mizer Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 Game will definately be off. I do hope so anyway. I'm hoping for a big enough fixture backlog so that I can go to Hearts midweek, as I can't make the 27th. Selfish I know, but i'm ok with it. Would they bump the SPl game for the Cup game? Quote
dave_min Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 Game will definately be off. I do hope so anyway. I'm hoping for a big enough fixture backlog so that I can go to Hearts midweek, as I can't make the 27th. Selfish I know, but i'm ok with it. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 If it's called off, and there are no replays involving the OF, could our game then get shown on Sky when the re-arranged fixture comes around? Quote
dave_min Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 Would they bump the SPl game for the Cup game? The Scottish Cup Replay Quote
tsr Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 I think game will be off, Dons to come out with that statement about avoiding unnecessary journeys must have doubts about the game getting the go ahead, at least we'll know early doors which is the main thing. Quote
dave_min Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 I would like the replay to be played on a Thursday night please dave-min Thursday doesn't work for me, that's quiz night. Quote
Goldie03 Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 The Scottish Cup Replay I would like the replay to be played on a Thursday night please dave-min Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 I would like the replay to be played on a Thursday night please dave-min Haven't you got a movie you can watch instead? Quote
dave_min Posted January 6, 2010 Report Posted January 6, 2010 Question 1 Name a shite singer beginning with B and ending in ruce Springsteen? Question 2 What day of the week is it? Quote
Reekie_Red Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Question 4 What question is this Quote
maverick sheep Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Question 3 Pink hair gay or not? I don't believe so. Quote
dave_min Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Read elsewhere that Section Y will be closed Saturday. I read that also on another downmarket site. I'm away to Pittodrie right now though, i'll go find out for you all. Ain't I nice? Quote
tsr Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Read elsewhere that Section Y will be closed Saturday. Quote
mizer Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 I read that also on another downmarket site. I'm away to Pittodrie right now though, i'll go find out for you all. Ain't I nice? Get a job student scum Quote
dave_min Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 The roads outside Pittodrie were pretty damn good tbh, much better than my street anyway. They were fencing off the Y as I was walking down Merkland Road. They're so nice in the ticket office, they even refunded the postage for my St. Mirren tickets, how kind. Quote
dave_min Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Get a job student scum Jealousy is such a cruel mistress Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Right outside pittodrie is ok... but check oot Urquhart Road, Park Road, Linksfield Road, Seaforth Road etc etc. One block away from Pittodrie and I'd guess it's just as bad as your street. Just cancel the effin thing so folk can make some plans for Saturday that involve staying warm without drinking 10 Bovrils and a hipper of JD. Even if game goes ahead I reckon it'll a dire attendance. How many Hearts fans would travel? Given that season tickets aren't valid - there's alot of Aberdeen fans who'd find something warmer to do - like me probably. Agree to an extent Jager, just don't know when the game will be played. Quote
tsr Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Think game will be on and expect crowd to be around 9,500. Quote
Ajja Posted January 7, 2010 Report Posted January 7, 2010 Read elsewhere that Section Y will be closed Saturday. I heard there will also be a minute's applause for the death of the Ultras pre-match Quote
capitalsharpie Posted January 8, 2010 Report Posted January 8, 2010 Jager... hav yi no heard rajambos dinna travel. Unless its all the way to easter road. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted January 8, 2010 Report Posted January 8, 2010 Number 25 takes you all the way from the front door of Tinkcastle to the front door of Fester Road. Mind you, there's the small matter of a bus fare ... and we all know these diet-huns dinnae do bus fares, otherwise they'd be aff tae Ibrox each fortnight. Quote
tsr Posted January 8, 2010 Report Posted January 8, 2010 I heard there will also be a minute's applause for the death of the Ultras pre-match Would prefer if they waived the rules on smokes. Quote
Jute Posted January 8, 2010 Report Posted January 8, 2010 Number 25 takes you all the way from the front door of Tinkcastle to the front door of Fester Road. Mind you, there's the small matter of a bus fare ... and we all know these diet-huns dinnae do bus fares, otherwise they'd be aff tae Ibrox each fortnight. You are thinking of the number 1. 25 goes down Leith Walk. Quote