mizer Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 http://www.w3.org/Math/characters/glyphs/022/U02234.png[/img]Falkirk will lose Quote
mizer Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 In or oot: In Prematch: Train from Edinburgh hopefully a pint in behind the wall Match: A seat in a stand Post Match: Train to Edinburgh Quote
BigAl Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 In or oot: Oot Prematch: Flight back from Heathrow Match: Can in hand in front of tele Post Match: Scratcher, will have been up since back of four Quote
dave_min Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 In or oot: Out Prematch: Climbing Ben Nevis Match: Hopefully be back at tent? Post Match: Well deserved beer! Quote
tom_widdows Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 Game will be called off In or oot: In Prematch: Padre's pimp mobile Match: Depends on padres driving. Hopefully the stand behind the goal Post Match: Padre's pimp mobile Quote
The Oxford Don Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 I'm in! I'm in! I'm actually going to this game! Does anyone like me yet!? Does ANYONE LIKE ME? My God I'm so alone. Quote
dave_min Posted September 11, 2009 Report Posted September 11, 2009 I'm in! I'm in! I'm actually going to this game! Does anyone like me yet!? Does ANYONE LIKE ME? My God I'm so alone. I fucking hate you. Quote
Goldie03 Posted September 12, 2009 Report Posted September 12, 2009 Game will be called off In or oot: In Prematch: Padre's pimp mobile Match: Depends on padres driving. Hopefully the stand behind the goal Post Match: Padre's pimp mobile The mobile belongs to me so I'll be doing the pimping Quote
redordead Posted September 12, 2009 Report Posted September 12, 2009 Just along the road so no excuse In or oot: In Prematch: Sportsters with some friendly bairns Match: Falkirk stadium Post Match: depends how friendly the bairns feel by that point Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 12, 2009 Report Posted September 12, 2009 In or oot: Nae decided yet, can I be arsed driving 3 hours? Prematch: Either in my car or in local Match: Local or wherever I can get a seat in Falkirk Post Match: Livingston or home Quote
redordead Posted September 12, 2009 Report Posted September 12, 2009 WTF I never said that??!?!? sorry Jager, the quote thing didn't work quite as I'd anticipated Quote
mizer Posted September 13, 2009 Report Posted September 13, 2009 Ursus is latin for bear Being in Romania it will be a brown bear (Ursus arctus) Quote
mizer Posted September 13, 2009 Report Posted September 13, 2009 Defence first for Dons ABERDEEN manager Mark McGhee admits he has had to sacrifice some of his team's attacking energy to plug their leaky defence. Aberdeen lost 11 goals in McGhee's first two-and-a-half matches in charge as they crashed out of the Europa League to Czech side Sigma Olomouc and endured a shocking start to their Clydesdale Bank Premier League campaign against Celtic. However, McGhee's half-time anger against Celtic resulted in an improvement in workrate that has lasted ever since they steadied the ship in that 3-1 defeat. The Dons won 3-0 at Hamilton before playing out a goalless draw with Motherwell. McGhee is now looking for his team to find a balance in their efforts at both ends of the park as Aberdeen prepare for tomorrow night's SPL clash at Falkirk. "Certainly there is one team here with ambitions to play good attacking football, I don't know if we have done that yet," McGhee said. "But certainly that is our long-term ambition. We will continue to try and achieve that, including at Falkirk on Monday night. Whether we do or not is still to be seen." Aberdeen will once again be without defender Zander Diamond, whose foot injury is taking longer than expected to heal. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 Chance to move into fourth Boooooo! Ban this optimist! Quote
mizer Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 Boss is off to a meeting, I'm off to the game early Quote
Kowalski Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 If there are not any links floating about for watching tonight's game then I'd appreciate it if they weren't sent to me by PM. Cheers. Quote
amp Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 If there are not any links floating about for watching tonight's game then I'd appreciate it if they weren't sent to me by PM. Cheers. ESPN isn't that expensive mate Aluko on the bench tonight. Front three of Miller, Mackie and Paton. McDonald,l Fyvie and Kerr in the middle. Quote
Sharpie Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 If there are not any links floating about for watching tonight's game then I'd appreciate it if they weren't sent to me by PM. Cheers. Likewise. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 anyone got a link? id really hate it if they sent it my way.... Quote
baggy89 Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 Pretty even at halftime although we look slightly stronger at the back. Odd having the ESPN logo at the top of the screen but coverage seems to be a million miles from shitanta, and that's just the picture. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 14, 2009 Report Posted September 14, 2009 Pretty even at halftime although we look slightly stronger at the back. Not too keen on this 4-3-3 malarky so far. Kerr and Mcdonald have been utterly annonymous. Would rather have seen Aluko on for Mackie rather than Paton. Quote