SLYFOX Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 I have heard from 2 seperate people today that AFC have offered Lawrie Sanchez the job of manager. Quote
brunstanesheep Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 My source at ASPC did say there was a Mrs Sanchez on the phone this afternoon looking for houses in the Aberdeen suburbs. Nae Westhill though cos shes heard all other cunt looks at hooses there Quote
glasgow sheep Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 hmmmm slyfox? surely not the same slyfox who used to regale us with his rumours on old DT? Quote
dave_min Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Lawrie Sanchez has been offered the Dons job - there you go, you've heard it from 3 folk now so it must be true. Quote
El Padre™ Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 The bookies have stopped taking bets now. SLYFOX has spoken. Quote
Mentorred Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 2 separate people? Jesus and Allah? Or perhaps Mystic Meg and Russell Grant? Nae sure why folk bother their arse to start these rumours any more. Do they think anyone believes them? Is the SLYFOX sitting at home rubbing their crotch with glee as folk reply? Lawrie Sanchez? Awa and give yerself a dirty sanchez! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Sanchez would be a disasterous appointment I think, so probably just as well this is pish. Quote
minijc Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Sanchez would be a disasterous appointment I think, so probably just as well this is pish. Am nae sure, i think up here he could do alright but we need more than that. Also sly used to be quite reliable back in the day. Quote
SuperKev82 Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 i heard this one mentioned yesterday. But then again i heard jim magilton mentioned too!! Which has now been proved to be bollocks! His style of footie is terrible. We simply wouldn't be attractive enough for him to come here anyway. Tomorrow still on then jager? Quote
Slim Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 I have heard from 2 seperate people today that AFC have offered Lawrie Sanchez the job of manager. Is one of them your usual source you had years ago? Quote
minijc Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 So I hear! Just remember - I dinna start the rumours. I just spread them like manure on a tattie field! Typical Irish man. Quote
CtS Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Slyfox - first with the latest? Blast from the past. I seem to remember his rumours being unreliable, but some of you feckers are just mean. Welcome on board Mr Fox, you get a mention in the "Whatever hapened to..." thread. Quote
tom_widdows Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Not too sure either way Yes he was a disaster at Fulham but he also took Northern Ireland from 127th in the world rankings to 27th in the space of 3 years and wycombe wanderers to the FA Cup semi final seems to revel being in charge of the underdogs and he can find better dutch trialists on teletext than any of Calderwoods 'contacts' can find in the dutch league Quote
Goldie03 Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Aaaargh you are all driving me mad Fucks sake bring back the threads about all the players we are gonna sign - it has to be better than this Quote
mizer Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Aaaargh you are all driving me mad Fucks sake bring back the threads about all the players we are gonna sign - it has to be better than this We wont be signing anyone until we get a new manager sweetie Quote
Kowalski Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 I don't think he'd be too bad, fairly high profile, could attract some decent players. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 I can exclusively reveal that I won't be the next Aberdeen manager after getting the knockback through the mail this morning. Quote
Mentorred Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 I can exclusively reveal that I won't be the next Aberdeen manager after getting the knockback through the mail this morning. Please tell me your real name is Jim Jeffries Quote
One Bobby Clark Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 I can exclusively reveal that I won't be the next Aberdeen manager after getting the knockback through the mail this morning. Such a shame. I can see the banners already........................ STiG Quote
boboisared Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 Such a shame. I can see the banners already........................ STiG Superstar Tradesman In Germany? Quote