Drewsome Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 Well Brewster has scored twice already... Quote
Leerichardson40yrds Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 3-0. Two for the Brew and one for Mackie. Quote
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 any ideas on crowd? I know Paul Lamberton (ish) and woudl liek to see him get a bit of cash out of this testimonial. Quote
Drewsome Posted July 15, 2007 Author Report Posted July 15, 2007 Was gonna ask the same thing about the crowd. Was the score indicative of the game or did Clangers actually touch the ball? Quote
Millers Tache Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 Was gonna ask the same thing about the crowd. Was the score indicative of the game or did Clangers actually touch the ball? We dominated without actually doing an awful lot. Don't think Langfield actually had a save to make. Crowd was decent, without being huge. Reckon 1500-2000, but i'm shite at that kind of guesswork. Quote
EPK Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 Was gonna ask the same thing about the crowd. Was the score indicative of the game or did Clangers actually touch the ball? We dominated without actually doing an awful lot. Don't think Langfield actually had a save to make. Crowd was decent, without being huge. Reckon 1500-2000, but i'm shite at that kind of guesswork. Correct, you are pish at your guess work. 3000 crowd (official) So a good 20K in Paul Lambertons pooch. Quote
mizer Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 I see Clark was captain http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/37/ac/0,,10284~3320887,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/3b/ac/0,,10284~3320891,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/38/ac/0,,10284~3320888,00.jpg[/img] Quote
Reekie_Red Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/38/ac/0,,10284~3320888,00.jpg[/img] Mackie, ye bocht ein. Tuck yer shirt in, min. Ye look an affae mess, loon! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 15, 2007 Report Posted July 15, 2007 loving the new strip by the way getting it ordered tomorrow hope it arrives when it is still warm enough to show it off at games without having wrap up in a dozen layers Quote
Drewsome Posted July 16, 2007 Author Report Posted July 16, 2007 Aye! Shirts will be tucked in on this team of Gentlemen! Quote
Millers Tache Posted July 16, 2007 Report Posted July 16, 2007 Was gonna ask the same thing about the crowd. Was the score indicative of the game or did Clangers actually touch the ball? We dominated without actually doing an awful lot. Don't think Langfield actually had a save to make. Crowd was decent, without being huge. Reckon 1500-2000, but i'm shite at that kind of guesswork. Correct, you are pish at your guess work. 3000 crowd (official) So a good 20K in Paul Lambertons pooch. 3000? I'm worse than i thought! I was stood in the far corner to be fair (not making a poor excuse or anything.....), so couldn't see how many folk were under the standing stand. Probably about a thousand, i'd say. Quote
mizer Posted July 16, 2007 Report Posted July 16, 2007 loving the new strip by the way getting it ordered tomorrow hope it arrives when it is still warm enough to show it off at games without having wrap up in a dozen layers Ordered mine today - get them sent oot early AFC Quote
Reekie_Red Posted July 17, 2007 Report Posted July 17, 2007 It's nice to hear that the club's new merchandise is available well before the beginning of the season these days. Mind the shambles that was about five or six years ago when you had to wait until October before getting the new home top. Quote
Drewsome Posted July 17, 2007 Author Report Posted July 17, 2007 Ah the bad old days under Coq Sportif are gone! Quote