 Who was the dozy bird claiming Fergie has had a lot of luck? (note: I'm not referring to Archie MacPherson). Quote
dave_min Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 Aye, seen an advert earlier. Well why did you forget to actually watch it then you fool?! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 Who was the dozy bird claiming Fergie has had a lot of luck? (note: I'm not referring to Archie MacPherson). Don't know but she's always on programmes like The Premiership Years and things like that. Quote
BrownyBrown Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 I thought she was a silly cow. Some interesting clips that I'd not seen before but not much else... didn't see the point of it at all. Quote
rocknroll Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 It looked like amatures put it together. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 25, 2009 Report Posted May 25, 2009 It looked like amatures put it together. It was STV, what did you expect? Quote
Ajja Posted May 26, 2009 Report Posted May 26, 2009 Apart from McGhee's story about the Morton game I can't say I was in the least bit entertained. Even my wife, who knows nothing of football, asked how many times I need to watch the Dons running about on the beach in the freezing cold before I get bored of it. She had a point. Quote
Guest swaddon Posted May 26, 2009 Report Posted May 26, 2009 It wasn't bad, some decent interviews with Hewitt and McGhee. I presume Strachan and Leighton were busy. Strange fairly pointless half hour programme though, seemed like an ITV filler to me. Always good to see the clip of Keegan wheeled out though! It wisnae ITV filler in England, though. We got "Animals are affa funny" or some pish like that instead. Quote