mizer Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/1365725?UserKey= Swap deal shock for Aberdeen FC’s Young McGhee considering transferring midfielder By Charlie Allan Published: 25/08/2009 PRAISED: Aberdeen FC's Derek Young. ABERDEEN FC boss Mark McGhee today praised Derek Young – and then admitted he may try to move the midfielder out of Pittodrie this week. McGhee, who will finally complete the signing of Italian defender Davide Grassi today, wants to add two more new faces to his squad before Saturday’s clash with Motherwell. He is considering swap deals to get the players he wants, and confirmed Young, who has been on the bench in Aberdeen FC’s last three games, is among the group in danger of being moved on. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 Warming the bench is not helping his chances of getting back into the Chinese team, so perhaps its best if he moves on. Quote
El Padre™ Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 The most replaceable player we have. Tata Deek! Quote
baggy89 Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 I'm a bit concerned about the level of player we are looking at, if Dung is to be a part of any deal to bring them here. I'm not saying that aren't gems plying their trade in the North Caledonian Football League but surely the step up in level to the SPL will be too great for them to make an immediate impact. Quote
Stewart Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrUVy4VNbz8 Fingers crossed. Quote
Ajja Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 Maybe we will swap him for his brother. Its possible the other team (whoever they currently are) won't even notice. Quote
CtS Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 Maybe we're trading him in for a new toaster. This is good news, one of the (many) poor JC signings. And I don't give a fuck how good he is to have about the place - he's going to be even better to not have about the place. Quote
redordead Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 2 spells, no highlights I can think of Quote
BigAl Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 2 spells, no highlights I can think of Seem to remember him scoring a screamer at the Huns midweek in a League Cup tie........struggling to think of any others Quote
mizer Posted August 25, 2009 Author Report Posted August 25, 2009 Seem to remember him scoring a screamer at the Huns midweek in a League Cup tie........struggling to think of any others Screamer against Brechin pre-season last season (removed for copyright reason) Quote
tom_widdows Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 Seem to remember him scoring a screamer at the Huns midweek in a League Cup tie........struggling to think of any others He did score an equaliser against the hooded hordes a year ago last sunday Quote
mizer Posted August 25, 2009 Author Report Posted August 25, 2009 even if he did come and get that fitba back from me cos Leighton was greetin Also you tellin him repeatedly tae get off the phone to his bird as you wanted a phot with him, Kerr, Consi and Mair. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 ...and he DID get off the phone! Still took your ball off you though! Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 Getting the match ball from the Deano testimonial has healed the wounds! It's £85's worth of Nike Total 90 Ascente - nae some flaky Mitre Delta with AFC badges that's 10 years old and been kicked aboot on the red ash at the back of the main stand lol I have that carpet in my hall. Quote
El Padre™ Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 I have that carpet in my hall. NO WAI. I have a hall too, we should hang out! Quote
El Padre™ Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 Hav U a baw in yer haw an aw? I have no ball, not in my hall. Not at all. Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 NO WAI. I have a hall too, we should hang out! Again? Quote
Reekie_Red Posted August 25, 2009 Report Posted August 25, 2009 2 spells, no highlights I can think of Au contraire, mon frère. I had a party when Dumbfermline took both boat-boys off our hands. What a highlight that party was!! Quote
dave_min Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 I remember a decent mid-week goal at Partick. Quote
Ajja Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KgLRqfeYeuc&NR=1 Quote
BigAl Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 Absolutely brilliant, haven't laughed so much in ages Quote
redordead Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 Superb, but seriously you have too much time on your hands ! Quote
minijc Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 Absolutely brilliant, haven't laughed so much in ages WHS Quote
glasgow sheep Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 Superb, but seriously you have too much time on your hands ! I don't think "he" did. Quote