amp Posted September 24, 2009 Report Posted September 24, 2009 Suffered triple fracture of his cheekbone in the Dundee game. According to McGhee, could be out for 6-12 weeks' "or even longer". And Tommy Wright is out for (a further) 3 weeks with a thigh strain. According to the EE. FFS. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted September 24, 2009 Report Posted September 24, 2009 FFS, wasn't he bought as cover for our already crocked defence? When's Diamond back? Quote
Roccovellhung Posted September 24, 2009 Report Posted September 24, 2009 Feck, what started oot as a season of optimism has quickly crashed back down to earth, our pish threadbare squad is now even mair threadbare....and pisher Quote
Kowalski Posted September 24, 2009 Report Posted September 24, 2009 Our left side is looking extremely bare with Aluko unavailable as well. Quote
manc_don Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 Just seen his face mask on AFC. Awesome http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/clubNewsDetail/0,,10284~1831475,00.html Quote
Stewart Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 We need to get all of the players wearing them Quote
manc_don Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 I just hope if he scores, he does some Mask of Zorro stuff Fair play to him though, came out of his own pocket. Quote
mizer Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/b1/c1/0,,10284~7455153,00.jpg[/img] Quote
Kowalski Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8316783.stm Grassi's operation included having a titanium plate fixed on to the top part of his broken cheekbone. The Aberdeen-based surgeon also inserted a screw, via an incision through the roof of his mouth, to the bottom end of the bone to offer more support. Oocha! Quote
Reekie_Red Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 I read about the mask but hadn't seen any pics. I was imagining something like this: Quote
CtS Posted October 20, 2009 Report Posted October 20, 2009 I'm guessing the mask wont hide the fact that he's shite? Quote
Reekie_Red Posted October 21, 2009 Report Posted October 21, 2009 Well here's hoping the mask gives him the playing qualities of Facundo Sava, Fulham's own answer to Zorro. Quote
Ajja Posted October 21, 2009 Report Posted October 21, 2009 I'm guessing the mask wont hide the fact that he's shite? You never know. Darren Mackie has been masquerading as a striker for years and still manages to deceive many. Quote
Stewart Posted October 22, 2009 Report Posted October 22, 2009 The club have a link to make your very own mask: http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/funstuff http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/83/18/0,,10284~7477379,00.jpg[/img] Quote
mizer Posted October 22, 2009 Report Posted October 22, 2009 The club have a link to make your very own mask: http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/funstuff http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/83/18/0,,10284~7477379,00.jpg[/img] You printing it oot for Halloween at Easter road then min? Quote
Mentorred Posted October 23, 2009 Report Posted October 23, 2009 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/b1/c1/0,,10284~7455153,00.jpg[/img] Quote
Ptayles Posted October 23, 2009 Report Posted October 23, 2009 If he was to score i think he should pull out a cape from somewhere Quote
mizer Posted November 1, 2009 Report Posted November 1, 2009 The club have a link to make your very own mask: http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/funstuff http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/83/18/0,,10284~7477379,00.jpg[/img] Saw a lad wearing one of those masks yesterday - unsurprisingly he looked like a fud. Quote
tom_widdows Posted November 1, 2009 Report Posted November 1, 2009 Had he replaced 'davide' with his own name? Quote
mizer Posted November 1, 2009 Report Posted November 1, 2009 Had he replaced 'davide' with his own name? I didnt really want inspect his mask.......... Quote