Kowalski Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Kilmarnock overtaking us in the league doesn't bear thinking about. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Kilmarnock overtaking us in the league doesn't bear thinking about. although it does have a certain inevitability about it Quote
tom_widdows Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 in comparison to last season Played 25 - 37 points +3 Goal difference: 5th place - 4 points off 3rd, 18 points and 22goals off relegation Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Record since beating Celtic 4-2 in Jan 2009: Played: 50 Won: 12 Drawn: 18 Lost: 20 Quote
Azteca1903 Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Without wishing to go over old ground, it smacks a wee bit of Newcastle circa 2005...sacked Bobby Robson because 5th wasn't good enough for the fans and, well, look at them now Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Without wishing to go over old ground, it smacks a wee bit of Newcastle circa 2005...sacked Bobby Robson because 5th wasn't good enough for the fans and, well, look at them now possibly but our record from beating the tims to the end of the season was every bit as bad as our record at present. In fact we won 4 out of 19 at the end of last season (21%) compared to 7 out of 25 (28%) this season (all competitions 8 out of 31 (25%) ) Quote
McMaster Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Killie could easily overtake us. maguire will probably get into double figures shortly. totally agree about the newcastle comment. i hope to god we dont get that bad. mind you, would going down be such a bad thing . . . i cant believe i am talking such rubbish! Quote
tsr Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 I think if Hearts win tomorrow and beat us next Saturday top 6 is gone. Quote
McMaster Posted February 20, 2010 Report Posted February 20, 2010 Aye. a few beers and match o the day. sounds aaright. just lookin forward to the pelters i will get monday mornin! Quote
dave_min Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 Without wishing to go over old ground, it smacks a wee bit of Newcastle circa 2005...sacked Bobby Robson because 5th wasn't good enough for the fans and, well, look at them now Or like Aberdeen 91 when Alex Smith was sacked Quote
capitalsharpie Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 THESE CUNTS SACKED WILLIE MILLER COS SECOND IN THE LEAGUE A COUPLE OF TIMES WISNAE GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote
Jute Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 THESE CUNTS SACKED WILLIE MILLER COS SECOND IN THE LEAGUE A COUPLE OF TIMES WISNAE GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!! Willie was sacked because we were bottom of the league and about to get relegated. Quote
tsr Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 Or like Aberdeen 91 when Alex Smith was sacked Wasn't it 92? Either way the only similarity is like McGhee the players had stopped playing for Smith. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 Wasn't it 92? Either way the only similarity is like McGhee the players had stopped playing for Smith. But Smith was in the job a lot longer than McGhee. I'm wondering if some of the players have ever started playing for McGhee. It's been by-and-large a shambles from Sigma onwards. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 Or like Aberdeen 91 when Alex Smith was sacked Smith had the most talented or 2nd most talented squad in the league. We had been pumped out the league cup by Airdrie at home and out of Europe after losing to BK1903 Copenhagen at home and were 6th in the league and plummeting quickly. The players stopped playing for Smith, a lot of which could probably be related back to Jocky Scott leaving. I've met Alex Smith several times and he's a lovely guy, but he had to go. Quote
tsr Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 Miller was given the job to soon though, hindsight though. Quote
McMaster Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 There cant be too many club legends that have become successful mangers . . Quote
rocknroll Posted February 21, 2010 Report Posted February 21, 2010 Hearts winning today means bottom six imo. Quote
Jute Posted February 22, 2010 Report Posted February 22, 2010 Pep Guardiola He is the only one I can think of at the moment. Quote
tsr Posted February 22, 2010 Report Posted February 22, 2010 Hearts winning today means bottom six imo. It will do if they beat us on Saturday. It will require a big effort for us to win that game. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 22, 2010 Report Posted February 22, 2010 Pep Guardiola Johan Cruyff Quote
mizer Posted February 22, 2010 Report Posted February 22, 2010 5 points behind hearts but with a game in hand. Easily beaten them twice this year but fuck knows if the players will show up. Do I even really care? If we win, all it will do is lift us up before we thrown back onto the rocks against Hamilton or St Johnstone. Quote
Snapper Posted February 22, 2010 Report Posted February 22, 2010 There cant be too many club legends that have become successful mangers . . Kenny Dalglish at liverpool. Quote