Scottish Premiership: Aberdeen v Hearts

Return of the Awesome Picture Thread

Reekie_Red

• Replies 154

cimg0761.jpg

When me, Alfrom and jager went to Denmark for the Dons' preseason tour about nine years ago, we got lost on the way to Farum's ground. We walked completely in the wrong direction and found ourselves at what looked like an abandoned factory, and the sign on the factory wall said "Spünk". We took a photo of it with the idea of sending it in to Viz. Buggered if I can remember where that photo is. I always wondered what that factory made ... and now I know!

That's a car, VAG group I'd say.

Spotters badge Baggy!  It was a Golf I'd hired.

Is this holiday/travelling been planned so you can take pictures of as many things as possible with rude looking names?

If so is it being funded by sending the resulting pictures into the various ladz magz?

Mags such as these?

cimg1049.jpg

Not sure I'd take health tips fae a dude wi nae teeth though.

awesome_photos07.jpg

What the fuck is going on here? Is it a reservoir?

It's the overflow/spillway for a reservoir, here is a far less exciting one in action where you can see the structure

373900689_88b51fa97a.jpg

View from above of another

Monticello-Dam-3_JPG-505x335.jpg

09_07_30_spillway03.jpg

This type is sometime called a glory hole........

#Edit - I studied hydroelectric dam design at uni if you are wondering why I know this.