El Padre™ Posted June 23, 2009 Author Report Posted June 23, 2009 As is Seve, he is well over the hill, 2good season, mostly everyone latched on then he turned shit. It's quite funny, you can't even form a proper sentence when you aren't plagiarising you're opinions from someone on KKK. I still love you though. Quote
Harcus Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 It's quite funny, you can't even form a proper sentence when you aren't plagiarising you're opinions from someone on KKK. I still love you though. Quote
octavion Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 slater SEVE Now whos coming in to replace him Quote
Tyrant Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 slater SEVE Now whos coming in to replace him Replace? :rofl2: Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 Cracking player when he was on-form. More often than not ran the show in midfield or completely silenced the opposition in defence. It's just unfortunate that he was a shit captain, as that (along with the hissy-fit he had after the Bayern game) tarnished my memories of him. However, I'll never ever forget the thundering goals he scored that had even the best of keepers well beaten - the best and arguably most memorable being his goal in the 2-0 win over the huns two years ago that helped us ease into Europe. Quote
stubo72 Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 Or it shows that some fans don't have a clue? I do too have a clue! Seve was mostly rubbish for us for at least the last couple of seasons - and was absolutely pish as captain. The fact that he was sometimes a little better than most of the rest of the players in the squads he played in is little to celebrate IMO. I don't think he will be missed very much at all - if we get in a half-decent centre-back. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 I'd happily concede he isn't the player he once was but he most certainly will be missed, he is a very good player and one we will struggle to replace, whether at CB or CM, but I would also concede his captaincy has been far from thrilling. He has had quite weany dummy spitting episodes and has been way too laid back at times. The notion that Seve has been "mostly rubbish for us" is complete nonsense. Quote
wee toon red Posted June 24, 2009 Report Posted June 24, 2009 More often than not ran the show in midfield or completely silenced the opposition in defence. More often than not? Really? A very good player on his day. Arguably it wasn't his day often enough but definitely a player I'd rather we'd been able to keep. Quote
tom_widdows Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Just scored for Watford. Yes Against the mighty Barnet Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 I see also Plymouth lost last night Quote
Snapper Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 I see also Plymouth lost last night Johnson was an unused sub at the weekend and didn't even make the bench last night. Cheers Luggy! Quote
Tyrant Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 Johnson was an unused sub at the weekend and didn't even make the bench last night. Cheers Luggy! I'm quite confident that we've got a much better player in Ifil! Quote
Snapper Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 I'm quite confident that we've got a much better player in Ifil! Lets hope so, just a bit annoying being gazumped only for them not to play him. Smells a lot like the old firm. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 Lets hope so, just a bit annoying being gazumped only for them not to play him. Smells a lot like the old firm. Aye but in hindsight it suits us I think! Hopefully anyway. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 Just scored for Watford. Who gives a shit? It's been about 6 months since he last netted one so it's probably his turn. Quote
Ajja Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 Dodgy Keeper Possibly dodgy Barnet too ? Quote
Roccovellhung Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 Lets hope so, just a bit annoying being gazumped only for them not to play him. Smells a lot like the old firm. Och, after 6 months on the Plymouth bench we'll get him onboard at the next window for a thruppenny bit and a bag of opened watsits Quote
Reekie_Red Posted August 12, 2009 Report Posted August 12, 2009 Och, after 6 months on the Plymouth bench we'll get him onboard at the next window for a thruppenny bit and a bag of opened watsits This is Wiggy's club yer talkin aboot, min. Nae more than a haepenny will be available for him. And opened wotsits? Again, on the cheapo side it'll be a bag of scampi fries that's been left open for four days. Quote