quirie Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Who's wanting who for the first game of the season? Im hoping for St Johnstone or them from Govan away as I have the day off work. In fact anyone away will do me fine but those 2 would be my first choices. If its a home game hopefully United. Dont know why but I'd like to see them being first up here Quote
stoney Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Pretty much the same fixtures every season anyway Away to united and hibs in the first couple of games and home to rangers and killie in between! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 I'd rather a home fixture to start with, hopefully get a big crowd and 3 points. Quote
Jute Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Away day to Perth would be good. Day on the piss in town that I have not been to in a while hopefully in the summer sunshine. Quote
Stewart Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 I'll take a home game since I'm only back from Oslo the day before. Quote
KGB Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 I'm with Bobby on this. Football is all about confidence so an easy home tie with a big crowd would get us off to a flyer. Quote
Sharpie Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Away day to Perth would be good. Day on the piss in town that I have not been to in a while hopefully in the summer sunshine. I'm up for that Jute. Maybe even get a pint in with Cowie for old time sake. Here's hoping. Quote
Jute Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 I'll take a home game since I'm only back from Oslo the day before. Forgot about that. Easter Road then as its only across the road for me. Quote
Jute Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 I'm up for that Jute. Maybe even get a pint in with Cowie for old time sake. Here's hoping. Sounds good. You heading to any of the Europa games? Quote
glasgowdon Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Easy home game for me, agree with KGB. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 We had an "easy" home game last season I'll go for a tricky home game, maybe vs Hibs. Quote
bucky_loon Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 We had an "easy" home game last season I'll go for a tricky home game, maybe vs Hibs. Was just thinking that. Mind you, different scenario to last year as there should be a bit of "optimism" (ish) about the place going into a new season - fresh start and all that with McGhee. Seem to remember Jimmy's first game was at home to the Huns... Quote
glasgow sheep Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 I see Alex "eh" Smith is being employed by Falkirk. Perhaps we could kick off the season by beating Falkirk, a team controlled by Smith (how long till he gets sacked...again) has Pressely as assistant manager and McNamararara in the team? Quote
bucky_loon Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Where did you hear that? Pressely as assistant manager and McNamararara in the team "I will love it if we beat them...love it." Quote
glasgow sheep Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Where did you hear that? "I will love it if we beat them...love it." http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/8090098.stm and Former Aberdeen and St Mirren manager Alex Smith is being lined up as director of football at Falkirk. (Daily Express) Youth coach Eddie May will be named Falkirk manager, with Steven Pressley as his assistant later this week. (The Scotsman) Alex Smith would be a mentor to Eddie May and Steven Pressley should they become the management team at Falkirk Stadium. (Daily Star) http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/gossip_and_transfers/8102237.stm Quote
dave_min Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Perth (Away) or maybe Killie (Away) I don't fancy a home game for the start of the season. Quote
Harcus Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Was just thinking that. Mind you, different scenario to last year as there should be a bit of "optimism" (ish) about the place going into a new season - fresh start and all that with McGhee. Seem to remember Jimmy's first game was at home to the Huns... Aye, a top six team at home would be good. Get the stadium packed oot on a bonny sunny day. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted June 16, 2009 Report Posted June 16, 2009 Aye, a top six team at home would be good. Get the stadium packed oot on a bonny sunny day. and on a Saturday at 3pm...so no OF thank you very much Quote
mizer Posted June 17, 2009 Report Posted June 17, 2009 Away day to Perth would be good. Day on the piss in town that I have not been to in a while hopefully in the summer sunshine. Somebody on mad is saying that on hibs.net that a source says we will be at Perth first day. Got a feeling this rumour may not be 100% accurate for some reason. (can somebody also text me the first few games as Im on the road today ) Quote
glasgowdon Posted June 17, 2009 Report Posted June 17, 2009 Somebody on mad is saying that on hibs.net that a source says we will be at Perth first day. Got a feeling this rumour may not be 100% accurate for some reason. (can somebody also text me the first few games as Im on the road today ) Quote
Sharpie Posted June 17, 2009 Report Posted June 17, 2009 Sounds good. You heading to any of the Europa games? Not sure, gambled with my annual leave in that I didn't think we were going to qualify. I'm headed to Vojvodina on holiday the day after the night of the second leg of the qualifier. If we get them and the second leg is away I'll be arriving whilst everyone else is buggering off. Quote
RnP Posted June 17, 2009 Report Posted June 17, 2009 As long as we dinna play any of the infirm or Hearts away Widna mind a wee jaunt to Perth actually or of course Tannadump, thats always a good opening day piss up Quote
The Lurker Posted June 17, 2009 Report Posted June 17, 2009 allegedly celtic at home first game Quote
CtS Posted June 17, 2009 Report Posted June 17, 2009 allegedly celtic at home first game Good job mate. +1 Quote