maverick sheep Posted December 10, 2009 Report Posted December 10, 2009 Oh I dunno: You've got a small willie Jaegerdeen runs CtS likes mingers Dave wears girls jeans and has pink hair Fatjim is into necrophilia and spelling Mizer is gay minijc is annoying and fat (Apologies if I've missed anyone out.) If all else fails post a lame pun. This site is certainly, I feel, more accessible than some of the others. If it's a thread on a topic that the majority agree on it's pretty obvious straight away without countless posts of shite and squabbling. If it's something where there is a difference of opinion it's quite easy to join the debate. For the most part things are debated sensibly and without the need for endless shite posts and squabbling. Most folk also don't take a difference of opinion personally and as such threads generally don't turn into personal insults. I liked Bobby Connors post in the thread over on the hat after Fatshaft chucked his rattle, that descirbed this site as a "cult" site. Correctly or incorrectly, I took that in the good sense rather than the bad Home and Away sense. I sincerely hope no one is brain-washing me into killing Irene. I've awlays assumed the Brown option was the don't give a shit option, because brown is the colour of shit?? I agree this place is more of a cult site and that's not bad. the hat is for kids and mad is too full of pish. Both seem more snobbish and clichey. On here if you can take what you can give then you're fine. The issue is that many messageboard users...naming no names...can't take it when people call them out for making a wank of themselves and on here they won't find a little squad of internet hard men to team up with. But I'll admit that since my karma dropped to zero I've been crying my eyes out and swearing my revenge! I was as high as SIX at one point damnit!! Quote
baggy89 Posted December 10, 2009 Report Posted December 10, 2009 Factually incorrect Baggy. I'm assuming you are referring to the bit about you? If so please note that my post is in response to Andrew's "in jokes" comment. You could develop an eating disorder and weigh 4 stone and you'd still be the fat annoying one, it's been a running joke on various incarnations of various AFC message boards since... forever... You'll find I've never got involved in the minijc is a fat cunt banter, I'd be as pleased as the next person (from the internet, who's never met you) for you if you achieve your target weight and can maintain it. Quote
baggy89 Posted December 10, 2009 Report Posted December 10, 2009 I agree this place is more of a cult site and that's not bad. the hat is for kids and mad is too full of pish. Both seem more snobbish and clichey. On here if you can take what you can give then you're fine. The issue is that many messageboard users...naming no names...can't take it when people call them out for making a wank of themselves and on here they won't find a little squad of internet hard men to team up with. But I'll admit that since my karma dropped to zero I've been crying my eyes out and swearing my revenge! I was as high as SIX at one point damnit!! Gael?? Quote
Tyrant Posted December 10, 2009 Report Posted December 10, 2009 Brown was before my time as well, but I think you're right. I joined just in time to be around for the end of the historic DonsTalk 5s. Was that when Steve was dishing out threats to every c**t that spoke? Quote
glasgowdon Posted December 10, 2009 Report Posted December 10, 2009 I won the matchball in the Europa Lounge once. Got my picture taken with Michael Hart, Budgie and Kyle Macauley. The ball was then handed to me in an AFC bag. This guy sounds like aTardosaurus. Quote
Stewart Posted December 10, 2009 Report Posted December 10, 2009 Was that when Steve was dishing out threats to every c**t that spoke? It was back in the dandy_fae_cullen days. Fa? Quote
Tyrant Posted December 11, 2009 Report Posted December 11, 2009 It was back in the dandy_fae_cullen days. Fa? Steve_fae_college_steve! Not remember that? Aye Dandy fae Cullen was a legend. We should start something like that back up again. Quote