dave_min Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 Well, well, it's that time of year again. A trip down there. I seem to remember 6 short years ago a similarly shite Dons team going through an equally shite spell heading down for a midweek trip to Glasgow with some real utter shite in their ranks like John fucking Stewart, and somehow leaving the Tattiedome with a 3-2 win. So, after 19 years this is as good a chance as any for a win I suppose? Anyone else heading down/up/across? I've gotta ticket (it's gonna be my first league game of the calendar year ) but i've not sorted out any way of getting there (yet!). Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 was that game with the real shite in our ranks not 2-1? Prunty and Zdrillic? The tims started chucking stones etc as we were on our way out the ground. 3-2 was the season after i think, JC's first season? I've never seen us win at Ibrox. Was there earlier in the season and for a bit of that game I thought we could have sneaked it, but I don't hold out much hope tomorrow night. Quote
mizer Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 Anyone else heading down/up/across? I've gotta ticket (it's gonna be my first league game of the calendar year ) but i've not sorted out any way of getting there (yet!). Nope, no chance. Going on our recent performances we could end up getting really pumped, I know they have turned it on at times before but - I think they will just go to destroy us via Grassi. was that game with the real shite in our ranks not 2-1? Prunty and Zdrillic? Aberdeen: Preece (Esson 13), McGuire, McNaughton (Stewart 79), Anderson, Severin, Tosh, Hart, Clark, Adams, Pasquinelli (Foster 56), Mackie. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 Nope, no chance. Going on our recent performances we could end up getting really pumped, I know they have turned it on at times before but - I think they will just go to destroy us via Grassi. Aberdeen: Preece (Esson 13), McGuire, McNaughton (Stewart 79), Anderson, Severin, Tosh, Hart, Clark, Adams, Pasquinelli (Foster 56), Mackie. that was the 3-2 game was it not? Did the 2-1 game not have Rutkiewicz, Buckley et al playing? Quote
monidandies Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 Aye , I'm going. We will probably win then loose our next 5 matches Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 that was the 3-2 game was it not? Did the 2-1 game not have Rutkiewicz, Buckley et al playing? You're right BB it was the 3-2 game. I'll be heading through tomorrow. We've got to beat them over there one of these days, it would be typical if tomorrow night was that time. Quote
manc_don Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 Well we've got near enough Fuck all else to play for so we may as well win this one As pessimistic as i'm feeling, i would love to be going tomorrow. At least they can't win the league due to playing us. Fuck der hun! Quote
wee toon red Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 The huns have been absolutely rank rotten in their last couple of games so I'm not all that worried about them "destroying" us. I'm not saying that I expect us to win or anything but I'll be amazed if we get a pumping, I reckon it'll be quite a close game. Quote
tsr Posted April 6, 2010 Report Posted April 6, 2010 Indeed, I am not allowing myself to get to optimistic but rangers were garbage against St Johnstone and Hamilton therefore I don't fear a pumping. Come On You Reds lets get it up the weegie fkers! Quote
dave_min Posted April 7, 2010 Author Report Posted April 7, 2010 Good article about the game (and more) here: http://www.theawayend.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=327:aberdeen-dreaming-same-nightmare-six-years-on&catid=58:andrew-southwick&Itemid=118 Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 Good article about the game (and more) here: http://www.theawayend.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=327:aberdeen-dreaming-same-nightmare-six-years-on&catid=58:andrew-southwick&Itemid=118 Very good article indeed, really summed it up for me nicely Quote
CtS Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 Ibrox (Away) Mong. Oh, and... http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/chat/ Quote
Stewart Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 Aberdeen: Langfield, Grassi, Mulgrew, Foster, Ifil, Diamond, Mackie, Kerr, McLean, Paton, Aluko. Rangers: McGregor, Weir, Whittaker, Wilson, Papac, Edu, Davis, McCulloch, Naismith, Lafferty, Miller. Quote
mizer Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 Chat room folks http://www.donstalk.co.uk/messageboard/chat/ Quote
manc_don Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 COME ON YOU REDS! get intae these hun Fucks! Quote
mizer Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 Rangers 3 Davis (24), Lafferty (65), Miller (76) Aberdeen 1 Mackie (68) This was not the worst performance by Aberdeen, but once again poor defending and a lack of fire power up front was their downfall. In a low key first half a great strike from Davis separated the teams. Aberdeen looked a much better prospect after the break, but just as they looked as though they might get back on terms a quick Rangers break allowed Lafferty to score. Aberdeen hit back three minutes later as McLean did well and Mackie slid in at the back post to score. Aberdeen looked as if they could possibly take a point when a badly defended corner gave Miller the third. In the 69th minute. 16-year-old Jack Grimmer became the youngest player to play in the SPL as he made his Dons debut when he replaced McLean. With Fyvie and Marshall also coming on, it was a young team that finished the match. Aberdeen: Langfield, Grassi, Mulgrew, Foster, Ifil, Diamond, Mackie, Kerr, McLean, Paton, Aluko. Rangers: McGregor, Weir, Whittaker, Wilson, Papac, Edu, Davis, McCulloch, Naismith, Lafferty, Miller. Quote
Roccovellhung Posted April 7, 2010 Report Posted April 7, 2010 Good news that we're blooding youngsters I suppose, the only slightly brightish spot of an absolutely horrendous season Never mind, in McGhee we trust and all that shyte Quote
dave_min Posted April 8, 2010 Author Report Posted April 8, 2010 Dear Mark, Please just fuck off. Regards Dave Quote
El Padre™ Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 I'd like to give a special mention to the guys who after full time tonight walked past the team bus, slapping the side of it while shouting "Oh Jimmy Jimmy" Fucking wankers, don't come back. Quote
manc_don Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 Padre. You serious? That is Fucking ridiculous. Whilst i can understand their frustrations, i don't see how that could have any positive impact on our team. We really do have some morons in our support. Quote
tsr Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 Another truly pathetic performance for me. I am so sick of this season. Quote
BigRed Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 Just one game closer to the end of this abysmal shambles of a season. Every cloud an' aw that.... Quote
BigAl Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 Thought we were back into the game when it went 2-1. Nae to be though. Best spell of the game for us. Took the game to the filth, but having said that as in keeping with the rest of the game we had fuck all threat in the eighteen yard box and things fell apart at that point. Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 Best spell of the game for us. Took the game to the filth, but having said that as in keeping with the rest of the game we had fuck all threat in the eighteen yard box and things fell apart at that point. Did we?! I left with 10 minutes to go but for 80 minutes we let the Huns have all the posession they wanted. Not once did was I confident or even encouraged by anything I saw from Aberdeen. We were chasing shadows for much of the game and I can only recall 1 shot at goal (which went wide) other than Mackie's goal Quote
Labirinth7 Posted April 8, 2010 Report Posted April 8, 2010 I'd like to give a special mention to the guys who after full time tonight walked past the team bus, slapping the side of it while shouting "Oh Jimmy Jimmy" Fucking wankers, don't come back. Were they huns taking the mick? Quote