El Padre™ Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/d4/78/0,,10284~6977748,00.jpg[/img] Staff at Pittodrie, including boss Mark McGhee, have this week been working with an American TV crew, featuring Morgan Spurlock of 'Supersize Me' fame, who are currently in the UK putting together a major documentary on behalf of the Fox Television Network. While details of the content are currently being kept under wraps, the programme is scheduled to air on Fox in the States on the evening of Thursday 14th January 2010 with Sky broadcasting it throughout Europe shortly afterwards. Bizarre. Spurlock's done some good stuff, his series that was on a while back (30 days?) was pretty good. Quote
baggy89 Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 Wonder what it could be about?? Binge Drinking?? "12 pints and a donner kebab" me?? Certainly got the right group of individuals at AFC if it is . Quote
graeme_14 Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 maybe its about the life of darren mackie, i hear hes a huge star in the states Quote
mizer Posted August 26, 2009 Report Posted August 26, 2009 Google says he should be making a Simpsons documentary for Fox and it should be released on the same day The documentary will be titled The Simpsons 20th Anniversary Special in 3-D on Ice, and will air on Thursday, January 14th 2010 on Fox Must be the grounds keeper Willie Aberdeen link Quote
Mentorred Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 maybe its about the life of darren mackie, i hear hes a huge star in the states Bigger than Beckham. I think it is a follow up to bend it like Beckham they are making. To be called Miss it like Mackie. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 I think it is a follow up to bend it like Beckham they are making. To be called Miss it like Mackie. Let's face it. It takes a hell of a lot of skill to be able to balloon it from two yards out. Not many can do this with the efficiency and consistency of Darren Mackie Quote
Kowalski Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 Let's face it. It takes a hell of a lot of skill to be able to balloon it from two yards out. Not many can do this with the efficiency and consistency of Darren Mackie And yet our new manager rates him. Quote
wee toon red Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 And yet our new manager rates him. As did our previous manager. The one before him didn't. The one before that definitely did. Quote
dickofthedons Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 Maybe its a new serious of Faking It and Mackie is the mentor for someone trying to blag it as a footballer Quote
Ajja Posted August 27, 2009 Report Posted August 27, 2009 More likely an endurance trial to see how long a human can sit in the stands at Pittodrie without wanting to hammer bamboo shards under their finger nails. Quote
Drewsome Posted September 6, 2009 Report Posted September 6, 2009 Thought for a minute that Ben Thornley was back! Quote
mizer Posted January 16, 2010 Report Posted January 16, 2010 Stolen fae the hat http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lr1ZHD24Uuk Aberdeen bit starts at 6.50 McGhee and Youth players involved Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted January 16, 2010 Report Posted January 16, 2010 And yet our new manager rates him. Rates him so highly that he wouldn't pick him for a good chunk of the season and dropped him for the continual mistakes he was making? Quote
Guest rocket debris Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 Evening weegies. Stead of stealing from the hat, why don't we make our own shit? And let's be unique and insinuate that McGhee is an arse. Debate on, my good insular lonely minority fucked up friends, debate on.... Quote
Guest rocket debris Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 Holy Fuck. Over 15 minutes and you're all sitting there with yer fingers up yer arse. Fucking boring cunts. Get out of the sticks gentlemen. I see a bright future for you. Quote
dave_min Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 Holy Fuck. Over 15 minutes and you're all sitting there with yer fingers up yer arse. Fucking boring cunts. Get out of the sticks gentlemen. I see a bright future for you. Imagine that. Not being on a football forum at half 20 past midnight on a Saturday night, the joke is clearly on them for having real lives, and not spending all their time online. Quote
manc_don Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 Dave, i'm not sure, and correct me if i am wrong, but i am sensing undertones within your message? damn people with real lives, the internet is where its at! Go Aberdeen! Quote
El Padre™ Posted January 17, 2010 Author Report Posted January 17, 2010 Evening weegies. Stead of stealing from the hat, why don't we make our own shit? And let's be unique and insinuate that McGhee is an arse. Debate on, my good insular lonely minority fucked up friends, debate on.... AFC Chat, the forum which itself was a stolen idea? I see what you're getting at there, very clever. Quote
Guest rocket debris Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 AFC Chat, the forum which itself was a stolen idea? I see what you're getting at there, very clever. Sorry man. Don't know the history. I did original AFC chat until it got hauled down nearly 10 year ago then started webchatspikkin a couple of year ago. Whatever happened in between I could not give a fuck about. But there are reasons for this and reasons for that. Yin and Yon. Quote
mizer Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 Sorry man. Don't know the history. I did original AFC chat until it got hauled down nearly 10 year ago then started webchatspikkin a couple of year ago. Whatever happened in between I could not give a fuck about. But there are reasons for this and reasons for that. Yin and Yon. Have you got maddie hidden in your westhill hovel? Quote
Ajja Posted January 17, 2010 Report Posted January 17, 2010 Evening weegies. Stead of stealing from the hat, why don't we make our own shit? And let's be unique and insinuate that McGhee is an arse. Debate on, my good insular lonely minority fucked up friends, debate on.... Roughly translated as: Please help me to drag myself from my quotidian existance Quote
El Padre™ Posted January 17, 2010 Author Report Posted January 17, 2010 I hate Status Quo fans. Quote