mizer Posted April 21, 2010 Report Posted April 21, 2010 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20100421/st-johnstone-v-aberdeen-_2217950_2022986 St Johnstone have this morning announced they are slashing the price of tickets for this weekend's visit of Aberdeen to McDiarmid Park. Kids will now be able to snap up a ticket for just £5 with entrance for adults only £10. Please note, there will be cash turnstiles in operation on matchday for the travelling members of the Red Army. Quote
jmo Posted April 21, 2010 Report Posted April 21, 2010 Excellent, they don't do student prices so I was facing having to buy a full priced ticket, glad I'll be able to get in for £10. Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 21, 2010 Report Posted April 21, 2010 Should hopefully boost the crowd a bit. Tempted? Quote
tsr Posted April 21, 2010 Report Posted April 21, 2010 Tempted? A little but probably won't decide until the day. Can't really afford an all dayer to be honest :o Quote
Ptayles Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Had it been kicking off at 3 i would have went Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 A little but probably won't decide until the day. Can't really afford an all dayer to be honest :o It won't be, I'm going to take the car up. Quote
tsr Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Might give you a phone, not sure I can watch the team sober? Quote
dave_min Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Might give you a phone, not sure I can watch the team sober? Its perfectly legal to drink in the car, just aslong as you're sitting in the back. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Its perfectly legal to drink in the car, just aslong as you're sitting in the back. On the way to a sporting event? Quote
dave_min Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 On the way to a sporting event? Yeah. Or so I was told anyway, I accepted this fact without question. Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Yeah. Or so I was told anyway, I accepted this fact without question. Regardless of whether it's legal or not Dave he'll drink in the car anyway. Quote
tsr Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Yeah, I wasn't really looking at it from a legal perspective more about the consequences of where i'd end up starting that early. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted April 22, 2010 Report Posted April 22, 2010 Yeah, I wasn't really looking at it from a legal perspective more about the consequences of where i'd end up starting that early. Perth I'd expect, unless ally's sense of direction is shit! Quote
mizer Posted April 23, 2010 Author Report Posted April 23, 2010 Defender Charlie Mulgrew is suspended while forward Darren Mackie will be available before he serves a suspension next week against Hamilton. Midfielder Gary McDonald, out of contract at the end of the season, may miss the remainder of the campaign with a hamstring injury while winger Sone Aluko is a significant doubt. Aberdeen goalkeeper Jamie Langfield believes the 1-0 home win against Falkirk last Saturday, which all but secured Aberdeen’s SPL status, was achieved because of a new-found discipline throughout the team. The Bairns could not muster a single effort on target in a must-win match and Langfield said: “The supporters saw a disciplined display and that was something we had not been doing of late. “It was a massive result and hopefully it will give us a platform for the rest of the season. “The biggest factor which affected our performances was a lack of confidence. That has been evident in games when we have gone behind and we found it really hard to get back into the games.†Read more: http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/1703514/?UserKey=#ixzz0luKQZ5m9 Quote
El Padre™ Posted April 23, 2010 Report Posted April 23, 2010 A platform for the rest of the season? The seasons over pal. Quote
dave_min Posted April 23, 2010 Report Posted April 23, 2010 In or Oot: I'm out. Prematcher: I'm going to Archies for breakfast Where: ... Postmatcher: I'll be in the Broch Prediction: St. Johnstone 2-1 Aberdeen, Peterhead 0-4 Alloa Quote
mizer Posted April 23, 2010 Author Report Posted April 23, 2010 In or Oot: Dunno yet, depends on tonight Prematcher: Bed hungover Where: as yet undecided Postmatcher: Out in Edinburgh for a birthday Prediction: 2-2 Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 23, 2010 Report Posted April 23, 2010 In or Oot: Probably in Prematcher: Car Where: Away end Postmatcher: Car Prediction: 1-1 Quote
RDU_64 Posted April 23, 2010 Report Posted April 23, 2010 In or Oot: Oot Prematcher: Flat or Library Where: Watching it on tele or uni work Postmatcher: Flat or Library then O'Neils at night Prediction: 2-0 St. Johnstone Quote
Jute Posted April 23, 2010 Report Posted April 23, 2010 In or Oot: Oot Prematcher: Globe Where: Globe watching on tv until I get bored Postmatcher: Non league game in Edinburgh depending on the weather Prediction: Meh Quote
jmo Posted April 23, 2010 Report Posted April 23, 2010 In or Oot: In Prematcher: Train Where: Away End Postmatcher: Stirling - Clyde match if I can get back in time Prediction: 3-3 Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 24, 2010 Report Posted April 24, 2010 Mark McGhee makes three changes to the team that beat Falkirk last weekend. With Mulgrew suspended and Diamond injured, Aluko and Marshall start the match and Nelson is given a chance in goal as Langfield moves to the bench. Joining him there are Paton, Fyvie, Clark Robertson, Nico Gibson, Joe Shaughnessy and Halurd Hansson. Today's match official is Douglas McDonald. Aberdeen: Nelson, Grassi, Young, Foster, Ifil, Duff, Kerr, Marshall, MacLean, Mackie, Aluko. Quote
wee toon red Posted April 24, 2010 Report Posted April 24, 2010 That's got to hint at Langfield being off in the summer Quote