Guest Snowy1977 Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 I don't think anyone could grudge him moving to Sunderland after the 10 years he has had at the club and the fact that he has donated his own fee (that he would have been owed if Aberdeen sold him) to our Youth development shows what a top man he is. Good luck Russell! Now where's the Sunderland shirt I had??? Quote
mizer Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 25mins after it was confirmed and the globe reds are planning a trip down to Sunderland. Quote
manc_don Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Maybe I should have accepted Newcastle uni's offer! Quote
TheChimp Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 25mins after it was confirmed and the globe reds are planning a trip down to Sunderland. We are?! Quote
Iversen Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Never felt more gutted to lose a player!! But good luck to him lets hope he shows everyone how good he is down there and gets into the Scotland squad like he deserves! Quote
mizer Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Jute has been onto John the Sunderland fan (was there at the last hearts game) Quote
robbo Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 gutted to lose him, glad hes going to get the chance of a bigger stage now which can only be good for scotland. sunderland are now one of my english teams Quote
TheChimp Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Jute has been onto John the Sunderland fan (was there at the last hearts game) Good stuff. Quote
Guest At The Border Guy Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 A pity he won't be able to lead us into Europe, but I can't think of any other current player of his quality who would stay with a team of our size for so long. Dons legend. Quote
TheChimp Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 It's a damn shame that he never lifted a trophy while he was with us. Quote
BrownyBrown Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Completely gutted. However, Anderson has been a great servant to this club and in the modern game he can be considered a legend. All the best to him and his family doon sooth. Quote
Guest dazzazero Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 What mixed emotions I have, I'm happy he has the chance to earn and play at a higher level because he has earned the opportunity, disappointed we only got a million for him, but what bugs me is that the makems had to buy him, with being a big Newcastle fan who attends St James quite a few times during a season I hate the fact he has signed for them. Quote
Mentorred Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Good luck Russell. Sunderland got a bargin. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 Good luck Russell. You're always welcome back if things dinnae work out there!!! Or even if things DO work out, but you "do a Heikkinen" and get homesick. FAO Sunderland fans, thieving gits!! You got a £4m player for £1m. You'd better be grateful!!!!!!!! Quote
sheepheid Posted June 27, 2007 Report Posted June 27, 2007 A bargain it certainly is!! The AFC board should be disgusted with themselves for letting Anderson go for that price. FFS Birmingham are about to pay £2.65million for Garry O'Conner. Even Kilmarnock know to be looking for over £1million for Naismith and although he's a good prospect, he's not proven like Anderson is. Another shambles in the transfer market for the Dons Board. Step up Touzani, Mair, Considine and Diamond. Quote
Guest Nately Posted June 28, 2007 Report Posted June 28, 2007 If Russ wastes away on the bench at Sunderland it will make me absolutely sick. I'm hoping he gets to show his stuff and earns the money a player of his calibre and class deserves. All the best, big man. Quote
Drewsome Posted June 29, 2007 Report Posted June 29, 2007 We'll miss him but for when McLeish calls him to the Scotland Squad Quote