Tyrant Posted May 10, 2010 Share Posted May 10, 2010 I quite like Grassi. There are much worse players than him and provided he's not on huge money I'm glad that he's staying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted May 10, 2010 Share Posted May 10, 2010 I knew it was a bad idea to sing Grassi's name on Satuday Ha Ha! At Cheltenham I can remember joining in, in giving Kayode Odejayi a standing ovation at the last home game of the season 2005 with the collective thought being "Thank Christ this'll be the last we see of this useless lump". Only to find out John Ward had been moved by the reception he was given and had awarded the obvious fans favourite a new contract . We did manage to punt him to Barnsley 2 years later for £200k, so it wasn't all bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted May 10, 2010 Share Posted May 10, 2010 Aberdeen manager Mark McGhee is set to offer new deals to defender Davide Grassi and goalkeeper Stuart Nelson. (Daily Express) He better fucking nae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sandaldinho Posted May 10, 2010 Share Posted May 10, 2010 "These come from a close connection at AFC: Jamie Langfield, possible move to English Championship Darren Mackie, Possible move –2 Scottish clubs interested Sone Aluko, Gillingham and Peterborough both interested Gary McDonald, Released Mark Kerr, Released Steve MacLean, Loan end Paul Marshall, Released Stuart Nelson, 1 year deal Stuart Duff, 1 year deal Davide Grassi, 2 year deal New signings: Adam Virgo, currently in discussions over 2 year deal Paul Caddis, initial loan from Celtic(player considering) Kevin Kyle having second thoughts. Steven Smith of Rangers been offered 2 year deal Possible swap deal with Kilmarnock, Maguire for goalkeeper Bell."stolen from 606 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Not sure about some of that, Kyle for Maguire seem a very bad piece of business for me. I'd rather Aluko didn't go, and who the hell is this keeper 'Bell'? I'd be very concerned if we got rid of Langfield without getting anybody suitable in as a replacement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Cammy Bell has been keeping Alan Combe out of the Killie team. Seen him a couple of times and has looked ok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Cammy Bell has been keeping Alan Combe out of the Killie team. Seen him a couple of times and has looked ok Any time I've seen him he's been as much of a bomb scare without the shot stopping ability of Langfield. Virgo has had a horrible inevitability about it since the moment he was released. If Aluko would move to league 1/2 then he's a fuckin nut job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Virgo has had a horrible inevitability about it since the moment he was released. If Aluko would move to league 1/2 then he's a fuckin nut job. "18 stone trick shot" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Hmm, not sure what to make of these rumours. Obviously couldnt' give a fuck about the 3 bell ends, but I'd like to see Aluko stay 1 more season. He was so gash this season for one reason or another, he owes us another season. If he goes to league 1 or 2, I can only think its for money, because not much will happen to him down there, he'll get torn apart surely? Too lightweight. Can't say the people we're linked with are particularly inspiring either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Well considering smith is reported to be on the verge of signing with an English team, Preston perhaps, I'm inclined to believe every word of that rumour is complete and utter shite. so just as you would expect really... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Aluko would probably do alright in L1. L1 seems to be a bit of an anomaly of a league where footballing ability appears to rule rather than the physicality of the Championship and L2. Virgo I suppose would offer options in CF, RB and CB so I suppose on a free got to be worth a look. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Well considering smith is reported to be on the verge of signing with an English team, Preston perhaps, I'm inclined to believe every word of that rumour is complete and utter shite. so just as you would expect really... Mikey Hart is being released by them, I'd take him back in a..eh... Hartbeat. I'll get my coat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Mikey Hart is being released by them, I'd take him back in a..eh... Hartbeat. I'll get my coat. But I agree, I'd happily see him back in an Aberdeen shirt! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Agree aboot Hart. He was a quality player when he left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 I would have hart back for sure, he's an Aberdeen boy if I recall correctly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 I doubt we'll be able to get Hart, would love to but whatever, Mulgre, Kerr, Ghost should take note - don't burn your bridges because you have no reason to be confident you'll succeed the next place you go. Ungrateful cunts like them would never be welcome back in a million years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted May 11, 2010 Author Share Posted May 11, 2010 I would take him back just for the song Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Any time I've seen him he's been as much of a bomb scare without the shot stopping ability of Langfield. Virgo has had a horrible inevitability about it since the moment he was released. If Aluko would move to league 1/2 then he's a fuckin nut job. FANTASTIC shot stopper and still young, would be more than a replacement for langfield. That'd be good business in my view. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 I would have hart back for sure, he's an Aberdeen boy if I recall correctly? Naw, he's a Weegie. He should still come back for a third time though, he'll be in line for a testimonial sometime soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ally s Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 Linked with Rory McArdle (defender) from Rochdale in some of the papers today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 Aberdeen midfielder Gary McDonald has done a U-turn by admitting he is prepared to stay on at Pittodrie. [Pray] Please don't be true. Pleeeeeassee!!!!! [/pray] Clearly no cunt has come in with the huge pay increase that he expects and he's grudgingly had to admit that he might have nowhere else to go. Fuck off to anywhere that's not here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 [Pray] Please don't be true. Pleeeeeassee!!!!! [/pray] Clearly no cunt has come in with the huge pay increase that he expects and he's grudgingly had to admit that he might have nowhere else to go. Fuck off to anywhere that's not here. I hope McGhee has more sense than that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted May 12, 2010 Author Share Posted May 12, 2010 Linked with Rory McArdle (defender) from Rochdale in some of the papers today. Full name Rory Alexander McArdle Date of birth May 1, 1987 (1987-05-01) (age 23) Place of birth Sheffield, England Height 6 ft 1 in (1.85 m) Playing position Defender 147 appearances for Rochdale, 5 goals. 17 appearances for u-21 Northern Ireland, 1 goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 Was he in their team last season? They romped League 2 so would be surprised if he'd move up here - sign of how bad things are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted May 15, 2010 Share Posted May 15, 2010 Looks like Nelson's off or is at least looking for a better offer. http://www.givemefootball.com/pfa-transfer-list http://www.givemefootball.com/transfer-details?player=14652&playerID=6711 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...