Stewart Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Saturday 17th April Aberdeen v Falkirk 3.00pm Saturday 24th April St Johnstone v Aberdeen 12.00 live on ESPN Saturday 1st May Aberdeen v Hamilton 3.00pm Wednesday 5th May Aberdeen v Kilmarnock 7.45pm Saturday 8th May St Mirren v Aberdeen 12.30pm Quote
dave_min Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Are we seriously playing St Johnstone live on TV twice in 2 weeks, or am I just high? Quote
Stewart Posted April 10, 2010 Author Report Posted April 10, 2010 Are we seriously playing St Johnstone live on TV twice in 2 weeks, or am I just high? I'm happy enough as I'm on call that weekend. Can only hope we're safe by the last game or it'll be a nightmare. Quote
Kowalski Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Can only hope we're safe by the last game or it'll be a nightmare. Who'd have thought we'd be seeing posts like this at the start of the season? Quote
Roccovellhung Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Who'd have thought we'd be seeing posts like this at the start of the season? Yip, this season has been so feckin depressing Quote
Rebus30 Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 looks pretty much like we're doomed! Quote
dave_min Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 I'm happy enough as I'm on call that weekend. Can only hope we're safe by the last game or it'll be a nightmare. Hope not! It going down to the wire might mean some excitement for the first time since about the Sigma game. I remember going to Paisley on the last day of the season before, which we lost, but they went down. Or I think that's right anyway? Quote
mizer Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Hope not! It going down to the wire might mean some excitement for the first time since about the Sigma game. I remember going to Paisley on the last day of the season before, which we lost, but they went down. Or I think that's right anyway? I like your moustache Quote
BigAl Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 April 24th pish up in Perht You on the piss already Dave Quote
mizer Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 You on the piss already Dave Its a bonnie day, the beer garden doon the road was too tempting. Quote
BigAl Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Its a bonnie day, the beer garden doon the road was too tempting. Nicer on the west coast though lad Quote
mizer Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 Gorgie area was/is nae too bad. Killie brought 4 buses and 2 mini buses to swinecastle. Quote
dave_min Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 I like your moustache Why thank you Quote
octavion Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 what the odds on us being relegated just out of perverse intrest , 26 degrees in south o france today i have the farmer red tan where me v kneck tshirt stoped Quote
BigAl Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 what the odds on us being relegated just out of perverse intrest , Getting shorter by the week I'd imagine Quote
Reekie_Red Posted April 10, 2010 Report Posted April 10, 2010 April 24th pish up in Perht August 1st, pishup in Dunfermline/Partick/Kircaldy/etc to celebrate our return to the country's 2nd tier league-division since 1905. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 Hope not! It going down to the wire might mean some excitement for the first time since about the Sigma game. That type of "excitement" I'm very happy to hopefully avoid. Quote
Rebus30 Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 Hopefully the SPL will expand to 16 teams next year Quote
dave_min Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 That type of "excitement" I'm very happy to hopefully avoid. Not the only one, I much preferred spending the last day of the season beating Rangers/Hibs to qualify for Europe and the time we bet Rangers to lose then the league. However somebody in charge disagreed and now we have this. Joy. Quote
manc_don Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 You not enjoying it dave? ..... This season cannot end soon enough. That is the most depressing set of fixtures in 6 years Quote
Goldie03 Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 Surely it must be quite difficult for us to get relegated with all the teams below us and us all playing each other That's the way I am gonna look at it anyway Roll on the 8th May and no more angst Quote
Goldie03 Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 I think yer looking at the table upside doon! Surely it makes it easier for us to get relegated? Maybe Nah I just reckon that in every set of games 2 teams below us will be playing each other so they canny both get 3 points :-\ Quote
Kowalski Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 That Falkirk game is going to be a fucking nightmare. Quote
Rebus30 Posted April 11, 2010 Report Posted April 11, 2010 That Falkirk game is going to be a fucking nightmare. Not just the Falkirk game . . .every game to the end of the season is going to be a fucking nightmare!! I personally can't see the players suddenly realising what it is they're meant to do for 90 minutes. . . Roll on the end of the season Quote