RDU_64 Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 As a disappointing season nears it's end, what's the Donstalks faithful take on the season - Best Game/Result - Worst Game/Result - Player of the season - Young player of the season - Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Highlight of the season - Low point of the season - Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - Feel free to add other categories if you wish! Quote
daytripping Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 The whole season was pysh, from getting humped by Olumono pinnono to our ritual cup humiliations, no one was good. next season we'll be worse! Quote
scunnered999 Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - v Tims 4 - 4 Worst Game/Result - Unfortunately too many to choose from! Player of the season - Young player of the season - POS Foster YPOS Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - KERR Grrrrrrrrr Highlight of the season - Avoiding relegation! Low point of the season - Raith Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 7 [surely to fuck things can't get worse than they are] Quote
Guest ally s Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - 1-0 win v Huns Worst Game/Result - 5-1 at home to Olomouc Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Worst - Ifil Most disappointing - Aluko Highlight of the season - 14.30 on 08/05/10 Low point of the season - League and Scottish cup exits. Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - I still believe McGhee can do a good job. 6 Quote
dave_min Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - Hull, all downhill from there Worst Game/Result - Sigma (Home) Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Pawlett Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Kerr/McDonald/McGhee/AFC - hard to pick one. Highlight of the season - Pass Low point of the season - Raith (Away) was so hopeful we were just about to 'turn the corner' just about then, but no, season ended there and then for me. Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 5 Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - Hull, all downhill from there Worst Game/Result - Sigma (Home) Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Pawlett Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McGhee/Kerr/McDonald/Ifil/Grassi Highlight of the season - Beating United? Hearts in the cup? Beating the huns? Low point of the season - How long have you got? I mean really! Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 3 Quote
glasgow sheep Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - best game I was at was Aberdeen 2-1 St Johnstone, aluko and pawlett were flying that day and it looked with those to on form we could do something. Pawlett got injured in that game and has rarely been seen since Worst Game/Result - We have to pick? I missed Dens and the Rovers replay so I suppose the 1-1 draw with Rovers at Stark's Park. In the league the following game at Falkrik, gutless 3-1 defeat that had me really believing we could go down Player of the season - umm, ahhh, Foster, by default more than anything else Young player of the season - Pawlett by a mile. Fyvie and paton have been good in spells but for my the Banchory loon is the most exciting player to come through our youth system in almost two decades Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McGhee. Not saying I had especially high hopes but from his tactics, team selection and signing policy to his utterances to the press he has been a complete disaster. Highlight of the season - So far, being the first (and for most the season the only) team to beat Rangers (I missed both hammerings of hearts). The real highlight however will be the FT whistle at New St Mirren Park in a few weeks time. Low point of the season - Season 09-10. Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 2 Quote
RDU_64 Posted April 26, 2010 Author Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - Best game - 4-4 v Tims. Best result - 1-0 v Huns (with 0-3 against Hearts coming a close 2nd) Worst Game/Result - Raith 0-1 Player of the season - Best of a bad bunch - Foster Young player of the season - Pawlett Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - It's been an awful season and not many come out with any pass marks. Aluko's form when fit has been the most disappointing aspect. Ifill has had some absolutely atrocious performances. Highlight of the season - Getting the win against Falkirk Low point of the season - The annual embarassing cup defeats against lower league teams. Two bites at the cherry against Raith definitely the lowest point for me. Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 5 Quote
Sandaldinho Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - 1-0 huns Worst Game/Result - 0-1 Raith Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McDonald or Kerr Highlight of the season - actually getting money for Lee Miller Low point of the season - Raith at home Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - about 6 Biggest piece of shite waffled by MM in the press - aftermath of the draw with raith Quote
Mentorred Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - Hearts 0-3 Aberdeen Worst Game/Result - Too many to pick from both defeats to Falkirk are right up there. Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Pawlett (We have really missed him since he was injured) Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Aluko (Was expecting much more from him) Highlight of the season - Avoiding the dreaded drop. (on a personal note getting to go to pittodrie for the 1st time in 5 years even if we did lose 1-5) Low point of the season - Not making the top 6 and not making it to atleast the Semi in the cup. Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 1 Quote
tsr Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - 3-0 at Hearts Best Game / Scottish Cup win against Hearts at Pittodrie best result Worst Game/Result - Sigma worst game Raith Rovers worst results Player of the season - None Young player of the season - Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Mark Kerr Highlight of the season - Beating Utd at Tanndandice Low point of the season - Being 2-0 down in Oloumouc and not being drunk enough Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 3 Quote
maverick sheep Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - jambo bawbags 0-3 Aberdeen Worst Game/Result - Aberdeen 0 - 3 Motherwell Player of the season - Foster by a baw hair ahead of the goal posts Young player of the season - Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Kerr Highlight of the season - Aberdeen 1 - 0 huns Low point of the season - the most recent one Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 2 Quote
Kowalski Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - Hearts 0-3 Aberdeen Worst Game/Result - Aberdeen 1 - 5 Sigma (downhill from there on) Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Pawlett (been badly missed) Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Kerr Highlight of the season - The macaroni pie I had at the last home game Low point of the season - the whole fucking season Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 3 Quote
Dandy_Don Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Don't know about anyone else, but really depressing to see Foster as our unanimous player of the season! Quote
RDU_64 Posted April 26, 2010 Author Report Posted April 26, 2010 Don't know about anyone else, but really depressing to see Foster as our unanimous player of the season! Ken. Best player of the lot, not saying much as IMHO, he has been consistently average. If it was Football Manger, he would have been getting 6's all season. Urgh. Best Goal of the season - Alukos against St. Johnstone when we won 2-1. Excellent wee shimmy. Though, Patons equaliser against Sellick at home was a cracking half volley. Quote
Ptayles Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - Arabs at Tannadice Worst Game/Result -Raith Player of the season -Fuck Knows Young player of the season -Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season -Kerr aluko mcdonald etc Highlight of the season -Celtic 4-4 Low point of the season -A few Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 4 Quote
jmo Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Best Game/Result - 3-0 away to Hearts Worst Game/Result - Raith Rovers Player of the season - Foster perhaps Young player of the season - Pawlett Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Aluko, not worst but certainly most disappointing Highlight of the season - Half time being 2-0 up at Easter Road shortly after having beaten Hearts 3-0 at Tynecastle Low point of the season - Raith scoring at Pittodrie Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 5 Quote
daytripping Posted April 26, 2010 Report Posted April 26, 2010 Young player of the season - Pawlett After reading my post again I think I did a dis-service to Pawlett, with him we actually look a not bad side, without him we're shyte. Too much pressure for young guys but him and Fyvie are our only hopes, perhaps Paton too. Quote
tsr Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 How many games did Pawlett even play though? I do agree with the overall sentiment though. Quote
mizer Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 19 games apparently, dunno how many were as sub. Quote
manc_don Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 Actually agree with daytripping. A fit pawlett gave a good balance to the side but without him we were pathetic. I keep thinking back to the article a few months back where someone stated that the youngsters were showing the 'the experienced' ones up. We were far too reliant on the youngens to drive us through the season. Having not seen/been to many this season i don't think i can choose a game. But the 4-4 game with the timothy was a gooden. Confidence for next season - 3 Quote
Jute Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 Best Game/Result - 3-0 v Hearts Worst Game/Result - 1-5 v Sigma set the tone for the season Least Pish Player of the season - Foster Young player of the season - Fyvie Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McGhee Highlight of the season - Not getting relegated Low point of the season - Raith (Away) Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 4 Quote
Nellie The Don Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 Best Game - Hearts 3-0 Worst Game - Raith away Player of the season - Foster, somewhat by default Best Youngster - Pawlett Worst / Most disappointing - Mark Kerr Highlight - The promise of the 3 youngsters Lowlight - The entire downward spiral from January on Confidence for next season - 4.5 Quote
mizer Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 Best Game - Hearts 3-0 Worst Game - Take your pick Player of the season - Foster Best Youngster - Fyvie Worst / Most disappointing - McGhee & Kerr Highlight - The piss up surrounding the trip to Olomouc Lowlight - McGhee falsely claiming he was spat at and the resulting media circus Confidence for next season - 0.9 Quote
Azteca1903 Posted April 27, 2010 Report Posted April 27, 2010 For me the only tangible highlight has been the Hearts game. Wasn't in Olomouc, missed the 4-4 with Celtic and could probably count the victories I've seen in the flesh this season on one hand. I'm not sure I can pick a player who deserves to be credited as the best over a whole season, while at the same time there's been far too many displays of ineptitude for numerous figures at the club to pick the poorest from. It's a fucking miserable existence being a Dandy sometimes Quote