BigAl Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Source - SSN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Calderwood dross. Blah Blah Blah Blah. Good news though, hope he keeps up his form this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Did it say how long? Think he's improved a lot this season so hopefully he keeps on improving. Agreed, he's stepped up to the plate this season. I thought he was much improved last season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest rocket debris Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 It's not just Barca and Chelsea signing up their current stars and planning for the future. Nice one Ricardo. He'll not be expensive and he's been one of the most consistent this season. Good work AFC. That should get the rest of our superstars thinking about committing too. We'll guarantee top six every year at this rate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Did it say how long? Think he's improved a lot this season so hopefully he keeps on improving. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Meh sums it up for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Patersons dross. Blah Blah Blah Blah. Good news though, hope he keeps up his form this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Been as good as anyone this and a lot of last season. Good to have about the place it seems. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Average player at best and a sad indication of where we are as a club when we are reduced to keeping players of his limited ability. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 I think he's doing alright for a player who, as you say, is definitely of limited footballing ability but does have genuine pace, an asset. A player I would have not given a shiny shite about leaving in the not too distant past but has definitely upped his game this past season and a half and I am, on balance, pleased about him staying. Aye. Been very unimpressed with Foster the past few seasons but think he's grown up this season. He's been one of very few consistent performers which is exactly what is needed when largely the same group of players are being asked to adapt to a new regime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Average player at best and a sad indication of where we are as a club when we are reduced to keeping players of his limited ability. I think he's doing alright for a player who, as you say, is definitely of limited footballing ability but does have genuine pace, an asset. A player I would have not given a shiny shite about leaving in the not too distant past but has definitely upped his game this past season and a half and I am, on balance, pleased about him staying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 7, 2010 Author Share Posted January 7, 2010 Foster could very well be a future captain of AFC and never thought I'd say that until recently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Foster could very well be a future captain of AFC and never thought I'd say that until recently Local lad, maturing, establishing himself in the team. If he continues to improve why not? He is as stupid as dirt though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest rocket debris Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Local lad, maturing, establishing himself in the team. If he continues to improve why not? He is as stupid as dirt though. Strong opinion to have. Source/experience from which your opinion originates? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest rocket debris Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 I had formed an admittedly fairly uninformed opinion of the lad simply by watching him play fitba. Then was told of some remarkably thick headed behaviour whilst at school by a few of his contemporaries. True, he may have, much like his fitba, improved from there but I'll stick wi daft. Hadn't heard that one, can you remember any details? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Strong opinion to have. Source/experience from which your opinion originates? The intelligence level of dirt is unanalyzable due to its lack of sentience. The comparison is therefore purely figurative and requires no source or experience. Stupid - stu?pid ??/?stup?d, ?styu?/ Show Spelled Pronunciation [stoo-pid, styoo?] Show IPA adjective, -er, -est, noun Use stupid in a Sentence See web results for stupid See images of stupid –adjective 1. lacking ordinary quickness and keenness of mind; dull. 2. characterized by or proceeding from mental dullness; foolish; senseless: a stupid question. 3. tediously dull, esp. due to lack of meaning or sense; inane; pointless: a stupid party. 4. annoying or irritating; troublesome: Turn off that stupid radio. 5. in a state of stupor; stupefied: stupid from fatigue. 6. Slang. excellent; terrific. I think this thread demonstrates the 'experience' that Foster is as excellent and terrific as dirt...which again, is a qualitatively unanalyzable term when describing dirt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Strong opinion to have. Source/experience from which your opinion originates? I had formed an admittedly fairly uninformed opinion of the lad simply by watching him play fitba. Then was told of some remarkably thick headed behaviour whilst at school by a few of his contemporaries. True, he may have, much like his fitba, improved from there but I'll stick wi daft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Strong opinion to have. Source/experience from which your opinion originates? Two foul throws in the same match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Hadn't heard that one, can you remember any details? It involves detention and shoes. All I'm saying on the matter. I remember the pre-season friendly in Elgin afew years back when a few of us were shouting "SHOES" at him at pretty close quarters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 Two foul throws in the same match. no wait...I've done that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted January 7, 2010 Share Posted January 7, 2010 There's no chance Foster will be captain of AFC, surely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 He's the 3rd choice so far isn't he? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 I suppose it's good news! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 Yas!!! The broom cupboard! Means we'll get a whopping great fee for him! :-/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 8, 2010 Share Posted January 8, 2010 http://images2.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/4f/b2/0,,10284~8172111,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/articles/richard-foster-20100108_2212158_1926919 3 and a half year deal! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...