El Padre™ Posted July 28, 2009 Report Posted July 28, 2009 The lad I spoke to at the ticket office was saying they don't expect to get much of an allocation Quote
BrownyBrown Posted July 28, 2009 Report Posted July 28, 2009 All the new electrical "stuff" for my house is being delivered that day. Worst excuse ever!! Quote
mizer Posted July 28, 2009 Author Report Posted July 28, 2009 The lad I spoke to at the ticket office was saying they don't expect to get much of an allocation Quote
Penfold Posted July 28, 2009 Report Posted July 28, 2009 14.06 All clubs in the UEFA club competitions must make at least 5% of the total capacity of their stadium available exclusively to visiting supporters, in a segregated, safe area. In addition, visiting clubs are entitled to purchase up to 200 top-category tickets (unless otherwise agreed between the two clubs in question) for their VIP supporters, sponsors, etc. Say their capacity is 10,000 with the works being carried out, that's 500 normal ticket and 200 for the suits. Would be more than we had in Athens and about the same or just less than Dnipro? Everyone will be fine. Quote
Mackattack Posted July 28, 2009 Report Posted July 28, 2009 Say their capacity is 10,000 with the works being carried out, that's 500 normal ticket and 200 for the suits. Would be more than we had in Athens and about the same or just less than Dnipro? Everyone will be fine. Good info, only problem is IMO there will be more going to this than either Athens or Dnipro, but I guess we will see when the ticket frenzy begins. Quote
mizer Posted July 28, 2009 Author Report Posted July 28, 2009 Our club officials have been out there for the last few days and returned today. The club are hopeful they will let us know the situation soon. Quote
Goldie03 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Posted July 28, 2009 The lad I spoke to at the ticket office was saying they don't expect to get much of an allocation You only need 7 so far Quote
El Padre™ Posted July 28, 2009 Report Posted July 28, 2009 You only need 7 so far Is it that many? Quote
mizer Posted July 29, 2009 Author Report Posted July 29, 2009 Just got email from club to supporters clubs. Doesn't look like tickets will be restricted, and cost £12. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted July 29, 2009 Report Posted July 29, 2009 1. Mizer 2. Penfold 3. Padre 4. Nellie The Don 5. topcorner 6. ptkdon 7. Mackattack 8. Superstar Tradesman Quote
mizer Posted July 31, 2009 Author Report Posted July 31, 2009 Pretty tickets, pointless tickets Quote
El Padre™ Posted July 31, 2009 Report Posted July 31, 2009 Pretty tickets, pointless tickets Interesting to see that the club charged us more than face value for the tickets. They should have been about £8. Fuck it, Olomouc is a fucking beautiful place, lets juts go there, enjoy the beer, party with the locals and have a good fucking time. Europe is over and McGhee has to use this game to fine tune the squad in time for the arrival of Celtic. I'll be depressed about this until I step onto the plane on Monday, from that point on I'll stop giving a fuck. Quote
mizer Posted July 31, 2009 Author Report Posted July 31, 2009 Interesting to see that the club charged us more than face value for the tickets. They should have been about £8. Fuck it, Olomouc is a fucking beautiful place, lets juts go there, enjoy the beer, party with the locals and have a good fucking time. Europe is over and McGhee has to use this game to fine tune the squad in time for the arrival of Celtic. I'll be depressed about this until I step onto the plane on Monday, from that point on I'll stop giving a fuck. Indeed! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 31, 2009 Report Posted July 31, 2009 Indeed! Aye, you'd have jumped at the chance to go over there even if there was nae fitba, have a good tear lads and lassies. Quote
mizer Posted July 31, 2009 Author Report Posted July 31, 2009 Aye, you'd have jumped at the chance to go over there even if there was nae fitba, have a good tear lads and lassies. Do you want a postcard? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 31, 2009 Report Posted July 31, 2009 Do you want a postcard? More likely to be a pissed card but no, really, I wouldn't. Quote
minijc Posted July 31, 2009 Report Posted July 31, 2009 am looking forward to it, anyone know how I go about booking in to a lounge at Paris airport so I can get some free bevvie? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 31, 2009 Report Posted July 31, 2009 free bevvie? It costs to get into the flight lounges Mini. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 1, 2009 Report Posted August 1, 2009 It costs to get into the flight lounges Mini. Wrong. Might be short of time to pull a fast one though. PM me Mini if you want to know how. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 1, 2009 Report Posted August 1, 2009 Wrong. Might be short of time to pull a fast one though. PM me Mini if you want to know how. Well, right then. Unless you pull a "fast one". Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 2, 2009 Report Posted August 2, 2009 Well, right then. Unless you pull a "fast one". Well, right then. Taking up an online offer by a flight partner alliance won't interest you and your rolleyes? Fair doos. Quote
mizer Posted August 2, 2009 Author Report Posted August 2, 2009 Started to pack my bag and wash the stuff to pack. I have managed to convince myself this is a meaningless pre-season friendly following on from the 1860 game in Austria and really looking forward to the trip now. Quote