BobbyBiscuit Posted August 11, 2009 Author Report Posted August 11, 2009 Doesn't sound too promising in parts then does sound promising in others! Just fucking sign for fucks sake! Quote
Tyrant Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Doesn't sound too promising in parts then does sound promising in others! Just fucking sign for fucks sake! I think that's what McGhee's going to say! Sounds like he'll want a decent wage if he's to go to the bother of moving way up up up up here! Quote
El Padre™ Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 I think that's what McGhee's going to say! Sounds like he'll want a decent wage if he's to go to the bother of moving way up up up up here! McGhee better have other targets because this doesn't sound good to me. If we go into the first game with the defence we had against Sigma we are f-u-c-k-e-d. Quote
amp Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Who are the guys at the top? Are they the other trialists maybe; I guess the one on the right is Ricketts? Quote
BigAl Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Listen to your missus big man....... Go for it Quote
Kowalski Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8194129.stm The Englishman, who was also farmed out for a spell with Huddersfield Town, was sold to Swindon for £70,000. But Swindon say that a fee has not yet been agreed with Aberdeen, who begin their Scottish Premier League campaign this weekend. We have cover at centre-back and if the deal could go through then we would have more money in the pot for a striker "It really depends on how much Aberdeen want him," added Wilson. "There are lots of things to take into consideration. We have cover at centre-back and if the deal could go through then we would have more money in the pot for a striker. "But, either way, we will continue looking for strikers. "Aberdeen have a major game at the weekend against Celtic. But, first and foremost, the deal has to be sorted between the club and the player." A fee!? Quote
boboisared Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8194129.stm A fee!? Swindon paper says it's a free. Quote
Roccovellhung Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Who are the guys at the top? Are they the other trialists maybe; I guess the one on the right is Ricketts? Is it nae thon x-factor scamps JLS?, thought they mibbe have a gig at the AECC or something? Quote
Harcus Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Can't be arsed starting a new thread, but I see from BBC gossip Dundee are interested in Steven Hammell at Motherwell. I'd be disappointed if we haven't at least looked into signing him, given that we are short in the full back area, and McGhee has signed him before. Quote
Guest ally s Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Can't be arsed starting a new thread, but I see from BBC gossip Dundee are interested in Steven Hammell at Motherwell. I'd be disappointed if we haven't at least looked into signing him, given that we are short in the full back area, and McGhee has signed him before. Surely Motherwell would be looking for a fee for Hammell? I have to admit I'd be happier with Mulgrew at left back than Hammell anyway. Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Surely Motherwell would be looking for a fee for Hammell? I have to admit I'd be happier with Mulgrew at left back than Hammell anyway. Get Mulgrew into the middle and Hammell at LB. Quote
Ptayles Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Get Mulgrew into the middle and Hammell at LB. But then there would be no space for Ricky Foster Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 But then there would be no space for Ricky Foster Right back. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Surely Motherwell would be looking for a fee for Hammell? I have to admit I'd be happier with Mulgrew at left back than Hammell anyway. I heard a rumour a while back from a reasonable source that we were indeed looking to bring in Hammell after he had a falling out with the new management team at motherwell. From what i gather it all depends on motherwell allowing him to leave for no fee what so ever, which is pretty obvious from AFC's stance in the transfer market. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8194129.stm Ifil expected to sign a 2 year deal tomorrow for plymouth after being released by Swindon Corrected Quote
topcorner Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8194129.stm Ifil expected to sign a 2 year deal tomorrow after being released by Swindon Quote
glasgow sheep Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Can't be arsed starting a new thread, but I see from BBC gossip Dundee are interested in Steven Hammell at Motherwell. I'd be disappointed if we haven't at least looked into signing him, given that we are short in the full back area, and McGhee has signed him before. Dundee can easily out bid us in terms of transfer fees at the moment so wouldn't hold my breath Quote
Penfold Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 I am in Aberdeen. Everything has gone fantastic so far. I hope things are concluded before the Celtic game on the weekend Rohan Ricketts on Twitter Quote
Cowie Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 If they sign.... Ifil and Ricketts... not bad. The squad is still pretty thin though. What was the other trialists like? Idrissa Alassane? Craig Rocastle? any good? Quote
glasgow sheep Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 If they sign.... Ifil and Ricketts... not bad. The squad is still pretty thin though. What was the other trialists like? Idrissa Alassane? Craig Rocastle? any good? didn't see enough of them to tell tbh No.22 and Ricketts will do for just now and we can get another couple in before the window slams shut Quote
Woolenrouge Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 At last some good, positive news. I have heard negative things against Ricketts though; that he has a reputation for not working hard enough, a bit Noel Wheelanesque perhaps. Quote
Ptayles Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 At last some good, positive news. I have heard negative things against Ricketts though; that he has a reputation for not working hard enough, a bit Noel Wheelanesque perhaps. if he is Wheelanesque that would do. Aslong as he delivers on the pitch Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 I am lead to believe Ifil is pronounce "Eiffel", so he'll "tower" over forwards? Quote
manc_don Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 At last some good, positive news. I have heard negative things against Ricketts though; that he has a reputation for not working hard enough, a bit Noel Wheelanesque perhaps. Don't count your spring chickens just yet! Wait for the broom cupboard/trophy room photo Quote
Woolenrouge Posted August 11, 2009 Report Posted August 11, 2009 Aye, what was it Wheelan provided? - two goals in a season and one rediculously nicked BMW. Quote