RDU_64 Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Working until 11pm tonight, home, sleep, try not to get pissed off when the woman comes home pissed from her Christmas doo, up at the crack of dawn, train at 07:52am, tins for brekkie, the Roseburn, footie, train back up again, more tins, oot if I make it. I doubt I'll be up to much on Sunday somehow.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 7, 2012 Share Posted December 7, 2012 Lol, that's optimistic RDU Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Quiet night tonight. Off to Embra for the weekend tomorrow for ma birthday. Hoping to get through lots of pick n' mix. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Spending my day reading up on North Korea. No plans at all this weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Julebyrg Christmas beer and some sort of Christmas show which is apparently some pantomime for adults they do in Denmark for me tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Spending my day reading up on North Korea. No plans at all this weekend Should help you out http://www.vice.com/the-vice-guide-to-travel/vice-guide-to-north-korea-1-of-3 Mates birthday tonight, hopefully a quiet one tomorrow before christmas drinks on sunday....bodes well for Monday... JMO, apparently Christmas beer is all the rage in Denmark. I had some Christmas Tuburg last weekend, its was much better than the usual pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 JMO, apparently Christmas beer is all the rage in Denmark. I had some Christmas Tuburg last weekend, its was much better than the usual pish. Had some last time I was in Denmark. Can't really remember what it tastes like, but remember thinking it was better than Carlsberg. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Works xmas night out tonight. Although "Mad Friday" is supposedly next Friday, I suspect more office xmas nights out / part-time drinkers are out tonight rather than the 21st. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 18, 2012 Share Posted December 18, 2012 Well. Nae pick n' mix. Or even a cake. FFS sake. Anyway. Dave, I trust you've read this regarding North Korea: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/nov/30/unicorn-lair-discovered-north-korea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 What's a'bodys plans for Mad Friday? I'm on nightshift until 6am, home then for a sleep and then I'll be spending the day getting me bags packed for my return to Orkney for the festivities! Due to the nature of my shift system at work, it makes it very tricky to have a works night out so I don't think we're bothering. Instead, I'll make do with a weekend on the slosh in God's Country (Orkney)! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 I'm working, then on a succession of trains that are subject to delays (at least) due to flooding. I just hope there's a John Candy character to be the yin to my steve martin yang. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Working today, had our Christmas party last night so I doubt much work will be happening today! Went across the 02 arena, good fun and recommend it if you have the chance. hoping for a relaxing day and night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Mad Friday? I'll have having an early night. Need to catch up on sleep. Today's my last day then off for a week. Working 4 hours on the 31st then back on the 2nd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Working 10-6 then going home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Hopefully finish everything so I don't have to come in again before the 7th. Not confident like. Should probably spend less time on the internet, that might impove my workrate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 It's the BBQs that you should pack in, not the internet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Nightshift. Awesome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 It's the BBQs that you should pack in, Fuck off!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Fuck off!! Dave, where can I get a disposable BBQ from at this time of year? I could buy them online but haven't seen any in supermarkets, and I need one fairly quickly. [/genuine question] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Dave, do you have any tips on flame control? I'm finding my chicken often cooks unevenly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Dave, where can I get a disposable BBQ from at this time of year? I could buy them online but haven't seen any in supermarkets, and I need one fairly quickly. [/genuine question] Has you reserve supply dropped below 20?! Argos sell them year-round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Dave, do you have any tips on flame control? I'm finding my chicken often cooks unevenly. Unevenly cooked chicken is normally more to do with the marinade rather than the flame. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Has you reserve supply dropped below 20?! Argos sell them year-round. Cheers but I can't see disposable ones on their website. Will continue to look. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 I've got hunners of them in my garage, but you're not getting one. Merry Christmas! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 21, 2012 Share Posted December 21, 2012 Getting bevvied Thats all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...